A friend is an angel

26 42
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

He or she who has a friend has a treasure. It is a phrase that I have read somewhere and I have treasured it for myself. Actually, as the years go by, we get to know many people and then we accept them as our friends.

It also happens that in many cases those who were initially our friends change with time or we change and now we do not recognize them as those people who were once true friends.

People have their different characters but there is something that we find in those people that make it so easy for us to appreciate them as much as to point them out as our friends. And I don't mean that they have attitudes of being famous or wealthy people or any other qualifier of power. It's just the spiritual part that sometimes shouts in our faces how good a human being they can be.

Those people that I have had by my side I have tried to keep by my side for as long as I could. I was very friendly if that is the term for collecting friends. As time went by many did not pass the test of time and undermined the seeds of friendship and became just my life acquaintances.

I have many who are my acquaintances but soul friends, the ones we call brothers are only two. One friend I met when I was in high school and to this day is my sister and the other is a great woman I met in my early days as a village doctor. They are still there and we are very good soul friends. Their children are my nephews and my son to them is their nephew.

Not many people can get to have the title of siblings through years of friendship because along the way there are many who pretend to be friends.

I consider myself a woman with a lot of providence because having a friend is wealth, I have two great women as friends and sisters and that makes me extremely enriched.

Thank God for giving me the joy of sending me these two angels who have endured over time enduring my bad character, my bad attitudes, and other defects and have known how to give me the great demonstration of their infinite unwavering love. Just like me to them.

If you have a friend value it, not everyone knows how to be friends, many want to be friends but few can prove it over the years.

Image is from unsplash.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

11
$ 4.05
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @pajeroz
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 9
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Lucky and blessed are those having friends who are always there when in need. Whenever there is a difficulty we turn to true friends because we find solace their. They don't fear us instead stand beside us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is the important thing about having a friend, who is the one who has always been there for you at the most appropriate times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Gert I would agree. They are indeed angels send from above. Glad that you have some in your life that was proven by times and circumstances. Mine is still on proving and testing. I hope they stay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You still have many years ahead of you to try a fraternal friendship and find your soul friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, and I hope I can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a lot of friend is really awesome. It's good for the heart and mind. I also experience having a lot of friends during school days but because of busyness and some circumstances, and to my side which is to shy to even communicate with them I was left with only 5. But the sad thing is I haven't communicated to some of them. I dunno, I just want ro distance myself to them. Yes the problem is on me. And I am used to having virtual friends and thst is much enough to me for now. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah yes, I also have a lot of virtual friends, but they are not the ones I am talking about today. That will be another topic, greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that - soul friends. We have lots of friends, at least we consider them to be, but there are only few if not one soul friend/s. Then again, that could change too :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When you have a soul friend, it's because he's already proven in every terrain. He is a fraternal friend who will never lose that title because he earned it in the battle of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are friends that sticks closer than family. When we find one we have to cherish them. It's not easy to find and when we do, let's hold them tight. We sometimes under value the worth but in hindsight, we know they mean a lot to us. I want to believe you have a good heart and you are an amazing person. Anyone who finds you has found a treasure.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your words but we all have flaws and I am an imperfect person with many flaws including my character. Little by little I have been taming my rebelliousness but that has not stopped me from having very good friends and losing those that were not.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

At our low that's how we know those who are meant for us and those who aren't. It allows us see clearly and I love your attitude to want to do things better rather than hide behind it. You have such an incredible heart. No one is perfect...I am not either and I feel blessed with the gift of friends that I have too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad you also have that gift from God, the gift of brotherly friends.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. He sets the solitaries in families... God is mindful of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't understand what you mean by having " bad attitude" ma'am 😆😆..... Indeed anyone who makes you his/her friend would experience one of the best friendships that they could ever have.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your words, you are a very valuable person. Bad attitude I mean that in many opportunities I did not value what I had and I chose to have bad behavior. Like not answering calls, not giving explanations, making rudeness, isolating myself from the person. With time I have learned to know myself better, to not be as strict with others as I am with myself, to let things go. I learn to value friendship more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. This are really deep ma'am and I can say that I have been in similar situation.. it's always a great previledge listening to you ma'am. Your words are indeed priceless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! Friends are like our siblings, truly a treasure worth keeping.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is very true what you say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A man who has sincere friend is rich without wealth while a person with all wealth but without sincere friend is poor. I agreed friend is a treasure no doubt.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is a great treasure to cultivate a friendship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I ain't Good enough making friends but luckily somehow I did made some new and have my own opinion on it.

Those are lucky who have Good friends around!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is not easy to make friends. God grant that someday you may enjoy this gift from God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter how far are you,your true friends will always remember and cherish your friendship forever. value those good friends who always support and respect you through all the way🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So be it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago