Find Out What Kind of Anxiety You're Dealing With

4 66
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

I used to believe that Anxiety was just a human feelings that couldn't be explained. The truth is, there are different types of Anxiety. By reading multiple articles, I learned that anxiety is just our normal feelings but it has different types of it. Everyone has anxiety. For example, I was worried when my kid's teacher announced that the face to face classes will be effective this coming School year of 2022-2023. Being worried is one of the signs that we're dealing with anxiety. The anxiety could be occasional and that's really normal, but if you're dealing with it frequently, it means you've already an anxiety disorder. If you're dealing with anxiety, try reading this because you might be suffering from one of these.

Generalized Anxiety Disorder

This type of anxiety disorder is marked by worrying for everything for no reason. This is the type of anxiety that most of us have. We always think that we're running out of money, family health issues and other disasters that can harm us. Everybody has anxiety just like what I mentioned but no worries because there's a treatment for this anxiety problem. Generalized Anxiety is common to women and it begins both in childhood and adulthood.

Panic Disorder

I have this type of anxiety disorder. I often panicking even in a simple problems. For example, my kids have their cold or even a mild cough, I can't sleep or eat properly. I feel like I'm having a heart attack, I have palpitation and almost breakout. I remember when I have my first child, I often see him not breathing while asleep. Since then, I always panic even during sleep. Until now, I always have a sudden feelings that terrifies me, particularly in my sleep. How do you know that you're having a panic Disorder? Everytime you panic, you have a rapid heartbeat, chest pain and fear.

Social Anxiety Disorder

You think you're an introvert person but try to understand what really introvert means. You don't like to socialize with others, why? Maybe you don't want to be judged by others or maybe you're overwhelmed everytime you're socializing with others. I always being nervous when socializing and it leads to an uncomfortable situation. Not just by socializing but with other situations like walking in the crowd or in front of the strangers. Some situations you will experience social anxiety disorder like speaking, or starting a conversation, eating in a public or other situations of socializing.

Specific Phobias

For instance, I'm afraid of water. Until now, I don't know how to swim because I'm afraid of being in the water. I can't stay under the water for so long. That's my fear, fear under the water.

Separation Anxiety Disorder

In this situation of Pandemic, leaving the house is my main problem. Especially on my youngest son, he won't let me leave without him. He always thinks that I'm gonna leave him and not coming back ever again. Same situation with me, I always want them at my sight. I always keep the door closed, I'm afraid someone will enter the house ang grab my kids.

Other Types of Anxiety Disorders

Selective mutism

Screenshot from WebMD

Medication-induced anxiety disorder

Screenshot from WebMD

Actually, there are common symptoms, causes and risks factors of anxiety Disorders stated. I just wanna leave the link here where you can read all about anxieties. The reason why I wrote this blog it's because I made a research about why I have these feelings and why it won't leave me alone. Finally, I discovered a lot about anxieties. I found out that I have these social anxiety disorder, separation anxiety disorder and panic anxiety disorder. No wonder why I and my siblings have the same feelings most of the time because it runs in a family (genes). This is also warning to all of us that anxieties can affect our way of thinking. Wanna know more about anxieties? Visit the link below, and thanks to the author of that article, I've learned a lot!

Source: WebMD, https://www.webmd.com/anxiety-panic/guide/anxiety-disorders

8
$ 5.50
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lumawak ang knowledge ko about anxiety. Siguro ako generalized and specific phobias. Same sa under water. I mean sa pool ok ako pero wag lamg sa beach. Ewan ko natatakot lang ako baka kung anong meron sa ilalim na di ko nakikita. With sepanx, slight. Basta gusto ko andoon lang ako sa comfort zone ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit nga sa pool ayoko din. Di na ko lilitaw nyan, di ko alam kung bakit. Kahit nga maglakad sa mababaw lang para akong aanudin ng tubig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced it too when the baby is sleeping, i tried to wake him up to know if he is still alive... Im worried especially when some people are arguing, it made my heart beat faster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy, I have all the anxieties listed on your article. I am still struggling for this one. I simple call from the house leads me to panic disorder because of what happened to my father that is why I asked them to text me before calling

$ 0.01
2 years ago