Unforgettable Dreams

20 37
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

As I have read some articles here in read cash, I happened to read about dreams. As I was reading, I remember my dreams also. So, I decided to write and share about my dreams.

Why do we dream? Can we control them? Do they have meanings?

They say that dreams are stories and images that are created in our mind while we sleep. Some of our dreams can be entertaining, romantic, frightening, disturbing and sometimes bizarre. I am pretty sure that we have plenty of dreams but there some dreams that we can't forget. I will share to you some of my dreams that I still remember.

1. Dreaming about catastrophe

There were some of the night that I dreamt about floods, a big ball of fire that hit in a certain place, a tsunami and landslide. This dream about landslide is the most mysterious to me. In my dream, I was looking for my friend. Then his mother told me that he was in the mountain. I decided to go after him because I had an important thing to say to him. The mountain was steep but I continued walking. As I was walking, I felt the ground grumbling. I looked at my back and I saw that the soil was detaching. I grabbed a small tree to hold on but it was also wearing away so I grabbed another one. Until the last tree that I hold on was about to be detached, there was a hand that grabbed me from falling. When I looked up, it was a man with a white shirt but his face is vague. He pulled me up. When I looked down at the erosion, I cried so hard because I was so worried about my family. The man extended his hand and hold me. He led me to a place that is unfamiliar to me. Then I saw a building and people who was all victim by the landslide. He brought me to a room and there I saw my family. I felt ecstatic to saw them that they are fine. I was about to thank the man who helped me but when I turned back he was already gone.

I searched some interpretation about those dreams. Here are some possible interpretation in dreaming about catastrophe from Dream Moods: Natural Disaster Dream Meaning :

Floods - it may well be a responds to an emotional overload. The dream required attention to your emotional well-being.

Meteor, Comet, and Asteroid - As a cosmological event, a dream of an asteroid, comet or meteor stream could be a sign of a brand new era in the dreamer’s life. The dreamer is evolving in consciousness and therefore the dream is heralding a time of deep soul transformation in the middle of life-changing events.

Tsunami - A tsunami dream usually represents an enormous emotional issue coming to the forefront. Sometimes buried memories from childhood can emerge out of the subconscious suddenly and with them an excellent deal of grief. During this case, the emotional swell of the tsunami represents repressed feelings from the past. Regardless of the emotional issue, it must be addressed and cleared before the tsunami dreams will cease.

Landslide - It represents unexpected problems in your life that feel overwhelming to wash up. Big oversights that require to be addressed. It's going to also reflect emotional buildup or conflict that's finally coming to the surface after being overlooked.

2. Dreaming about a deceased member of the family

I had a brother who looked like me. They say that I am his girl version. He was our oldest brother. He died when he was 18 years old. His death was already envisioned by a fortune-teller. When he died, I was devastated because we were so closed. There was one time that I was so depressed. He appeared in my dream. He asked me if I'm still okay. I told him no and I asked him that I want to go with him. I still remember what he told me. He said that I can't go with him because it is not my time yet and then he smiled. He is like my guardian angel. So, whenever I want to give up life, he showed in my dreams. He seems like he wants to cheer me up. From then on, I always knew that he is always with me and keep me watching as I go on with my life.

According to the Dreaming about dead relatives- Spiritual significance, Interpretation and meaning, when you dream about your dead relatives smiling, it has no bad omen associated. One of their interpretation is that you are not fully recovered from their death. Interpreting this kind of dream is difficult though.

3. Dreaming about Jesus.

Every night before I sleep, I always say my prayers. My night is not complete if I forgot to pray. So, before I go to bed, I always make sure that I thanked God before I close my eyes. Then, there was one night that I dreamt Jesus. I think I was college at that time. In my dream, I was at the fjord. While I was walking, I saw something at the far side of the shore. Out of curiosity, I decided to check it. Then I saw a cross. Not far from the cross, I saw a woman carrying a man. When I go near them, I saw the face of the man. It was Jesus and the woman who carried him was Mother Mary. Their position was like in the Pietà,. I was reluctant at first, but then I saw the holes in his hand and in his feet. When I was about to touch his hand, I woke up. That was a very strange dream I ever had.

According to a Jesus dream interpretation, "dreaming of religious elements, artifacts, or personalities entirely associated with our spirituality and character". Their interpretation on seeing Jesus in a dream - it is indicated that you will have protection in your life. They said that this protection will be related to your work, and good things will happen.

4. Dreaming about a person in the past

There's this one person who always appeared in my dream. Though I didn't think about him, he suddenly showed in my dream. I haven't seen or heard about him in years but he always visit me in my dreams. What confused me most is that when he is in my dream, I can feel happiness.

According to Loewenberg, when you dream of a person you haven't seen in forever, or a person you don't deal with on a daily basis, or someone who doesn't even actually exist, they will represent a part of your personality. He also added that dreaming other person can be a way to gain a better understanding in yourself and your behavior.

Those are the dreams that I can't forget. Many of us feels like our dreams have meanings. Like it has hidden message to us. A rabbi once said, " A dream uninterpreted is like a letter unopened".

How about you? What are your unforgettable dreams ?

Thank you for reading.🥰

I want to say thank you to @Jeaneth , @Bloghound , @Momentswithmatti and @dziefem for upvoting my previous article. Thank you so much for appreciating my work. 🥰 I am deeply overwhelmed by your kind gesture. God bless all of you.🥰

Lead image source : . https://unsplash.com/photos/zi1GRsLym3s

Related articles:
Dreaming about a person in the past: https://www.bustle.com/wellness/what-it-means-if-you-dream-about-someone-you-havent-seen-in-a-while

Dreaming about Jesus:
https://www.dreamchrist.com/jesus-dream-interpretation/#Dream_of_seeing_Jesus

Dreaming about deceased member of the family:
https://paranormalauthority.com/dreams-about-dead-relatives/
Dreaming about calamities:
https://www.keen.com/articles/spiritual/natural-disaster-dreams
Landslide dream meaning:
https://www.dreams.metroeve.com/landslide/#.YMSVAFMRWSU

-fredyzza07-❤️

7
$ 1.57
$ 1.00 from @bmjc98
$ 0.40 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of fredyzza07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

Comments

Klase klaseng damgo ug sa katiguwangan naa jod meaning ana. Hadlok pod usahay pero ang mas hadlok kung di naka makadamgo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Interesting. Ako din dami kong mga napapanaginipan na mga catastrophe. Mostly, tsunami yung sakin. Simula nung nag tsunami sa Japan years ago, lagi ko na tong napapanaginipan. Salamat for sharing. Share ko din siguro yung mga dreams ko. :) And congrats, btw!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka palagi mo yun iniisip sis😁Hehehe abangan ko yan..mahilig din kasi ako sa dreams at mga interpretation nila...May bago na naman siyang topic👏

Thanl you so much sa pa raffle mo.😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako? Basta kay kuwang nako kaajog tog, but ka experience ka anang bisag nag mata kay mura ra ghapon kag nag damgo and the worst part is mag tolo ra imong luha without knowing the reason why?... Mga hin.anang pang hitaboa. Godbless ateeehhh❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala no? basin depress ka dai..wala paman nooluon ko kasuway ana. Naksuway nuon ko nga sa ahung damgo ningmata na kuno ko pero di ay to nagdamgo gihapon ko.😁 God bless pud dai.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One time mahadlok nako matug kay nakadamgo ko niya gi urom. Maong nag set kug tag d palabig tug. Kay na.i mga damgong dili maayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasuway pud ko ana chor. Kanang sa ahung damgo kay gituok ko ug itom nga taw. Naglisud gud ko ug ginhawa. Basta ing.ana mahadlok nako matug ug balik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lageh OK rag dark tall and handsome ag mo tuok kay OK dups matug jug kug balik ug ako uyy😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha..murag wa paman ko nakasuway anang naay gwapo nga mutuok sa ahung damgo chor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako madam the worst dream naho kadtong after a week sa ahong pag labor, didto na ko sa bay ato, I dreamt na nanga tanggal daw ahong mga ngipon as in way undang ug tanggal niya nag hilak na ko gipukaw nalang kong jundo ato kay nag bakho2 naman ko 😅 pina ka worst baw ngon sila nga laen daw meaning ana wapud ko kahimangno pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsearch2 ko about anang matanggal ang ngipon madam, base sa akong nabasa, kung magdamgo kuno ka nga natanggal imong ngipon naa kuno kay insecurities sa imong kaugalingon. Pero sauna mutuo man gud ko nga ug magdamgo ka ug ing.ana kay naay malagas sa imong family or relatives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao bitaw pero myth raman tale na uip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember, I had a dream that there's a riot, I saw many people lying on the ground and saw my parents dead. I really hate that dream! I'm crying when I woke up. I didn't dream about what you stated above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katakot naman pag ganyan. One time nanaginip ang cousin ko na namatay daw yung kapatid ko, iyak siya ng iyak pagkagising. Hinanap niya agad ang kapatid ko.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaa nakakatakot talagaa kalokaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho kami ni sis Jane, sis. Mostly sakin tragedxm eh. O kaya naman about my past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May meaning daw yan pag ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat napaginipan ko na except sa Jesus... Pro yung pinaka scary tlga yung mapapaginipan mo family member or relative na pumanaw sa panaginip.
Kpg yan nangyayari, pagka gising ko pray tlga ako agad or knock on wood...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis.. knock on the wood three times ginawa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago