‘Welcoming changes, bidding goodbye’: A fresh start for francescawrites

12 63
Avatar for francescawrites
2 years ago
Topics: Update, Writing, Blog

“There are decisions in life that we have to do.”

Before starting a new chapter of my life, I have to end things that already passed. Although it’s quite a late decision for me, starting anew would be the best decision to move forward. As I embark on new horizons, may you welcome me with a warm heart?

Writing on a Monday feels like a not-so-typical thing for me anymore. The past couple of months attested to my writing capabilities and self-management. It was, at that point, that I have realized that I had to slow down.

For a year now, I am writing under a pseudonym. You call me @francescawrites, a name that embodies the character of myself and the most special thing for me — writing. However, I felt like I got lost in touch with this passion.

I had to re-assess the significance of the things I value. In the process of doing so, I forgot what I, as francescawrites was like. The overbearing difficulty of life and the problems associated with my own persona was the reason why I had to quit, at the time.

Every now and then, I have tried to get back in this interest of mine. I thought I was alright, ready to conquer the thoughts I have. Yet, the preparations were not enough for I was the one who was not ready to take on the fight.

I was defeated by my anxiety. The anxious ideas overbearing my life were enough to put a period to my once comma state. The pause ended the strong passion for writing lingering in me. I thought it was the end of everything. I did not even read nor feel what’s happening with the world lately. I felt alone without anything to communicate what my heart has to say.

A wake-up call

It took me three months. The days were passing but I was not moving with only one thing remaining for me: to let myself breathe in for a moment.

I met several people along the way. Which, I thought would help me get past the issues I was dealing which I can not even face myself. It was a short-lived expectation of reality while healing myself. I must admit, the year 2021 had been fulfilling yet burdening. A halt stop was the only pause that gave me solace in such times.

I thought it was alright to do so. Losing interest in almost everything, I resorted to other interests which I first conceived as a considerate option.

In the end, I grappled with the thought of losing the burning passion I had to uncertainties. It only left me with questions and self-doubt.

The next thing I knew, I woke up back with a whole new perspective about life.

Gotta work hard and write my heart out.

Sponsors of francescawrites
empty
empty
empty

Thank you

The character of my writing experience is an on-and-off thing. For every season comes a different feeling, affecting every facet of my life from the days that passed by.

The last few months of my writing career became a cathartic experience. Yet, I do acknowledge the fact that the long hiatus became the reason why I was not really able to connect with my readers lately.

As a writer, being active and true with my writing are the things that I should prioritize. Upon checking the last few posts I have made, I feel terribly sorry for the content I am providing. I was not the best writer out there but, let me restart and give you the content you deserve.

Thank you for the overwhelming messages I get from my readers at noise.cash & read.cash. Hopefully, you could find a delight in the 2022 francescawrites — her write-ups for you.

An end to start

March is characterized by a new season. Like how it was for the early Romans, I would like to make this month a season of beginning. After a period of idling to stepping; topics anew in a different light is what I, as francesacwrites, have to bring this 2022.

To do so, one has to end something. It was the reason why I am to end this chapter of my life. Ultimately, to fulfill the idea of restarting my career — a fresh start for francescawrites.

Goodbye, old excuses; this is the new francescawrites, ready to write back!

I hope you’re ready for the changes to come!

Thank you for reading today’s write-up!

I am francescawrites, a writer who shares her soul through writing. I create articles based on the things I think & experience. Also, I cover up articles about topics that interest you and me, under the sun — name it all!

If you liked this content, consider liking and subscribing to me. For suggestions, comments, and inquiries, kindly comment down anything down there.

See you on my next blog!

Let’s connect!

You can reach me via email: contact.francescawrites@zohomail.com or check my handles at https://campsite.bio/francescawrites

Liked my content? Support me via kofi.com/francescawrites or tipb.ch/francescawrites

10
$ 8.90
$ 8.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 9
Sponsors of francescawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for francescawrites
2 years ago
Topics: Update, Writing, Blog

Comments

Hey, welcome back! Good to see you here again. It's okay to feel like losing interest in your passion. You're not alone, I have been through that on my journey of writing here. What's more important is we get back on track and start to do things again that we like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I am new to your blog as this is the second I'd be reading, I can say you are really a prolific writer and you should quit. I look forward to reading your wonderful blogs again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, Danika! Thank you for the positive message which encouraged me to pursue this passion of mine. I hope to see you around too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hellooo! Hirap talaga pag may anxiety. Kaya pala hindi kita nakikita dito. Galing mo pa naman magsulat. Hihi. Welcome back! 💖

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Omg, hi dziefem! Thank you for your appreciation! Yes, nag-combat muna ako sa anxiety ko so I've been idle for a long time. Nevertheless, I wish you all the best! See you around too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to know that you are now ready for another journey. See you around.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi! Thanks for the warm welcome! See you on the platform too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is an escape for many of us. I am glad you are back and don't judge yourself harshly. Most of the time good writers decide to quit right when they are getting better. I find your content exceptional and hope you keep publishing more.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

From the bottom of my heart, I wanted to truly express my gratitude for your heartwarming message. I will definitely keep that in mind. I am happy to see you here again. Looking forward to your read-worthy articles too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back francesca! We are ready to witness your another beginning. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello, CrazyRichFilipina! Glad to hear from you again. I will surely take note of that. Thank you for the warm welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago