Saturday Pig Day: Franco Manca Lunch

26 81
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Food, Blog, Foodie, Pizza, ...

Hey guys! Today is another Saturday with my lovely boyfriend, Andrea, and that means it's another pig out and feeding program day! Since we didn't sleep well last night we again set out late for brunch at Franco Manca since they have been sending me Halloween promotions and I wanted to try it. Franco Manca is actually the first place we ate at when I first moved in Bath.

Franco Manca is widely known for their freshly made sourdough pizza made on site daily and also for their affordability. They dubbed themselves as "the slow fast food" as they believed that good food takes time. They had their first branch in Brixton Market back in 2008 and ever since then spread all around UK. They pride themselves for slow-rising sourdough pizza with properly sourced ingredients from small suppliers. So when you eat at Franco Manca, you feel good knowing you are supporting small farms in the locality.

No logo cider and lager & our olives and pesto dip.

So for starters we ordered, Nocellara green olives and the cured meat sharing platter served with sourdough bread, Franco and Cantarelli Grana and wild rocket. For drinks, I had the no logo cider, while Andre had the no logo lager.

Cured meat platter ❤️

Then we ordered one pizza each, which I would say was quite too greedy of us. I got the Halloween meat special of course which was made of mortadella bologna IGP, ricotta and spicy nduja honey base, Colston Basset stilton, butternut squash, and watercress. They didn't put tomato base on it as I suppose they wanted it orange for Halloween 🎃. Since I love strong cheeses, I enjoyed this interesting pizza very much. But it was not Andre approved as he does not like strong cheese. Oh well that means all mine!

Halloween Meat Special! Boo! 👻

Andre ordered Pizzaiolo's favourite which was yellow fin tuna, organic tomato, wilted spinach, Kalmata black olives, capers from Salina, shallots, and a creamy tuna dressing. It is his favourite pizza there. Which I personally loved too. Thankfully he gave me a slice. Loving is indeed sharing! By the end of the meal we were so full but we still wanted dessert so we paid our bill and headed to Heavenly Desserts which is another article perhaps as I am talking too much again.

Yellow fin tuna pizza ❤️

Thanks for reading and see you in my next article. Big shout out to my new sponsors @fantagira and @Ling01. Thank you so much for trusting in my writing. I really appreciate you guys. And well to my long time supporters @Ayukyukyu2 and @Moooniac you guys are awesome!

10
$ 1.89
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 6
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Food, Blog, Foodie, Pizza, ...

Comments

Wow am sure there was much of fun and enjoyment 😊...I love the drinks and pizza

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pizza is one of my all time favourite foods! This one looks utterly amazing!

It's my pleasure to sponsor your writing sis. You are one of the gems here for sure. I saw your sponsorship request too, even 2 of them! No need to reciprocicate sis, but I will accept one and delete the other. I see sponsorships as a great way to show your face around ;)

Btw - are you on Hive?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh yes I am on ecency :) I do not write much as this is my main playform for writing but would be happy to connect :) I am @nurseflo there :)

I am very happy to sponsor you sis. Hahaha. You are a great author.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis! I will accept and also find you on Ecency. I really enjoy my first days there. Lots of learning and interaction 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I get confused how to earn there sis I have my hive dollar in savings but how do I actually convert it to pounds? Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have no idea 😅😅😅 My approach is - earn first, find a way to withdraw when I'm mentally ready 😁

I think you can send it to Binance and from there it's easy to withdraw through P2P, but truth be told, I never withdew any of my crypto back to bank account. I just want to grow my portfolio to a nice size, especially while we're still in bear market

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well I do not have much there but I do just post once in a while and try to keep as much as I can and withdraw when it is a sizeable amount.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's best way I think. Staking as HP is also good, cause it increase the power of your upvote, so you can get more curation rewards this way 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Does it count when it is just on the savings?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nope, I don't think it does sis. Has to be Hive and staked. Good news is that Hive is very cheap now, so if you exchange HBD to Hive now and stake (on power up day best) your vote will have more power AND you can later unstake it when you need it and you'll have more HBD if you time it well. Not a financial advice though 😉🤣😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh you know so much I just might do this later if later ever comes. Thank you sis! 🙂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No worries. You can always hit me up on Telegram if you have any questions. I'm still a newbie there too. I've only taken Hive seriously since end of October, when I was in Poland, so I learn as I go :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All of yummy and unique pizza.. .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truly was my friend ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay kalami ba uy.. am a pizza lover... huhuhu makacrave ba uy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu it looks simple sis pero lami gayud ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

samot na naay cheese na dili tinipid. ug dili lang eden hehe kanang mga lamian jd na cheese...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahahaha ganahan kaayo kog eden sis. Pangitaonon kaayo na dre.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You must have enjoyed the much with your boyfriend, I wish I would have such a wonderful time with my boyfriend 🥺 well, will you celebrate holloween? Sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well I am dropping him off to the airport now so this was our Halloween celebration 😂 Very minimalist.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Is he lives far away from you? Well, sissy I came to know that you joined noise app? Can I get your profile link now ? If that's okay with you then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we are an island apart now. But we see each other every weekend. Here's my noise.app https://noise.app/flapiz I am not very active on it but happy to connect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a nice date. Is it raw meat I see in the second picture? 🤔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well it's cured meat so I am assuming it's smoked or fermented.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ginutom mo ako sis ng madaling araw. Ang sarap naman ng mga foods. Manghingi ako sis kahit kunti lang. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy to share sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago