My Asian Cravings Satisfied Today

25 69
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, My Story, Blog, Day off, Ice cream, ...

Hello my friends. Today is my day off, and I went for another 45-minute walk towards the city centre, as day off for me equates to self-care and exercise. I have been gaining a lot of weight lately as I do understandably love to eat and when I am working I do not really have the energy and strength to do exercise after a 12 hour work. Sounds like an excuse I know. But I swear it is not, as I do truly love exercise and fitness although after I had covid last January my fitness levels aren't as good as pre-covid days.

Riverside walk ❀️

Not to be counterproductive but my purpose to go to the city centre is to actually EAT. I guess I have to kiss my skinny dreams away. πŸ˜‚ For a couple of days now, my palate has been craving something, I am not sure what. But I was guessing it would be Asian food as living with my boyfriend for 4 months has made me ditch rice for pasta. So today I went to Thai Weir, which is an Asian restaurant by the beautiful Pulteney Weir. As far as the restaurant name goes, I am guessing its owner is Thai, but they do sell food from different parts of Asia.

The food there is really great, but the customer service is an aspect they need to work on more. I am not saying the staff were horrible, all I am saying is that they need to be a bit more attentive. Anyhow I had quite a happy meal.

I ordered a Thai lemon iced tea and a vegetarian Vietnamese spring roll to start. Which arrived looking beautiful and healthy. I need this actually as I have not been eating much vegetables these days. I finished it rather quickly as it was delicious despite the lack of meat.

Vegetarian Vietnamese spring rolls ❀️

For the main meal I had Japanese beef udon ramen. I desecrated it by eating it with spoon and fork as Filipinos are Asians who aren't actually chopsticks trained. We are used to spoon and fork. But I do not speak for everyone as some Filipinos are really good with chopsticks. It was very delicious and the broth was perfect although it did tasted a bit more Thai than Japanese. Unfortunately, my tummy ran out of space to finish it up.

Japanese Beef Udon Ramen ❀️

Anyhow, by the end of the meal I was missing Andre so I decided to go to The Real Italian Ice Cream for desserts. A little Italian won't hurt. I got a scoop of Oreo Gelato and a scoop of dolce latte. I ate it in front of Bath Abbey as I listened to a busker playing his trumpet. I really wished Andre was here. I miss him when I eat.

Gelato for dessert ❀️

The gelato at the end I think finally satisfied my craving. I headed to Lululemon to buy some work out clothes to atone for my pig out. It was real atonement as my wallet left the shop weeping after my purchase. Two tights and a sports top costed me several meals I think. I would not even dare to say how much as it hurts. But I am considering these as an investment to my health and well being.

Eating gelato while listening to classical music.

14
$ 0.50
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, My Story, Blog, Day off, Ice cream, ...

Comments

Oh I thought Thai Weir sells only Thai food, but they sell Vietnamese food too. Sounds like a fusion restaurant! The Vietnamese spring rolls look so good! πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The spring rolls were amazing. I didn't expect much as there was no meat and I am a meat eater but it exceeded my expectations πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you are satisfied yourself with that food, Can I have the Ice cream? lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes of course! Come and get it! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow am glad you enjoyed your day off, it was really n enjoyment time for you, seeing the ice cream I feel like getting one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Go get one treat yourself. You deserve it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to know about your cravings for Asian foods. Hope you enjoyed your food

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I really enjoyed it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't you feel sad when you miss him? I wish weekend will come soon so you two can be together again. Sarap ng foods mo sis, and I bet ang ganda pakinggan nung music.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is hard being apart. But I will be seeing him tomorrow. Can't wait. Uu sis this is my favourite spot to listen to music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that'll be great sis! Happy for you. Did that man play music for income? fro just for fun?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For income and for fun probably. Usually it's the passion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess so, I've seen musicians in the movies have rats for audiences. lols.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagutom ako sis at timing na timing na lunch na. 😁🀀 Pahingi niyan sissy ang sarap ng foods tas may dessert ice cream. Sarap. 🀀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Heee heee nakapag Asian din ako sis. Iniinggit mo kasi ako lagi ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis masarap sayo. Super sarap photos pa lang. Magugutom ka na. 🀀πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't need food but yeah iam now craving for gelato, hahah I wish I would have been there to taste it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would happily share it with you sis πŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I haven't had Gelato for awhile. Oh I so remember the cold creamy taste, haha Good to save for last!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Did I just make you want to grab one?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes you surely did. 🀣 But it's a good drive away to get one so I'll put a raincheck on it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The Beef Udon Ramen looks delicious! And that's a good walk. Such a lovely place. I cook mishua soup and it tastes like home. ❀

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh where did you get misua? I want to cook it too. Home is where the heart is ❀️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I got lucky at the asian shop only small packs and I only get 3 I wish I got more. If I go back again and still available I'll get more and send you some if you want. 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awwww you are such s darling. I am still new to Bath so I am yet to explore the Asian shops.

$ 0.00
1 year ago