First Pay Day After 4 Months of Unemployment

28 52
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone good day! I am really knackered today, more mentally than physically, as week 2 at work entails me having to take on one patient. This patient loading is actually not bad but for a person who is very new to dialysis it can get a bit overwhelming. I have not been properly introduced to the machine yet. There is a very long module for that, and I do feel like we should start with that before the hands on, but I think they trust me too much. Anyway, I struggled but survived the 13 hour shift. Yes I had to stay an hour extra to help out with the paperworks.

Source: Unsplash

Despite the very tiring day at work, I went home feeling very fulfilled and I gave myself a self hug and a tap on the back for a job well done. I could have done better but I did manage to fulfil the task even with great difficulty. As I was walking on my way home I opened my mobile banking app to check if my salary has arrived as my colleagues said we get paid every 25th of the month. And lo and behold! I got money of more than 3 digits after being on boyfriend pension for 4 months. My happiness seeing that money in my account is to the moon! It is not a lot as I only got half the salary as I started working half way through the month but it has been so long since I've seen this kind of money in my dried up account. It is just in time for mine and my boyfriend's birthdays. Thank God!

I rewarded myself with a convenient store microwave easy dinner as I really can't be bothered to cook or eat out. My legs are throbbing in pain from prolonged standing and my brain is fried. I have plans for this money but I don't really want to do it today as I am exhausted. In fact, I am actually struggling to keep my eyes open to write this article.

So I made a mental note of all the bills that I need to settle for tomorrow. First, pay house rent for this month. Second, make sure my credit card is fully paid. Third, grocery shopping. Fourth and most important, laptop hunting for my boyfriend as I promised to get him a new laptop for his birthday. He absolutely deserves it as he has been such a good boy. πŸ˜…For my techy friends on here any recommendations? He plans to use it for coding I think and I am the wrong person to ask regarding computers. My budget is max of 500Β£ and I would really love some sound suggestions. Please do drop them in the comments.

Overall, although I am very, very tired today I will sleep with a happy heart knowing that I am able to be financially independent again. My unemployment had taught me the value of work and money. This time I will try to save more for the rainy days. But first, I must pay what needs to be paid first. And hopefully by Christmas I would be financially recovered enough to give my family back home lovely Christmas gifts.

13
$ 0.59
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Sashaa
+ 6
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats dear hard work definitely pays. And that is what you received. Take care.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are absolutely thoughtful. I love how you have him in mind and God bless you more for that.

There is always that joy when you check your account and see the efforts you've spent over past days paid off. It's encouraging I have to say. Well done. Spoil yourself a little, you deserve it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He has helped me so much and I am a grateful woman. He deserves to be spoilt ❀️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I find thoughtful women attractive and you are so thoughtful. God bless you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you God bless you too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen and you too. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis! πŸŽ‰ Ang sarap sa feeling yung first pay sis. Relate ako nung first job ko. Saya ko talaga patanggap ko sa first pay ko sis. πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu sis it is so nice to be able to afford things again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy for you sis. Mabili mo na yung gusto mo bilhin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu naninibago na ata ako sa pera sis πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe bakit sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

4 months akong walang work while visa delayed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe okay lang yan sis. Now may work kana talaga sis. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on the first pay! So so happy for you Flapiz! Remember to buy something for yourself, cause you deserve a treat too! :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just going to do that this afternoon. Buying some work out clothes to motivate me to work out more. I have gained so much weight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap tlaga sa pakiramdam sis na mahawakan mo yung kabayaran ng pinagpaguran mo.nakaka proud din sa sarili natin na finally kaya na natin kumita at tumayo sa sariling mga paa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis Kahit na happy naman si boyfriend magbigay gusto ko parin may sariling kita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats, good to know your happy...you didn't labour for nothing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Nan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take rest sissy, and than make a long notes for bills and other things but don't forget to buy me a choclate as a treat in happiness of getting your first salary hahaha iam so happy for you sissy 😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'd get you chocolates is you come collect it sissy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy for you. There is nothing as joyful as being paid the value for your labor at the due time. Kudos to financial Independence

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Sylv. The joy of hardwork is priceless. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manifesting, Income stability πŸ™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat Mr. Moon πŸŒ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High Five!! I miss working and having my own money too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat. Iba talaga pag sayo kasi di ka mahihiya gumastos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago