Fermain Bay Memories With My Bae

21 51
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Travel blog, Travel, Blog, My Story, Food, ...

When I was working in Guernsey I considered myself as a house cat who does not like going out much and then I met the real house cat, my boyfriend, Andrea. I can't believe he lived 4 years in the island and has not been to a lot of places apart from the restaurants. He's been to more than me on that area. Anyway I was surprised one day when he mentioned a place where I haven't actually been. And that is Fermain Bay.

We first went there via electric bicycles, which was a mistake as it was so steep, the climb back up was a feat! We decided to come back again on a weekend, on foot and had a better experience. Anyway before I blabber on let's proceed!


Fermain Bay can be found at the foot of Fermain Valley which is located in St. Peter Port. It is considered as a hidden or tucked-away beach. It is accessible via cliff walk either from Jerbourg or from St. Peter Port, or via cars from Fermain Lane. But you would still have to go down a fair bit from the parking lot on foot. The bay is consist of pebbled shores, pristine crystal waters, and a lot of greeneries. You can also see a lot of wild life in the vicinity such as birds and insects.

Little Robin ❤️
The Watch Tower dash BnB.

There is a WWII watchtower by the bay which is now also a bed and breakfast. I haven't slept there but I heard a rumour that people can stay there. I actually saw someone came out of it in one of our visits.

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a very long summer dip there. We also sunbathed and watched the private boats scattered all over the sea. It is after all a favourite place for boats to hang out on the summer months. After swimming we went to the Fermain Bay Beach Cafe.

Fermain Bay Beach Cafe is where foodies like me can go for our sugar needs. They also sell drinks and refreshments to keep you hydrated and cool. My boyfriend and I ordered smoothies there after our swim as we were quite dry. After our refreshment break, we proceeded to trek up the surrounding cliffside.

Andrea was practicing his photography skills with his fancy camera, and I was content on taking my usual nature shots with my iphone. It was a lot of walking, but we did not realise it as we were having a great time. We witnessed so much nature during the trek and we also saw Fermain Bay from a bird's eye perspective. We met fellow trekkers too, including this doggo on the photo below.

But alas! Just like every trip this one must come to a close too. We headed back down to the bay. Then proceeded our steep climb back up to the main road. We made at least 20,000 steps that day. One of our fittest moments. I must admit our visit to Fermain bay was one of the highlights for this year's summer season. Now I'm kind of missing it as the autumn brings in the rains and the cold winds.

That's all for now my friends and I hope you enjoyed this article and the photos with it. Thank you for walking with me today. More photos down below. Cheers! 😉



12
$ 1.00
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Travel blog, Travel, Blog, My Story, Food, ...

Comments

I have a question for you: In which country are you traveling?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This one is in Guernsey 🇬🇬 a part of the British Channel Islands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guernsey is so beautiful! I hope one day we can visit there as well. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is very close to Ireland so it is doable! Aim to visit on the summer months if you can ❤️🇬🇬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fermain Bay looks really beautiful with its beautiful landscape s. The mountain and threValley looks amazing. You should be happy to have spent such a beautiful time in this beautiful place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A time spent with nature is always a pleasure ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can tell from your writing that you enjoyed the trip with your boyfriend. You both took great pictures that I love. The location is in which country, please? I would love to be there someday. Have a nice day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. This is located in the Island of Guernsey 🇬🇬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really gorgeous haven't checked your articles before but after seeing your beauty and beautiful places iam like fell in love with you haha now I want to get every updates from you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww thank you for the compliments and see you around. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello flapiz, which country do you live in this exactly?🤔 Your articles seem to contain one heavenly place after another

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is Guernsey Doc and yes it is quite a beautiful island in the British Channel. But I do travel quite a lot and I have moved to Bath.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I thought as much. You travellers get to feed ya eyes and soul alot👀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is an amazing feeling to see new places. It is my wish to see at least half of the world in this lifetime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May that wish of yours come true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na naman sis. Ako nalang gawin niyong photographer sis huhu ang ganda ng place. Siguradong marerelax ka sa view sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha dali sis di marunong mag picture yung boyfriend ko diyos ko po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is such a beautiful place to be. The beach is so beautiful and I feel like being there with you to enjoy the beauty.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am very happy to invoke such feelings. That is my goal to take people on a journey with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pinaka paborito ko talagang lugar na gusto kung puntahan ma'am is yong dagat talaga para kasing hinihigop ng alon lahat ng problemang pasan_pasan ko tapos wala ng mas igaganda ng araw mo pag kasama ang lover ahemm,sweet pa sa iniinom nyo hehehe🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same tayo maam hinahanaphanap ko talaga yung dagat. Taga isla man kasi ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago