Batheaston Scarecrow Trail 2022 ❤️

22 67
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago

Hello read cashers good day and happy Halloween! This article will be showcasing to you some of the scarecrows here in Batheaston as part of their Halloween Scarecrow Trail to raise money for Batheaston Church School. The theme for this year is "Best of the British". My boyfriend and I tried to find as much as we can but unfortunately we missed some despite us having a map. Here are a few of our discoveries.

1. B is for Bananaman

I do not know him but apparently he is a fictional character in a British comic book written by Dave Donaldson. It is a parody of traditional superheroes. He is a school boy who transforms into a muscled caped figure when he eats bananas.

Bananaman

2. Mr. Badger

Well he is my personal favourite but I do not know his real name. So I will just call him Mr. Badger. He was reading a book by Robert Gibbins so I wonder if it is actually him as a scare crow. This scare crow is my favourite among all the scare crows as he is very vibrant and colourful.

3. The Beetles

This one was very clever. They had beetles with the name tags of each band members from the band The Beetles. Plus some references to their songs and music. For instance: strawberry fields; I want to hold your hand; and Abbey Road.

The Beetles

4. James Bond

Well at least we think he is. Man in a suit doing dangerous stunts with a gun, who else could it be apart from the famous British secret agent Mr. Bond?

5. Shaun the Sheep

Baaaaaaa! We struggled to find this scarecrow as Shaun the sheep's body was the whole bush. Shaun the sheep is a British animated TV series about a sheep who tries to act like a human and if you have kids I know you know him well.

6. Mystery British Musician

I do not know a lot of musicians but I know he is one as he had a musical composition tucked in his trousers. Andre kind of looks like his twin on the photo below. This scarecrow is very smart and posh looking.

The Ones We Cannot Even Guess

Could the one on top be Robin Hood? He's got a green hat. But then the face looks more like a woman. Also there is no bow and arrow so probably not. The one below a lot of people say is Jack the Ripper. An infamous serial killer but I beg to differ as in google images he seems to be wearing a coat all the time and not a jacket.

It was a lot of fun walking and trying to find these scarecrows. It was a bit exhausting too. Most of them did not look scary at all. They were more cute really. I hope they earned a lot of money selling the maps for these scarecrows to help improve Batheaston Church School. And I am looking forward to more community events here in Batheaston in the near future.

That's all for now. I hope you enjoyed this article. Can you recognise any of the above scarecrows? If you can, drop a comment below and let me know. Feel free to correct our guesses too. Cheers!

14
$ 0.70
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Noce pics as usial. Happy Halloween!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Sash! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas bet ko si Bananaman haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha parang pinsan ni B1, B2.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This looks like fun. I like the name bananaman lol! Shaun the sheep looks comfortable being part of the bush :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Human creativity. I wonder if I could join in next year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's cool and fun.hahaha i'd also choose the 2nd scarecrow for its colors!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Samesies! Apir sis! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga ganyan pala diyan sis. Ang unique lang tingnan sa mga photo. I'm sure enjoy na enjoy kayo pumunta diyan sissy. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis exercise na din namin :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis nuh. Sarap gumala talaga dahil exercise na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like "Shaun the Sheep."

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like the Scarecrow trail. Looks very friendly and good for all ages. Bananaman that could be me on how I transform with some turon and banana cue put in front of me. 🤣😂 🤣 I guess a banana with ketchup as well :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Ahahaha. How on earth do you know so much Filipino food Mr. Cool? I miss those food 🥹

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It's one of my favorite cuisines. There is a Filipino restaurant here that has a buffet every Tuesday. Oh wait it is Tuesday today, hehe. I might go today or is that I will, haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahahaha well now you just made me cry. There are no Filipino restaurant here in Bath.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh no you are deprived!! Are you good in the kitchen with your native dishes?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Selective few dishes but even with that ingredients is not so common here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I recognise the sheep and ripper. We even had a similar figure like Bananaman who eats sweets ( Laddu ) and become super strong.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ahahahaha you had me googling laddu🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They look different then the scare crows in our country, well they are much more good by the way happy new month of November sis, May this month brings everlasting happiness and success for us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

These are artistic scare crows. Some of them shouldn't really be classified as one. 😂 Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago