Something authentic for LykeLyca

35 83
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago

Sunday, 25th of September 2022

Yesterday @LykeLyca was celebrating her second anniversary. Congratulations on 2 years here on read.cash sis! Many more to come πŸŽ‰

To celebrate with her readers, she announced a giveaway with simple rules: write something authentic and over 3 minutes long.

I very rarely join any contests or giveaways, but I guess I need some fun this weekend, as I didn’t have enough dancing this week! Truth be told I also just need to write more. Any excuse to write is a good one. I want to get my writing game back on 😁

Something authentic… Well, I started the draft yesterday and I let it sit here over night to marinate. I had no idea what to write, so I decided to read instead. On the front page I found an article by a new user of our platform @Lesly90 . He wrote about what attracts him to other people. I found this to be a perfect topic for todays article.

I am attracted to authentic people

I’m sure you guessed this will be the one I start with! It’s very true though. If there is one thing I very much dislike in life is politics. The art of answering question in many words without answering it. The art of lying to everyone’s face. The art of picking sides.

I love to stay neutral and true to myself. I very much prefer people who tell me sad truths to my face. People who cry when they’re sad. People who do silly things because they’re in a playfull mood. People who show me their true face even when it’s ugly. People who say things as they are without beating around the bush.

Being true to yourself in not an easy task in the world where everyone is wearing masks all the time. So if you stand in front of your friends and admit to something really embarrassing without any care whether they like it or not, be careful… you’ve just sparked interest in me!

Intelligent people are sexy!

That’s no secret, but yes, I am very much attracted to intelligent people. The way a mind of a genius works is truly fascinating to me. A genius for me might be a person who knows much more than me on the subject that I’m interested in πŸ˜‰ I like them even more if they don’t make other people feel stupid around them. Clever, but down to Earth.

The reason for this is that I love to have an intelligent conversations with people. If I connect with someone new and they reply to my msgs with one word or emoji, I very quickly loose my interest. I love receiving long, thoughtful messages with substance that makes me think and respond in a similar way.

I love a sharp mind. If I said something to you and 5 weeks later you throw it back at me in response to a different subject with a funny edge to it, my knees are getting soft. Not only it shows that you can analyse the data at a great speed, but also that you actually listen to what I say.

If you strive to be better every day I’m probably in love with you already!

I like to call myself a scholar. I have been learning throughout my life and I want to think that I will never stop. None of us is perfect, but if you take classes in one subject you like and after a year present yourself as an expert then you’re a foul. Example would be… I’ve been working in engineering for 15 years and dancing for 12 years. I’m good or maybe even great at both, but never an expert in anything. If at some point I announce myself an expert, then my road to learning more and growing is pretty much closed.

I recognise and feel drawn to other scholars of life in an instant. It’s all part of an evolution to constantly strive to become better at everything we do. I see people struggling, falling, getting up and trying again. Those are people I feel attracted to and I want them in my small circle of friends.

That’s it. Only 3 things, but as usual, I talk so much that it already filled up an article. Maybe another day I decide to get back to this topic, because sure there are many other things that I find attractive in people.

For now guys head over to @LykeLyca β€˜s profile and congratulate her on her 2 years of hard work!

Until next time πŸ’™

My other social media accounts:

Join me in new noise app

My crytpo Twitter

Old good noise.cash

Let's connect in Hive! I'm only starting there

Other ways I'm earning crypto:

Walk for SWEAT crypto

Get a free NFT land using your email address only

Mint DogeChain Shibas NFTs with staking utility and royalties

Not on Splinterlands yet?

Mine Bee for free with an app

Mine Coin for free with an app

12
$ 3.09
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago

Comments

I'm happy to see that from my article you got an idea for an article writing well your choices are also good one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the idea Lesly :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes to intelligent people who aren't full of themselves. Humility attracts people. I would love to associate myself with people who never stop learning and who think they are still learning even when they have experienced much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not easy to find those gems, but once you find them, keep them around and never let go! πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Truly authentic and inspiring. When you mentioned "intelligent are sexy" it reminded me of the movie The Beautiful Mind. Indeed, just sexy! Actually, what makes them attractive is that brilliant mind that shows without bragging and all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis! Yes, humility is equally important πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People who show me their true face even when it’s ugly.

That's why I'm comfortable that when we meet you'll not be surprised of my ugliness lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol! You're too funny Lee πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Funny is sure one of your faces and it sure isn't ugly πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Intelligent is sexy.. That reminds me of the movie 'the beautiful mind.' A man who can talks a lot of everything without that bragging aura is just so sexy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Did you come and read it twice sis? ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! That's what happen when the internet interrupts my reading time. Btw, thanks for joining!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was a pleasure sis. Something different for a change ;) Thank you for upvote πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

authentic people are really undeniably attractivee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree 100%

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!2 years is such a wonderful achievement as writer.not everybody can catch the same as her.but I wish I can go ahead for a long journey like others.by the way congrats maam @lykelycaπŸ™‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It takes a lot of work and perseverance, but it is sure possible ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will maam! I want to stay longer and make lots of friends as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm all you have said, Mo... All I keep hearing and reading is my name in everything...πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I sparked interest from you...you fine me sexy...oh la la... πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Where do you see your name Ola? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You do indeed posses many of qualities that spark my interest. Those written here and others πŸ˜‰πŸ˜…πŸ’™

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love the sound of the others...πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰ You always get my attention Mo...always...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Clearly not always Ola! I heard your answers for kiss and marry were very different first time round πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I was expecting this...I made a new one with solely you for the second one...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So I don't always get your attention! Only second time is not good enough πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I won't do second time again except we are talking about rounds πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just twist it all around to your advantage Ola, why not 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ more rounds please...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to rub minds with intelligent people. I learn a lot. We keep learning everyday and learning never ends...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This gives me a go ahead to read the preceding article, I couldn't leave a comment though cos I'm feeling sleepy already. Back to this article, seems like we got the same interest. I appreciate authenticity in people, I do say originality worth than a copy, so if you are someone who fake your lifestyle then you don't worth my time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. I left many people behind for that reason. My circle is small, but of highest quality now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Avoiding fake and bad energies is good! While Quality circles always worth the time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to @LykeLyca. I wish her so many years here. Also, I love intelligent people. I guess everyone is attracted to them. I love it when someone can proper solutions to my problems. Intelligent people are cute

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not sure if everyone loves them. At school and college intelligent people are often called nerds and made fun of sadly :/

$ 0.00
1 year ago