It's payday!

12 63
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Thursday, 21st of October 2021

As promised in my yesterday's article, today it's time to share my happy news with you all. Many of you might know that I have recently became a scholar in AxieBCH Dojo guild. I wrote about the happy day I took the test and interview here.

It has been over 2 weeks since this happy day and I can assure you that with my AxieBCH family every day is a happy day. Yesterday was a special day, because I have received my first payment. If a year ago somebody told me that I can earn money for playing games I would laugh out loud. Of course, I have heard of people earned a lot by doing just that, but I thought you have to be a top player, spending all days playing to win some game competitions.

Thank you read.cash !

If I wasn't grateful enough for finding and becoming a part of read.cash community, now I have one more reason to be grateful. Thanks to this platform I found out about BenSwap and there I saw a new token listed, which was AxieBCH and that's how my journey with Axie Infinity started. On top of this, thanks to many of you here I get the newest updates of what's new in BCH world and this has proven to be helpful AND profitable many times already.

Back to the main topic though. I don't think I introduced you to my cute axie team yet. My team consist of 2 reptiles and one plant axie, in short RRP.

My RRP team

As soon coach Nazko let me know that my team is ready, I logged in to Mavis Hub and I started familiarising myself with my cute Axies. I set them up in the way I heard is best for beginner players and in my notebook I wrote down all their features and cards.

How I play Axie Infinity

We get 20 energy each day and we can spend them between Arena and Adventure. In Arena you can get SLP depending on your MMR if you have energy. 1 energy is taken whether you win or loose. If you're out of energy you can still play and it will affect your MMR, but you no longer get SLP for a won fight. In Adventure you can get XP which increase lvl of your Axies and SLP if you have energy. With no energy you can still 'farm' at Adventure for additional SLP (up to 50 per day currently), but you will not receive any XP.

Additional 25 SLP can be earned by completing daily quest. You need win 5 Arena matches and complete 10 Adventures to complete the quest. At first, when I was still learning about my Axies, I would just make sure I win 5 matches in the Arena and spend my energy mainly in Adventure. I wanted to upgrade my Axies to be able to farm more easily at the higher level Ruins as well as learn more about how my cards work in the battle. Once my MMR grew to 1400-1500 I started to spend more energy in Arena, as the SLP gain was 9-12 per won battle.

The minimum of SLP per day set by our AxieBCH guild is 75SLP. So far it has been easy for me to do the daily quota every day. The most I managed to earn in one day was 160SLP and my daily average is about 130 per day. For this calculation period I managed to squeeze extra day of grinding, because we received our teams in the evening and I managed to do the quota on that day already.

My first payment arrived

The way we receive payments in our guild is we earn SLP, that SLP is then claimed by coaches or Grandpa @OLICRYPTO and converted to BCH. 60% of this amount is then sent to our BCH wallets, while the remaining 40% is invested within the guild. At any given time we can visit either AxieBCH website or AxieBCH TG and see how the guild money are invested. Grandpa is very good with daily updates as well as he's always in TG and happy to answer all questions. I think it's a great way to run a guild and make every member (or aspiring member) as well as investors feel like they are a part of a great team, with a solid project and great roadmap.

Without further ado, here is my first payment from AxieBCH guild (although it’s not a secret, as it’s also the lead image of this article):

This is BCH equivalent of 1932 SLP I earned in just over 2 weeks of calculation period. This of course varies depending on each player. The minimum each player should get for each calculation period is 1125 SLP and the maximum... that depends on how much effort you put in the game and how lucky are your cards while in the arena. The amount we receive of course depends also on the price of SLP and BCH on the day of calculation, so it can go up and down each time even if we earn the same amount of SLP.

Happy Girl :)

All in all I am extremely happy and grateful for this opportunity and I hope to be a part of AxieBCH guild for a very long time. Do you guys wonder what I did with my first pay check? I went shopping of course! I was thinking to save it in my Trust wallet to finally reach the magical 1BCH holding in one place, but then I saw that AxieBCH price has dropped more since I last bought some, so I decided to send 0.1BCH to my Metamask wallet and 0.025BCH to my saving wallet. With my first BCH earned I purchased additional 7 000 AxieBCH, so I now have over 19 000 in my MM wallet as well as 7 000 in various farms.

AxieBCH in my MM wallet
AxieBCH LP on Muesli
AxieBCH LP on MistSwap

Some of my 19k AxieBCH I will sell when the price goes up again and buy some more when it drops. Volatility of cryptocurrencies can be cursed by many, but it also made many people rich. I am planning to be in the latter group.

Until next time πŸ’™

13
$ 6.10
$ 5.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

It's really amazing how we can earn from games and cryptos if only we know what we are doing. Good decision for joining axie scholarship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought axie Infinity is a time consumable games. But it's really worth playing, right? Well, it's high time for play this game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congrats. You did it well with baconπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That made me smile reading the environment in Axie. It's very hilarious that even in onoine games there's a lot we can gain from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am smiling throughout your article. I could say that you're really happy today and I am so happy for you as well. Congratulations on all your achievements. There's more ahead so let's keep grinding πŸ’ͺ😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This means you aren't wasting your effort there. You have gotten your pay and I must Congratulate you for the effort. Thanks to Readcash for bringing such Opportunity to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats my dear friend! Axie still looking interesting, I should definitively apply for a scholarship, itΒ΄s the most solid game now. Keep the hard work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaaaay. Congratulations, Mo. That's amazing. The time spent there is well worth it and this is encouraging. I remember how you kept me on the line while still playing this πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I easily forgive you right now hahaha. More to come, dear. Go...Mo. This is the only aspect Ernesto cannot show up... This is money, baby!!! πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations to your first payday Monika!πŸŽ‰πŸ₯° Axie Infinity helps a lot. I'm so happy for you. More blessings to you monika..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your first payday in AxieBCH Monika! I also got into shopping for these tokens lately, good for long-term investment😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your wins. A man should spend some of his earnings to make himself happy. That's how you did it. Lovely! In the near future, when I have enough money, I will also try SmartBCH farms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Congratulations to you my dear friend I have a lot of friends who play this game too Congrats once again Greater heights dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago