Axie Infinity - here I come!

Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Saturday, 2nd of October 2021

Hello guys, it's a gloomy rainy day here in England today, but my mood is far from gloomy! It started with an amazing opportunity and I am so grateful for it, I can not contain my happiness.

I looked at my notifications and realised we have solar winds today. That usually means an active day for me. I started the day by visiting AxieBCH Discord group, like every day in the past week. Emotions were running high, because last night coach Nazko announced that he will be picking new scholars. I scanned the main chat to important news, greeted team members and as usual headed to Pokemon room. I just love guessing the names of the Pokemons, even though I didn't know any but Pikachu before I joined the game.

In Pokemon room I see the same faces every day and we have a good thing going on. I caught a few cuties and suddenly I see many notifications popping up. Turns out coach called my name to prepare for the test! Instantly my heart started beating so fast as i it was going to jump out of my chest and my stomach shrank into a tiny ball. My time has come and I will soon find out if I am prepared well enough for this new adventure.

Soon I received PM from coach Nazko with a link to test and instructions. In stress I asked how much time I have to complete, even though he already told me that it is 10 mins. I grabbed my notes and headed for the test. Some questions were easy and I was prepared for them, while others not so much. I had to guess some, but luckily I get better in guessing game and when my time was up and I submitted the form Nazko said all my answers were correct! I was over the moon, because my game knowledge is really limited. Soon he announced my 100% score in group chat and I was overwhelmed with everyone congratulating me. I know I said it before, but people in this group are incredible - helpful, supportive and funny too.

Right, so after the stage one was done, coach told me he will call me for a quick interview. It was going to be a voice call. At first I got excited, but soon afterwards I started stressing about it. I try playing Pokemon to relax, but that didn't help, so I decided to start writing this article and imagining what it is like to already be a scholar. That helped to some extend, but reading other people's articles relaxed me even more. Each of your stories take me to a different place, which is amazing.

I let you on a little secret guys. I wrote this article while still waiting for my interview with coach Nazko. Why, you ask? Was I so sure I will pass the interview? Quite the opposite actually. I was so unbelievably stressed before both - test and interview, because I've never played Axie Infinity before. I don't even get this stressed before real job interviews, because I have done it so many times and I know I can relax. This is different. Even though I read a lot about the game and watched videos on Twitch and YouTube, not much of it actually lands in my head. I learn best by doing things and since I'm not able to play the game yet, my learning curve is slow.

Believe me or not, but a lot of things I achieved in my life was thanks to me visualising that I already achieved it. I thought writing an article about me already getting the scholarship might help me relax and actually get it too. Well, it sure did!

What can I say? The interview was much longer 5 mins, but mainly because we all enjoyed chatting about not only the game, but other things as well. Both - Nazko and Rovlo are super nice, so the chat was very pleasant.

I can now happily announce that I became one of the newest scholars in AxieBCH Dojo guild! The week of learning and interacting in guild's community was not in vein and I am extremely grateful for this opportunity.

Let the new journey begin! I'm ready!

That's it for today guys. Now I'm off to London to celebrate the great news with some amazing salsa dances! You will no doubt hear more about Axie Infinity gaming experience in my future articles.

Until next time πŸ’™

15
$ 3.36
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @nheng1118
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I am glad to know that you're having a great day ate. Congratulations as well and more success coming your way. ❣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your success. At least you didn't get nervous and tense in vain. I'm happy for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, no, not in vain. I’m still a happy scholar, now with first payment in the pocket 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really deserve the success. Best of luck for your new journey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats and have fun on your axie journey. I hope you earn abundantly there while you enjoy playing and gaining friends from the people there. I agree with you when it comes to visualizing what you want to happen coz I believe in the law of attraction. When you claim that it will happen and when you work passionately on it, what you want will manifest like this axie and you even nailed the test with a badass 100% score. Congrats. πŸ₯³

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks sis! Yes, the Universe works in incredible ways, we just need to familiarise ourselves with its rules. I got my team today. Adorable creatures πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am genuinely happy for you! I can relate to learning while doing. However, congrats for you have done it and it's all on you and your effort. You really are determined for you have spent time studying about it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, once I set my mind on something I really want it’s already a done deal 😁 Just got my team today and 8 enjoy playing Axie Infinity a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you for becoming an scholar of Axie Infinity. πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰πŸ’– It's really a great opportunity and blessings. Again congrats I am so happy for you maam. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I’m very happy πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome. β™₯️ Enjoy the axie infinity game. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation for that success. It seems like we need to celebrate it haha. I just passed my resumΓ© yesterday, and I can really say that I'm not yet ready hahha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What’s your nickname in Discord? Just read all the rules, there is a lot of info in the group. Test is jot really hard, just read some articles and YouTube tutorials and maybe Nazko’s live on Twitch. 10 more scholarships will be given tomorrow πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boringwriter haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just read your application. Good job you only answered questions asked. Coach doesn’t like it when people write a lot of unnecessary info. Just stay active and noisy in the main chat, because they will be picking 10 new scholars this week, starting today πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woh . congratulations Monika.. More grind to come 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Grinding already sis! It’s fun 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy celebration. A big congratulations to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you fantastic success. This game, as I have seen, requires a lot of time dedicated to it, but it is seen that if it is done well it pays off. You keep us informed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sure will. Today was my first payment, so I’ll be writing about it this week πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on making it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..yay so fast haha, congrats again love 😘😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks babe 😘 First payout day, I’m super happy 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on scoring a perfect score. I am glad your interview went well.

Scholar fantagira 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I was happy with that too. Scholar fantagira received first payment today. Very happy 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago