Happy New Year to me, myself and I… and you too!

58 67
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Friday, 31st of December 2021

It’s a New Year’s Eve and this year it’s me, myself and I. For majority of people Christmas is the most important celebration of the year. As you may know, I’m not really bothered about Christmas.

For some reason New Year’s Eve has always been my favourite celebration of the year. I couldn’t care less if I’m alone on Christmas day, but New Years Eve without a celebration always made me somewhat depressed.

Maybe that’s the reason why I woke up in a shitty mood this morning. My plan was to go to a weekend long NYE bash in Birmingham and celebrate it with salsa friends and lots of dancing. However one friend after another was notifying me of their different plans, so the plan didn’t really work out.

Am I sad? Maybe a little. Not enough though to take offers from other friends who wanted to celebrate NYE with me. I really can’t be bothered.

So instead I scroll through Telegram groups and wish others, who celebrate hours before me a Happy New Year. I also went to Polish shop to get me some drinks and then went for a looong walk to quiet my busy mind.

Next I will do a little yoga, take a loong bath with bubbles and candles and join Tropical Finance AMA later.

Before midnight here I will turn off my phone and sit down to mediation, which no doubt will be disturbed by the sound of exploding fireworks. I’m sure I won’t mind though. I will just count my blessings with each firework.

If I can’t celebrate in style, I will celebrate by giving myself tons of love and attention. After all we need to fill up our jar first to be able to give more to others.

Many people complain about pandemic for everything it ‘took’ from us. For me 2020 and 2021 were some of my best years. I walked away from the corporate world and had tons of time to rediscover myself. Slowly I am getting more and more aware of my full potential.

In 2021 I ‘lost’ my relationship, but I gained so many new relationships with people across the globe. I have so much to be grateful for that sometimes I have to pinch myself to check if I’m not dreaming.

I am also grateful for each one of you who reads and comments on my articles. Also for those who never read anything I wrote, but who share their valuable knowledge with other users of this amazing platform. Without you all I wouldn’t be where I am today.

Happy 2022 for everyone! My witchy gut tells me it will be best of all years so far 🎉

Until next year 💙

22
$ 12.09
$ 11.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 15
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Happy New Year. I hope it would be better than the previous and Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also agree that New Year must be "grand" compared to Christmas to begin the good-feel vibes when a year starts. This year is gonna be better for sure, and we might discover other things that will make us move forward in life, Monika!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am open for all the new opportunities 2022 may bring. I’m more than ready 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New year's day always bring some kind of positive hope no matter what the situation of the world is because it leaves behind the scars of the past.. Happy new year to you sis :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you sis and happy 2022 to you too 😘🎉💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love you sis, have a wonderful time ahead

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy new year to you, wish you more prosperous year now and beyond

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you and happy 2022 to you 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year friend🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy 2022 to you too 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year, Mo. You know I love you. I wish you a great year ahead. Thank you for being a wonderful person to me in 2021 and I am glad we crossed paths. Let's do it again in 2022. Stay awesome...and see you soon 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy 2022 Ola! 2021 was a great year, let’s do it again 😁🎉💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely, it was. Glad to do it again with you this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year, keep continue writing articles because you have that potential 🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Melissa. Happy 2022 to you too 🎉💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year@fantagira, wish you everything awesome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy 2022 to you too 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things are starting to look up so I am hopeful for a wonderful year as well. Indeed lots of losses for us all but that is all in the past now. Let's celebrate life!

Happy new year!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A cycle of life. Happy New Year Lee 😘🎉💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here is too a wonderful 2022. Happy New Year Monika

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Ed. Happy New Year to you too 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My phone was over heating from joining the meeting I had to exit but will come back soon… I do feel the same way of what this platform has done, bringing people all over the world and in the course of 1 year we now moved ahead of friendship to become family… Happy new year dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was a fun 24h+ AMA. Glad you were able to join and happy 2022 to you too 🎉

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It was the best… there where a lot said there that was interesting to look out for.. Moregains also said a lot and then your sweet voice 😍😍.. you made the Ama worth it and exciting

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thank you. That’s such a nice thing to say 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you too. If you don't mind me asking, are you in the UK?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi Aimure. Yes, I’m in UK. Happy New Year 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You dance salsa? That's so cool! I actually love the way you've chosen to celebrate. I wish you a happy new year!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Daria. I’ve been dancing salsa for 11 years. It’s the best thing I’ve done for myself. Thank you and happy 2022 🎉💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's really awesome!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year my dear friend. And Welcome to Just Write Community :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy 2022 David. I joined your community long time ago and already posted here before too x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certain. Is that your article appeared to me to moderate for the first time now. It seems that the other moderator had not automatically approved you. That's why I was confused. I already did it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries David x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year my dear beautiful mate. I wish you a new life in the new year. God bless you my friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and the best 2022 to you too my friend 💙🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to meet you and you have been amazing too last year which I hope this new year will be another best year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My dear Princess! What a year 2021 was for all of us. I’m so happy to meet you. Shine time in 2022 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, Amen 😎❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year Fantagira, we may lost some people in our way but for sure we will also gained a few, that's the cycle.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That’s very true. All is part of life. Happy 2022 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2022 to you, Monika.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year Gideon 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year and stay far from the corporate world!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you too Pantera. I’ve been dreaming to quit that rotten apple for years, but only managed to take breaks. Now thanks to crypto world I managed to say goodbye to it hopefully forever 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy New Year Monika 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Jane’y! Happy 2022 to you too. It’s our year to shine more 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year 💐💖🎉🎉 my dear stay blessed 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And to you too 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Years ❤️😲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you too 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you do find a new relationship. Yeah me too I made a lot of friends from around the world via this platform and noise cash.

Mediation is really good for the mind. As of the time I am typing this my country is still in 2021

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, I’m not looking for new relationships. They find me when the time is right. For now I’m very happy in relationship with myself 😍

Here too, still 3 hours till 2022 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing beats self love. Enjoy yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally! We need fill our jars 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year 🎉 dear May God bless you and help you always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you too 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago