Fruits of July 2021 - my BCH journey

74 97
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Wednesday, 4th of August 2021

Blueberries, strawberries, gooseberries, and red currants are some of the fruits I have grown and harvested from my little garden this July.

Wild strawberries from my garden. Poziomki in Polish.

These were not the only fruits though. Beautiful green pieces of BCH is what this article is about of course, coupled with a summary of my journey on read.cash and analysing the goals I set myself for this month.

I can't believe it is already 4th of August and I am only just writing this - I remember gathering the numbers of the 1st of August, then I got busy with other things, as usual. Looking after Grace was one of those things, sleeping was another. My body seems to be fighting some kind of a bug or virus (not covid - I tested negative) and it requires me to sleep more, even during the day! Anyway, let's get to the summary.

Goal 1 - earn $150 through writing articles.

Every month since May, @Judith1969 and I set ourselves a common monetary goal for the month ahead and for July it was $150. I am happy to say that this goal was achieved with ease, even though I slacked a bit towards the end of the month. You know what Ernesto is like - do bare minimum and then put his feet up. The total came to $186, so I managed to squeeze a bit more from him this time.  

For the month of August, we’re keeping the monetary goal and we are also welcoming @CoquiCoin to our little goal setting circle. Eliana is a great writer and I was a bit surprised that it took Rusty this long to notice her, but I am nonetheless happy that it happened. Be sure to check out her profile.

My best tipped article this month was the first one I wrote in July:

How fruitful was June? $39.25

The least tipped article was the last one I wrote in July:

When I was a kid. $8.99

In total I wrote 9 articles in July, so the average per article comes to around $18, which is very similar to June. While I talk about the number of articles, let's move on to the next goal for July. 

Goal 2 - writing 3 times per week.

Well, as you can see from the number above, I didn’t quite make this one happen. I started great, then slipped towards the second part of the month. It is however 3 more articles than I wrote in June, so I count this as a success too. For the month of August I will continue with the same goal of writing 3 times per week, but again, I will be happy if the total is more than 9 which I wrote this month. 

Unwritten goal - stay in TOP50 always.

Even though I never set this as my goal, I pay close attention to TOP50 of tippers and make sure I am always there. The higher the better of course.

This month I have given a total of $33.34 at the time of gathering data, which places me in a safe 28th position. I think it was a bit better than this mid month, but then I slipped a bit in the last week or so. Nonetheless, I am happy to report that 18% of my earnings went to support some great people and their articles/comments here on read.cash. If I can make it round 20% in August I will be very happy.   

July on noise.cash

That was actually the easiest part to summarise, because contrary to read.cash, all my earnings from noise.cash go to 1 wallet. On the 1st of each month I transfer the total to another wallet and start fresh again.

I gathered 0.194 BCH in July, which equals $107. As you may know from my previous summaries, I don’t ever set goals for noise.cash, but it is an increase from 0.175 BCH I gained in the previous month. 

On noise.cash I had 704 subscribers at the time of gathering data (504 in June), although this already increased since August 1st.

I have also gained quite a few new readers - 87 on read.cash in total, compared to 52 in June. I know many people pay a lot of attention to these numbers and do their best to gain more, but I don’t do much to actively gain new followers. I like to see steady growth nonetheless. 

Total BCH since joining. 

I’ll be honest -  gathering the data from all my 10 wallets/exchanges is a bit of a headache. For August I have emptied my read.cash wallets in hope to make it easier for next month's summary. The amount in $ is easy to calculate by totalling the amounts from each article, but how much BCH that equals to is another story. I have transferred some BCH to my Binance account, because I realised I can earn interest on it instead of letting it just sit in my wallet. Apart from this, I invested some of BCH into liquid swap and I am happy to say that it grows there quickly, but yeah, it makes the calculations a bit tricky. 

In total I estimated I have amassed 0.878 BCH so far and considering that the total for last month was 0.467 BCH, it means I have earned 0.411 BCH in total in the month of July. That is just over 0.1 increase from June. Is it good? Is it bad? Well, it’s a steady growth and I am extremely happy and grateful to see this. Steady growth is what I love the most. 

I have loosely estimated that I should be able to achieve my first 1BCH by the end of summer and seeing that I already have 0.878, I am pretty sure I can achieve this milestone by the time I write my next summary. Starting my journey with these 2 platforms I have read countless times about people’s success in achieving and holding 1 full Bitcoin Cash. Now I’m only 0.122 from achieving it myself! Happy days!

Till next time 💙

Time for the monthly shoutout to my sponsors. I am extremely grateful for every one of you, even though I don’t post a short post every time someone sponsors me or renews their sponsorship. Just not my thing really. I might start adding a few at a time in each of my articles. Let me know if you would like that. 


@MegaKyodaiBanrai - my newest sponsor and dear friend from Tsu and noise.cash. Thanks to him I joined noise.cash and I am super excited to now see him also here.

@Bloghound

@CoquiCoin

@Mictorrani

@emily2u

@Davinchysax

@Panky (and his https://cashreview.co.uk/ )

@BSzandra

@meitanteikudo

@JonicaBradley

23
$ 10.52
$ 9.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Panky
$ 0.15 from @CoquiCoin
+ 17
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats! You have exceeded yourself again :) I don't know about Binance but I might sign up and transfer some of my earnings there too. Good luck for this August!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Check it out Lee. There are so many options to choose from in how you want to invest your coins. Plenty if info about it on YouTube too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have accomplished so much, ma'am

And it's nice to see that your growth is progressive judging from your earnings, followers, number of posts you are able to publish, and finally, your tipping position

But I do have two quick questions

I have transferred some BCH to my Binance account, because I realised I can earn interest on it instead of letting it just sit in my wallet.

How do you earn interest with this? 👆👆

I invested some of BCH into liquid swap and I am happy to say that it grows there quickly, but yeah, it makes the calculations a bit tricky.

What is liquid swap and how a beginner get on board?

Congrats on all your winnings

And thanks for responding to my questions in advance

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi Edy, I apologise for the delay in reply, I must have missed notification.

There are many options to invest your money and earn interest on it on Binance. I’m not an expert, I’ve only just started to play with my coins. Best to check YouTube for this, there is plenty of info out there 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Edy, I apologise for the delay in reply, I must have missed notification.

No offense taken ma'am

Best to check YouTube for this, there is plenty of info out there 💚

I'll look the ones you've mentioned up, and I'll be sure to use YouTube as one of my source of research.... Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Setting a goal every month is very necessary because it helps one to sit up and plan well on achieving the set targets. Also it is not that easy doing it for the first time, one needs to continue gradually with much effort before it would work according to one's plans. I really admire your achievement so far.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are right. It takes time and commitment to achieve our goals. Thank you for stopping by and commenting and I am very grateful for your unexpected sponsorship 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello fantagira, your article helps me to learn more about the read cash platform and the best way to make money. I have only been here for a month. Due to technical problems with my computer I was away for a few weeks. I resumed on August 1st. I have so far published only 10 articles. This week I have dedicated my time to read from other writers and comment on them. I also set a commenting goal for myself: 5-10 per day. So far I have achieved it. And it helps me to define my narrative style. So far few people know me, I have no sponsors. Reading your article gave me orientation. Thanks

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting. I am so happy to hear that you find this article helpful. Beginnings are not easy. I will look at your articles tomorrow, as I’m heading to bed now. I am more than happy to sponsor you if I like your writing.

It is sure a great idea to read and comment. Too many people write and disappear. I probably do more than 10 on a good day, but there might be days when I read less, all depends on how busy is my day. I also make sure I always reply to each comment on my articles and try to post links to my articles on my other social media accounts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on achieving these goals! Definitely, you can achieve more. Wishing for all the best. Keep writing and inspiring people!

By the way, I love the berries you have harvested!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Everything tastes better when picked from our own garden. These blueberries were lush 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🥳🥳🥳 you will surely achieve August's goal too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I wish you the same 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww. Knowing that what is sow is what you reap indeed💗 Congratulations for your earning time to time and I know there are many more to come🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and I wish you great earning too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am wishing too 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you on your achievement in the last month. It's not easy Writing Articles though but I am glad you could achieve this. I hope by next month, you would be celebrating more than 1 bch.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Princess. I shall hope so too. All the best for you as well 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, Monika. For sure you can do more in te next coming months :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. We’ll see what Ernesto allows 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great achievements, inspiring! And thank you for sharing your generosity to me today as my sponsor, i am deeply honored❤️🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you and you are more than welcome my friend. I love supporting other writers on their journey 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What can I say? Despite Ernesto's annoyance I still have to say congratulations to you. When you started mentioning the berries, I was expecting to see 'Olaberry' ❤️🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Olaberry 😅😅😅 Never heard of this one! Thanks Ola. Did you achieve your 1BCH in July?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It sounds cool and sweet, right? 🤣😂🤣😂 I was unable to. I was able to do $270.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$270 for read.cash only? That’s very good 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha no. Combined. I added noise cash to it, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, I see. So not much different from my total 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to improve on my engagement on noise. I slack off there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po for your achievements since you earned a lot of BCH in noise.cash and read.cash. More earnings to come

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. All the best for you too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! it's really a motivating and value packed article! I have to write that articles in August, no question about it... and thank you for the extra push! >D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much and great to see you here. Looking forward to reading you 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your progress in July it's great numbers already even tho you said you slack off a bit.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I could probably close July with over $200 if I continued with the pace from the beginning of the month, but hey, there is always room for growth 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree of course there is always room for growth. It's not about the amount anyway it's about the progress hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’ve got it girl 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you! 🎉 July was indeed good to you :) And goodluck to your new journey this month of August. You deserved it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. All the best for you too in August 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear Monika, congrats on your July achievements! And thank you for your kind words. I'm happy to be joining your little circle of money goals this month at Read. I hope that August is even more fruitful for you. A hug! ♡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you my love. I hope all 3 of us can achieve the August goal 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

July was productive for you congratulations, I presume August will be more fruitful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I shall hope so too. All the best for you too, hope you can achieve all your goals too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohhh..😲 That's awesome!👏 Congratulations on your achievements so far Ma'am Monika, both from noise.cash and read.cash..🎉🎊

I know you can still go farther than that. Its so inspiring and motivating one.

I wished you Good luck on achieving your dreams and all!😌

God bless you!😇🙏 Fighting!💪🤞

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I am very pleased with the result too. May your goals be also fulfilled in August, whatever they may be 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey congratulations fantagira! You got an awesome and fruitful july

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Hope your July was also great 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

partly, yes. But july took it all from me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In what way?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is amazing and congratulations to that. I wish I can earn that kind of amount soon and I wish I can have those kind of fruits in my garden but they don't like the weather here in our country haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

With commitment to writing and posting quality content on noise I am sure you can achieve and surpass those goals my friend 💙

PS. What country are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm from Philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, fantagira!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Miss. I hope your July was equally fruitful.

Btw. I created my Telegram account, it’s Monika Momo. I’m not sure you read that comment where we spoke of me joining 1BCH club 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big achievements for the month of July Monika. I am really happy for all the blessings you receive. It's a precious gift to yours for all the efforts and inspiring for everyone. I'm wishing that you're goals and I know you can achieve it Monika. Congratulations to you!! 🎉🎉❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you ever so much Ramona! I hope your goals were smashed in July too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much too Monika..🥰 Lord bless you always..🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a great feat of achievement in a month even though you didn't complete your articles for the month. I guess I'll just set a goal for myself too for August.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes to goal setting my friend. You are welcome fo join our little goal setting circle, so we motivate each other to achieve them 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your July results, Monika. What an awesome journey. 🌹 It's really up to you in you want to shout out new sponsors or renewals via short posts. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Emily. I’m getting there.

I meant adding a few at the end of each article. I don’t do short posts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monika, I think it's not necessary because the widget is already there. However, it is a good idea to mention the latest sponsor (since the previous article). For example, for this article, just shout out to Bryan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thinking Emily. I might do just that 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome results Dear! I wish you that you always achieve your goals! 🎉🎉 I would like to be your sponsor too, I tryed today 2x, but at the last step they ask after ammount, I entered it, and my link. I entered my read.cash profile link and is nothing happened. 🙄

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Juditka. I wish you achieve your goals too. Emily below already explained that you also need to add your picture here to become a sponsor of anyone. This will be the picture shown on your the page of the person you sponsor 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you upload an image also?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wich image Dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the sponsor page on top of the link, you need to upload a picture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a fruitful July ! ❤️Congratulations 👏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations💛

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago