From the diary of AxieBCH scholar

16 65
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH, SEP20, Axie Infinity, Gaming, P2e, ...

Friday, 4th of February 2022

Getting an Axie Infinity scholarship was sure one of the happiest times for me. I've made a lot of effort to be accepted as a scholar and being a part of AxieBCH gaming guild has been an amazing overall experience.

I was over the moon when I received my first AxieBCH scholar payment and of course sent it all to my Metamask wallet to invest in SmartBCH. As time was passing by I learned to play better and better and my MMR was getting higher and higher and at some point I was so super close to be a part of 2000 MMR elite!

Back in 1892 MMR times

Then came the day in November when my axies have been nerfed. Of course I wasn't the only one this has happened to. Many scholars in ours and other guilds were affected by the changes. At the time I was visiting my parents in Poland. Our coaches of course didn't let us down and promised that all scholars with nerfed axies will have them replaced soon. I knew there were many affected scholars, so I said I am ok with being at the bottom of the replacement list and will just play my old team and do my best.

I knew many scholars were at the risk of leaving the guild, because their MMR was below the acceptable level. I've never been in the position of being in danger with my MMR always well over 1100, so I continued doing my best.

Then the shit storm started and after a nice little increase in SLP, the price started dropping more and more and more. I pretty much lost my will to play at that point when I saw my payment for 2 weeks being 0.03BCH. Sad and hard times, but what does one do? I committed to playing Axie Infinity with a certain goal every day and I had no choice but to continue with my efforts for as long as I have been a part of this guild.

With low mood came LS (loss streak). In fact not one, but many, many loss streaks for days, until my MMR was below 900 and I was only getting 1 SLP per Arena win. Oh dear, these were not fun times and they lasted quite a long time. It was super hard to climb back up, but somehow yesterday I managed to get to a nice place where SLP per win is 6. I used to get 9, 12, and 15 back in the day, but today I am just super happy with 6 for now.

Back to acceptable amount of SLP per win

But wait, what do I read? With the start of Season 20 there will be more changes introduced to Axie Infinity game.

As if the removal of SPL from Adventure mode as well as Daily Quest wasn't enough, they are also planning to lower the amount of SLP per win in the Arena!

Seriously? Just as I managed to get back to a more comfortable level, they're about to take this away too. I really have no much hope for Axie Infinity to ever be back to the level it was when I first started playing it. Right now it's just became a disappointment after disappointment. Really sad, because I used to enjoy playing this game.

Guild of course had nothing to do with the situation. Quite the opposite in fact - Gramps continues to deliver all the best opportunities to all AxieBCH scholars and investors. To mention a few perks of being a part AxieBCH guild:

  • Investment education program, where scholars receive a certain amount of AxieBCH and BCH and are shown how to create LP and start farming for a passive income,

  • GAME token distribution to scholars,

  • Hoodies and caps with Axie logo and scholars nickname,

  • Various games and competition events with prizes,

  • Monthly wheel spin with prizes on Twitch,

  • Pegaxy with a very lucrative % split,

  • Various other promising P2E games being introduced continuously,

  • Soon guilds own NFT game - seriously can't wait or this!

So as you can see being a scholar in AxieBCH is still very lucrative despite Axie Infinity going down the hill. Whichever game you might be playing or thinking of playing as a scholar make sure you only join a guild run by good people who care about their scholars as much as they care about making money. Joining the guild recommended by someone you know is probably your best bet, as they can give you more of an 'insider' info about the guild and people who run it.

That said I would wholeheartedly recommend you joining AxieBCH guild if it wasn't for the fact that no new scholars are accepted until at least 1st on March 2022. This makes a lot of sense. With Axie Infinity not doing too well it doesn't make sense for the guild to invest more money in axies. Instead AxieBCH invests in more and more Pegaxy horses and slowly distribute them to all scholars.

I'm awaiting mine's with excitement and in the meantime I'm going back to my daily axie grind - still 10 Arena matches to do today.

Until next time πŸ’™

14
$ 10.17
$ 9.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 10
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH, SEP20, Axie Infinity, Gaming, P2e, ...

Comments

I am a victim of SLP. You earned it though games but i lost all of my portfolio in SLP.. I invested in it when it was at 0.13 and now it is at 0.0098 i have now only 70 dollars from. 800 dollars in my binance, i have a free suggestion, never invest in a gaming coin please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Calling yourself a victim is your choice, while in fact we are the only ones responsible for our decisions. Unless someone forced you to buy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings; we are already subscribed to your profile. Please, tell me: will be that there are no more possibilities of scholarships in Axie? I did not understand it very well, also understand that I speak only Spanish and English I read it, but there are things that are reviewed. There is a possibility that there are still scholarships for so bch? Thnks a lot!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey Erigo. No scholarships at the moment. Maybe in March, but not 100% sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This game is really a source of stress and I don't think if it is still worth itπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The struggle is real 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so great and nice you got something. I think it is tour improvement in game, as previously you had less earnings, if I recall it and I am not wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, previously the earnings were much bigger for axie scholars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, my mistake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on winning 6 SLPs, I hope your wins increases to 9 or 12 soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To be honest, with the price of slp it's not much difference in $, but it's easier to meet guilds requirements with better slp per win :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, I heard playing that is more stressful than anything else. And with the price drop of SLP, OMG.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, yeah sis, it's pretty brutal now πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How blessed you are to be one of the axiescholars my friend. Although the slp is also on the dip these days, but through the never ending updates from the devs, it will surely rise from the ashes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I kinda lost my hope that it will recover, but I need to continue playing for as long as my guild requires it :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe that it will recover in no time my friend fanta. Never lose hope. Better days will soon come and you'll be grateful that you never give up on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago