AxieBCH event on 20th of November

31 65
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Saturday, 20th of November 2021

What a day it was guys, I tell you! I haven’t had this much fun in a very long time. I spend all day in my pj’s, yet I feel like I was at a great party!

Just over a week ago we had an announcement in our AxieBCH Dojo Discord channel about the event happening today. Only 100 people were allowed to join and the only requirement was to register for the event was to react with a certain emoji to the announcement.

The rules were simple:

Everyone on the channel could join the event, but as it turned out there was only around 40 players who were online on time and joined this super fun event. Sis @bmjc98 missed the start time, but our awesome coach Nazko allowed her to join in the second round of the games, which I was very happy about, as I knew she was looking forward to this event.

The prizes for the top 4 winners were as follows:

To be honest I had no idea what it will be like to join this event. I have never played any of the games that coaches talked about and had no idea if I’ll be able to play, but I can say for sure that I am so super happy that I decided to join!

Part 1 - Kahoot

We started at 1pm here in Poland with a quiz which was in a form similar to the one we had to answer to become a scholar. There was 24 questions about BCH, AxieBCH and crypto overall. Being an active participant of AxieBCH Discord channel as well as TG, I knew the answers to many questions, but I must admit some of them were rather tricky. Out of 24 questions I had 7 wrong answers, which was not bad at all. @MegaKyodaiBanrai was the best and only had 4 wrong answers and @jiroshin also did great with 6 wrong answers.

Everyone who got 12 or more wrong answers was eliminated. I managed to pass to the next game.

Part 2 - Scribbl.io

Uhh, here I was really struggling you guys!
We played in 3 groups, up to 12 people in each group. My phone was skipping from one place to another when I tried typing and I didn’t know when was my turn to draw. When it came, I didn’t know it was my turn, so I didn’t pick a word to draw, so computer chose it for me. To be honest I didn’t even know what VUVUZELA means, let alone how to draw it! Later I googled it and realised it was a type of a horn. Even if I drew it well, I don’t think many would guess this.

We had 2 rounds each for this game and at the end I was on the verge of passing to the next level, so coach gave me and a few others another round to decide who else will pass. Here I was in top 3 until the last 2 drawings and it looked like I was out, but it was my lucky day! The last person for the next game didn’t show up, so I was allowed to join again 😍

Part 3 - Gartic Phone

Thanks God and all the saints that I was able to join! This was by far the funniest game of all. At the beginning we were all asked to draw something. Anything we wanted. The timer for this was very long, so we could all take time with our drawings. Me? I drew flowers of course! Some people drew some very pretty drawings.

In the next round we were given a drawing of somebody else and had to redraw it to our best abilities. My first one was very complicated - someone drew a beautiful comic character and I did my best to copy it. Every next drawing seems a little easier, but the timer was running faster and faster. At some point I drew sth out of line and couldn’t find an eraser and the timer was gone. Another one I almost finished, but I was surprised the time was up too.

Once we redrew everyone else’s drawings the fun time was here. We would see what each person drew and how every other player copied what they saw. OMG guys! I’ve not had this much laughter in a very long time. I was crying from laughter in fact and my mum was keep coming into my room to see what I’m laughing about, but I couldn’t explain, as you really had to see it to understand.

  • My flowers turned into some kind of chicken legs.

  • Bryan’s catto (thanks to my not finished drawing) turned into a snowman.

  • Someone’s nice mountains and water turned into lines with doodles above it.

  • Blue aqua axie turned into red bloob.

  • Someone’s man in a hat turned into CD letters.

I really wish someone recorded the results of this madness, because you would all laugh so much!


Part 4 - Word Bomb

With only one spoiled drawing, I managed to get to the last game. All players were arranged in circle around a ticking bomb. The arrow coming from the bomb would show the next player to type a word containing the letters shows. Like ND you could write SECOND or DIAMOND or anything that came to your mind.

Guess what came to Bryan’s mind when he saw letters UCK 😅 I leave it to your imagination guys!

This was seemingly an easy game, but I was actually 3rd or 4th to drop out. I lost 1 life when I pressed the wrong button out of nerves and the last one I think I run out of time even though I typed the correct word.

Hey, ho! It’s all fun games. Of course it would be nice to win more AxieBCH, but the fun I had while playing these games with my friends nobody can take away from me. Plus Ernesto didn’t even blink when I started writing this article, so it’s a win-win for me.

The Number one winner was of course Bryan @MegakyodaiBanrai which I am very very happy about, as I consider Bryan a good friend of mine’s and I am always happy when my friends do well.

The remaining winners were:

All in all it was so much fun to participate in this event. I am already looking forward to the next one. Even if you are not a scholar yet, but you are a part of AxieBCH Dojo, everyone on the channel was allowed to join this event. If you are not part of it yet, but you would want to join, here is the link to our Discord. There are still around 30 slots available for new scholars until the end of 2021, before 2 months break in January and February of 2022. There is still time to join us.

Until next time 💙

10
$ 8.24
$ 7.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 12
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

The - UCK really was hilarious! You know when you're panicking you mind is going into emergency mode😅😹

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, that was so much fun, but yeah, for you guys it was going super fast and fast thinking paid off 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe i'm the only alien who didn’t even plays Axiebch or even tried for first time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, you're sure no alien! The game is actually called Axie Infinity, AxieBCH is the name of SmartBCH token which is backing up our guild. It costs a lot of money to play this game, that's why many of us applied for scholarships in gaming guilds. You can watch some YouTube tutorials to see if you like the game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's helps me a lot. I wanna check YouTube for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a lot of fun, am glad you enjoyed yourself Monika

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Ed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just joined the discord group now, I love those games that were played. Especially the kahoot. But I'm not able to do verification

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Why can't you do your verification? What is the issue? Are you using the same nickname in Discord? You can DM me there and I will try to help if I can or ask coaches.

EDIT: I just checked and you are verified

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks I've been verified ma'am. I am SteveLight on the group chat. Thanks 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cool, I found you. Just be active in the chat and apply for scholarship if you would like to play Axie Infinity too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very good inspiration for many people, many want to find something like this and this is what you are looking for a game that can survive when sitting on a chair.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, I enjoyed this event so much. Coaches already said there will be more of these events in the future :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. That sounds a fun game sis and exciting too with all the elimination thingy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was so much fun! I was meant to be eliminated again and again, but still managed to get through all the games to the last one. So much fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys are lucky to be in this team. Have a lot of surprises and events.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Applying for a scholarship in AxieBCH Dojo was the best thing I've done for myself for a very long time. It's so much fun and people are great too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like the event. But for some reason I don't have to participate in them. Because I don't know much about these details. Can you tell me how to find out the details?Because I want to have fun with you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What details apart from those in the article are you interested to know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! It sounds you guys really had fun! i am tempted to join but reading the line where it needed a stable internet connection made me think only once, lol! Congrats to Bryan!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, Bryan did very well in all activities, he totally deserved to win. There were one or two people who didn't get to the next stages because of weak connection, but it is just so much fun to participate in any of the games. It would be great to have you on board FarmGirl 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, that's my problem too, bad internet connection LOL! I really want to play Play-to-earn games but my connection doesn't allow me. It seems we have to relocate to be able to get a better one :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, that sucks. I hope you can get a better connections soon 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooaahhh! Even though I am just reading, I can feel your excitement and enjoyment! That was super fun! 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, our coaches never stop to surprise us with new and fun activities for guild members. I love being a part of AxieBCH 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds interesting 😂 i can guess the Suggested word for UCK 😂. We do play Kahoot in school when there's a seminar or departmental program.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha 😂 Some thought luck, but Bry thought otherwise! Fun times :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to be a part of it… you did great with the games… you’re still a winner. It was a fun game, I enjoyed reading through every line

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww, that’s very nice. I’m happy you enjoyed reading 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this event. I hope there will be more next time so we can have more fun again. Yay! ANd my favorite part was the Skribble and Gartic. HAHA. I couldn't stop laughing while seeing the results of our drawings. lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gartic was my favourite. So much fun 🤩

Now we know what to expect, I will sure join next one too

$ 0.00
2 years ago