How to Make Chili Ice Cream

67 139
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Are you an ice cream lover? I bet some of you are. But have you tried chili ice cream? ๐Ÿง๐ŸŒถ๏ธ

I live in the Bicol Region (a region in the Philippines that encompass the southern part of the island of Luzon) Local inhabitants here are known for being fond of eating chili and other spicy foods.

So today I decided to give you a tutorial how to make chili ice cream, the esciisc way hehe.

First you have to prepare the ingredients and the needed materials.

The main ingredients that we need are:

  • 2 boxes of whipped cream (250 ml) I used alaska on my recipe but you can also try other brands.

  • 1 can of full cream condensed milk (300 ml) I also used alaska.

  • 20 pieces of red chili (siling labuyo)

  • Vanilla or strawberry flavor (optional)

An electric whisk I bought with my read.cash earnings ๐Ÿ’• (Thank you Shopee ๐Ÿคฃ)

Of course you'll need an electric beater or whisk to make your life easier.

Process:

  1. Remove the seeds of the chili. Chop and crush it until powdered.

  2. In a mixing bowl, put the two boxes of whipped cream and beat it slowly with an electric beater.

  1. Add the condensed milk little by little while continuously beating the mixture.

  1. Wait until the amount gets doubled and pour in the strawberry and chili puree.

  1. Continue beating the mixture until it becomes smooth.

  2. Transfer the mixture in an airtight container so that it will be soft and smooth when you eat it.

  1. Freeze your chili ice cream.

Wait until frozen and tsadaaaan!

Enjoy your yummy chili ice cream!

I hope you enjoyed esciisc's chili ice cream recipe ๐Ÿ’•

Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty

Please don't forget to leave a thumbs up, comment & subscribe ๐Ÿ’•

15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Seriously sister, 20 pieces! Ooh, that's too hot๐Ÿ˜…. And it's my first time hearing about chilli ice cream. I only heard garlic ice cream. But I do love Bicol express, I first tried it from our neighbour and it choked me ๐Ÿคฃ. But I still manage to eat some more. I even tried to cook it at home.๐Ÿ˜ maybe I can eat that too. I have labuyo in my backyard since then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been living my whole life here in bicol and it's the first time that I got to taste it last year. If you want to nake one for yourself, you can reduce the number of chili to your preference ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Maybe its coldness can fade the spicy taste. ๐Ÿ˜… I'll try it sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it is super easy to make and your recipe is quite interesting, I have never tried a spicy ice cream ... I will try to make your recipe and taste it. Thanks for sharing your ice cream recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure you'll enjoy it. Let me know ypur feedback if you tried it ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure i will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is yummy but it looks so hot. My husband will like this. Thanks for the details on how to make this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really yummy but it's too hot and spicy for me. If you want to try the recipe at home you can put less chili if you're not intl spicy foods.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

20 pcs red chili? That's too much haha. I am not into spicy so I think I cant eat that ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

For me it's not too spicy. I tried 10 last time but I can't taste the chili so I added 10 more this time. It's not too spicy because my 6 years old cousin can still eat it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cannot imagine myself eating that haha. Lahat ba ng tiga bicol matapang sa anghang? haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hindi naman po lahat pero karamihan oo. During festivals may mga sili eating contest pa nga, di ko alam kung paano nila kinakayang ubusin ang isang platong siling labuyo ๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคฎ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

REQUEST!! Yakult ice cream coz i wanna make ittttt ><

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try to make one next time, though chocolate's on my next list ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yehey! willing 2 wait po hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woahh I am also a bicolano, but we live in manila so I have miss most of bicol's delicacies. Specially this and Bicol Express though manila has it but the flavor is so very different than the flavor of the one made in bicol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Delicacies cooked in Bicol is still better than those cooked in Manila or other places. Unless the person who cooked is really a Bicolano/a and the ingredients is enough. Sometimes there's a bit of difference in taste because of the ingredients.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@esciisc can I have a favor or a help. Can I have some of your time to help me even a little act of your can cause a major change in my future. Can you read my article till the end and act based on my situation any action of yours will be greatly appreciated. Thank you very much. https://read.cash/@yagami/my-last-article-help-your-small-amount-for-my-study-and-future-d290f1df

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I'll check on that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not a interesting one but I know it will change my life for sure. Hoping for your help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure if i can be of any help but I'll check and see what i can do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Any kind of help will do. I am very thankful even now that you have attention on me. Thats fine now, its okay if you can not help me more. Thank You for the time.๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah the ingredient is the main culprit why taste is different. The vegetable and chili fresh from harvest is the best in this delicacies while in manila the ingredients is not fresh and full of other element to make it still fresh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

truly yummy...I love ice-creams,but I have neither tasted nor heard of chili ice-cream until today...but don't you think the 20 pieces of chili is too much, the ice-cream will be very spicy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

20 pieces of chili is just enough if you're a lover of spicy foods. I tried ten last time but it's not very spicy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not really a lover of spicy foods, but I think the amount of chili you use depends on the quantity of the ice-cream you want to make

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's right and if you're going to try the recipe you decrease the amount of chili to your preference.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that is right... It should be to your preference

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chili ice cream is definitely a new one for me. Wouldn't have crossed my mind to mix chili into ice-cream. Thank you for showing us it can be done and thank you for showing us how we can make ice cream at home. I guess the creaminess of ice cream needs to come from whipped cream? I tried making ice cream once without the whipped cream, but I used coconut oil but it turned out to be just ice :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know too that chili can be mixed with ice cream. I just found out about it when my family visited some of the tourist spots here in our province and I saw that chili ice cream is a hit to tourists. It's pretty expensive too but it's worth it because of the taste.

I guess the creaminess of ice cream needs to come from whipped cream?

I think it is. Because if you won't add any whipped cream it wouldn't be any different from ice candy ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yaayy.. ayooko..it must be too spicy ๐Ÿ˜‚..and woow your earnings here was put to good use.. ipon na din aq para sa electric mixer pra d na aq tamarin magbakeno kaya gumawa ng icecream ksi hand whisk ginagamit q

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi naman po siya super spicy kaya kmngang kainin nung pinsan kong 6 years old ๐Ÿ˜…

Mura lang po yung electric mixer sa shopee or lazada haha pwedeng pwede mong gamitin yung earnings sa rc ๐Ÿ˜†

Sanaol marunong mag bake hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I make ice cream from pure ingredients, too.. My favorite was the mango, cheese.. I tried chili ice cream made by my sister-in-law's mom-in-law ๐Ÿ˜… and its so good.. But 20 pieces of siling labuyo, I don't know if I can take the spicyness of that ice cream.. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿฆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Chili ice cream actually has levels of being spicy. Level 1 to 4. 20 pieces of siling labuyo is only level 2. I tried 10 last time but it's not as spicy as I want. Well, maybe because I'm a Bicolana that's why I like it too spicy haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My husband likes spicy foods, too. There are times he would buy bicol express then add more chilies to it.. It gets too spicy that I stop eating coz I feel like it's not edible anymore ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me tell you. It may seem not edible to you but bicolanos loves it very spicy. During festivals they even have chili eating contest here ๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคฎ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like to watch that kind of game ๐Ÿ˜ I just can't take too spicy foods.. I love spicy but not too much ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah me too, haha. My love for spicy food can't be compared to others. They have their unusual super spicy taste.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ ice-cream.Seeing the ice cream made my tongue water. Thank you for sharing with us a recipe so delicious๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ™ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Thanks for taking the time to read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks mouth watering, ๐Ÿคค I'm not that mahilig sa sweets, I only eat ice cream one's in a month? And lso madali akong ubuhin pag nakakain ako ng matamis, as sobrang tamis like chocolates. Pero ito siguro pwd sakin ๐Ÿ˜ I want to try that and it looks so easy prepare, kaso wala kaming whisker, pahiram ng sayo SC, ๐Ÿ˜‚. Sa sobrang dami mo na nikita sa rc, nakabili kana nyan, sana all , haha . Tinitinda mo din yan? Nakalagay kasi sa ano ee ๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung nagawa ko hindi naman siya sobrang tamis since ang ratio dapat niya is 1 whipped cream is to 1 condensed milk. Pero sobrang tamis na nun so I innovate it a bit hehe.

Hahaha bili ka na lang sa shopee 400+ lang yung ganyan plus the shipping fee ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yes, tinitinda ko siya. Pinapaorder din online sa mga malapit lang ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay gusto ko yan ๐Ÿคค pwdng pwd sakin yaan, paorder nga po, 3 lang ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd be more than happy to sell these to you, huwag ka lang magsisi kapag tunaw na at panis nang dumating sayo ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, yum lang, if ever ngayon lang ako makakatikim nyaan ๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha punta ka dito samin para makatikim ka ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana makapunta ako jan, papamasahe mo ha? ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha mga 5 months pa sigurong pag iipon mula sa read cash earnings ko ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

5 months? So ๐Ÿค” 5$ a day times 150, 5$ times 48 is equal to 240, 240 times 150 is equal to 36,000 ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ . Yoi need that much?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I don't earn $5 everyday ๐Ÿ˜… sometimes, it's just a dollar or two.

I don't understand how you came up with that amount ๐Ÿ˜…

So let's say: $1.25 x 30 = 37.50

$45 x 5 = $187.50 in five months

$187.50 x 50 = Php. 9,375

I guess that's enough for your fair back and forth plus you already have some spare pocket money to go sight seeing haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, thay much ๐Ÿ˜… so 5 Months, that long, tapos may Points freezing pa, ay nganga na haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Tulad ngayon haha 1 month ago pa yung last na naexperience ko ang points freeze. Tapos ngayon ulit, di lang ako nagrereklamo ๐Ÿ˜… kaya imposible na maachieve yan in 5 months haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, ako nga last week 5 days straight, puro nasa 2 digits points ko ๐Ÿ˜‚ bumawi sakin ng 3 days tapos freeze na ulit, haha. Imposible na nga yaan, so sad ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah! Grabe di naman sakin umabot ng ganyan pero last week di nga umaabot ng $1 earnings ko per day ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lalo ni si reo, 1 weeks mahigit minsan puri 0.00 talaga. Hahaha, pero ojay lang baka lang may system churva kaya ganon ๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga Malay natin bumawi naman next time hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha sobrang anghang siguro niyan, chaka ayaw ko sa maanghang โœŒ๏ธ. Masarap din ba yan sis? Ibang ice cream ulit e share mo sis. (demanding) ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha pag naubos na yung chili try kong gumawa ng ibang flavor naman. Oo masarap siya sis, dahil dun sa strawberry haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was born in Bicol and also love spicy foods but I have never tasted Chili ice cream

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm living in Bicol my whole life and I only tasted chili ice cream last year and it's not that bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very very interesting dear.. i love this item.. love love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. You should try it because it really tastes good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago