How to Check The Originality of an Image (Plagiarised or Not?)

72 1478
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Are you a fan of photography articles? I'm sure many of us are. But did it ever occur when you saw a stunning photo and you wondered how the photographer took such a lovely photo and asked yourself if it's really originally taken by that author?

It happened to me several times. So in this article I'm going to show you how to check if a photo is really originally taken by the uploader.

Let's check if this photo on my 'Flowers Photography' article is legitimately taken by me.

Long press the image or photo for the options to appear.

Click on search with Google Lens.

This is how it looks like while google lens is searching for related images.

Photos that somehow looks like my photo will appear but you won't see any photo that is exactly similar to it since this is an original photo.

Here you will see that the image is originally published on read cash.

While for this image, you'll clearly see that this one is plagiarised. So you can confidently comment something like this:

Edit: I'm not saying it's good to directly tell someone that his photos are plagiarized. But I thought that it's only right to tell this user about it because he's been continuously uploading or sharing photographs here without giving proper credits to the original uploader of the photos.

So that's how easy you can check whether an image you see on an article is plagiarised or not. It can also help you to check and search for the names of some flowers or plants that you are not familiar with. I hope you find this one helpful!

Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty

Please leave an upvote (like), comment & consider subscribing πŸ’•

43
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @gerl
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Honestly, i get tired of seeing photography articles from the same person who posts 3 articles a day with the same introduction and less about the photos. and so with the food photography, when you ask about its recipe, wala din maibibigay.. haiizzt. with this tip, I will check it if they really took it themselves.. coz its nakakaduda na.. thankz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know why someone downvoted this comment when in fact you are right about what you just said. I also publish photography articles but I don't do it everyday nor do I publish more than 1 photography article in a day because it's nakakaumay πŸ˜‚

Just like what @Jihan said, those recipes are actually just taken on youtube and other sites. They are not authentic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

let them downvote it, it's someone who is guilty of the act siguro.. ok lng sana ang mga photography articles but as you said not to the point na nkakaumay na.. I told someone twice to atleast give credits to the original owner when posting photos from the internet as I saw that it was all plagiarized, funny thing that someone just replied with "yes"...nkakaloka, d yata nakakaintindi kaya pati description ng mga photos ay kokonti.. unlike how we do it na full details on how and when those were taken

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hayaan na. With the randomrewarder here let's see what happen to them πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I saw some of the recipe art articles in youtube. I gave you a youtube link remember? I told you to check the 1st three minutes. You would get how acute plagiarism is nowadays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahhhh ok. i get it now. thanks a lot po. it's help me to define who is scammer haha thanks again now i will do that eheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahah a lot here seems to be glad about this new feature on google chrome. Amg dami din kasi talagang scammer dito with their fake photography articles na downloaded naman sa google πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I often do that, especially those Photos that is unfamiliar to me, I want to know the name and the author don't have any idea about thay name of the subject. That exc tah sometimes is really not true ano, some of them has exc tag but the picture is just downloaded in googol πŸ˜‘. Like someone I know, the suspect A join in the contest and got a prize with the pictures that is downloaded in googols, it's really sad.

And this article is really helpful, I'm sure some here didn't know that feature, thank you for sharing πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the OC checker can only detect the words on an article not the images. So google lens is a great tool that can help us not to be deceived by those dishonest users who claims that they own a photo when in fact it is only downloaded πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I think so too, or maybe because they edit the photos add a bit filter or enhanc. Tru bat sa inyo Google lens, sa akin kasi search image via Google, pero same din naman haha. So many people loke thay here, some of them is sikat pa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah there's someone here who's very popular for her photographs. But at the very start I have doubts so I don't follow her. Her articles are all about photographs and the way she speaks in english in the article is way different from the way she reply to comments. Eventually, it seems like she conned a lot of people here and took their moneyπŸ˜‘ (lol sorry for the chismis πŸ˜…)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bat parang same tayo ng tinutukoy, yun ba yung sayo yong may mata sa name πŸ˜‚. Nakakailang post pati sya sa isang araw ee, samantalang ako 1 or 2, di kaya pag tatlo, hirap mag isip ng isusulat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure kung parehas tayo ng tinutukoy πŸ˜… Sabi nga ni randomrewarder nakakaduda kapag ang daming articles ang pinapublish each day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, yyng iba ilang hrs lang pagitan, ang tindi haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s really very helpful,, right, It can help us to check and search for the names of some flowers or plants that we are not familiar with.I appreciate your work. Your every writing skill is also so good. Keep up the great work dear. I will wait for your next article . https://read.cash/@IrfanSagor/need-a-change-of-mindset-3d9bd0d8 if you wish, you visit mine and upvote also. Thanks for sharing. Best of luck❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right about that. Sure, i'll check on that article later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot of love has been shared with us by writing a captivating one. This is a useful post. I also do photography myself. You will love again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to read this one. And sorry for the late response. I'll check on your photographs soon 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for considering this a good writing and thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. This is another way to stop the spammers, too. I didn't know this but not now I should try checking out the stunning photographs I've seen that seem to be not taken by just a mobile phone. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe I'm glad to know that you find this helpful. I'm been constantly doing it since I've updated my google chrome application because like you said, there are stunning photographs at times that you just can't believe if it's really taken by a mobile phone lol.

And I thought that not all users know this and thought of sharing it today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. This is definitely helpful. Thank you for sharing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooo this is a good one. I have wondering about this. Always a big question on how to determine if a photo or an art has been plagarized. Thank you for sharing. Now, off to download Google Lens :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy to know that you find this helpful. And thanks for the paid upvote πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great. now I also can know what is real photographs and what is the fake or google download 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that you find this article helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a good one. Didn't know you could search with Google Lens. But I think it is only on mobile and I am mostly a desktop user. It's much simpler than doing a reverse image search. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually just found out about it few weeks ago after I updated my google chrome app and I thought that some probably doesn't know about it yet, so i decided to share it here and I'm glad that other find it really helpful.

I'm not sure how it works on desktop though because that cat broke my laptop, so I can't check it πŸ˜…

Sorry for the late response to your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malupit!Maganda to panghuli sa mga nagpophotography dito sa RC. Hahaha thank you sa tip and tricks na to. Time to hunt the magnanakaw ng picsπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah grabe sa 'malupit' πŸ˜… But you're actually right! We can now tell who's fooling us with their fake photography articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes alam no na, photography pinakasikat na content dito hahaha. Baka yang mga yan sa kahit saan kinukuha. Malay natinπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan yung pinakasikat dito kasi yan ang pinakamadaling gawin. Lalo na sa mga hindi kagalingan mag english, mas madali sa kanilang mag publish ng article. And madalas yan pa ang mas maraming views kesa sa magaganda at pinag isipan talaga isulat πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha totoo yan! talo talaga mga tunay na writer ehπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning baby girl πŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha I'm not your baby girl πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Baby girl

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You already taught me about this one on Jane short post hehe. So now if we have a doubt that the photo is not original it easy for us tp check it via google lens.

Thank you fpr sharing this one. Im sure cheaters will be alarmed. Charot

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Google team is doing a great job here haha. We won't be fooled by those awesome photography articles now, unless it's really genuine 😊

Yeah, I remember that i taught you about it before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just what I said in My article before to avoid plagiarism they need to add Credit to the rightful owner or source of the photos that they uploaded. This is important so that everyone will know if where did they get the uploaded photos. It is not good to plagiarize the others works. Everyone work hard to it and then they just copied it? They should think about the hardwork of the author and the owner. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

If they don't give proper credits to the owner of the photo they are clearly plagiarizing. Thanks to google team we can now check on the authenticity of those images.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof now i think a lot pf user's reputations will go down with this but then... what they did was wrong to begin with. Though i know a few people who often claim internet photos as their own and are rather famous here too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's their fault for using an image and pretending it's theirs. But the genuine photographers won't mind it for sure 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i know some isers who've been doing so though I've mostly unfollowed. I don't want to expose because it will ruin my peace here. But it would be nice if they would stop it though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this tip. Now maybe it's easier for us to identify plagiarised photos from original ones..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's definitely a good way to check for plagiarised photos. Specially the photos from photography articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very useful information but I don't see the need to comment under someones post about plagerised pictures. There are pictures that I usually source from sites like pixabay, etc for free stock photos. In this case its not plagerised because you have the right to use them for free without crediting the photogrspher.

People need to be careful with such comments under some authors pictures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand what you want to point out here. And thank you for bringing that to my attention.

Well I'm usually very careful with what I comment but for this one, I just can't help myself to say it since that person has been publishing articles mostly about photography and all of them are not authentic and the author don't give proper credits to the original uploader of the photos so I think it is only right to tell that person about it. And as you can see, I've hidden the username of that person just so he won't be humiliated but I hope that when he see this, he will learn his lesson.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Useful information sis, I can detect now if the photo is plagiarized or not. I visited mostly article that contains photos because I love to.

Any advice sis about picking up images from google, I use to do that I just marked it "photo credit " to whom I picked it up. I'm using it whenever I need it for a thumbnail of my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy that this simple information is somehow helpful to you. I guess not all people are really tech savvy πŸ˜…

Yeah, google lens is indeed a great way of checking the authenticity of photographs being shared in this platform. Glad that google made some update on the app hehe.

'Photo credits' is also a good way so you won't be dubbed as a plagiarizer. And thanks for tip sis! πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ito kasi sis madalas na maka-attract saakin ang photography, kaya malaking tulong sakin ang madetect ko kung sariling image nya ba talaga yun or Hindi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same with me. Madalas sobrang amazed ako sa mga photographs na nakikita ko dito tapos sinasabi nila na mobile phone lang daw ang ginamit sa pagpicture and nakakaduda din minsan kaya one time nag research ako kung paano icheck yung ganun. Actually medyo matagal ko na din 'tong ginagawa kaya di na ko sobrang naaamaze sa photos ng iba πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ginawa ko din dati, Hindi ko alam kung invalid yung sakin kasi nagcapture sister ko pero kasama naman kami sa place, beaches yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as may permission from the original uploader or kung sinuman na nagcapture o gumawa ng image hindi yun plagiarism, especially kung nagbigay ka naman ng credits dun sa owner ng photo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis sa pagsagot ng katanungan, ngayon alam ko na lahat at kung pAno😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I'm always happy to help basta alam ko yung sagot 😁 (at hindi about money matters 🀣)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. I will sure try this. I've seen a lot of wonderful photos and I doubt some of them are not orginally taken by the writers, themselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have doubts on some photography articles I saw here and tried so hard to check it's legitimacy until I found out about google lens πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, some are really beautiful and looks like they didn't took the photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why i usually use google lens to check the originality of an image, especially if I have doubts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woahh Thank you for sharing. I will try that later. Another knowledge was added in my memory bank.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy to know that you find it helpful 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes very helpful thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's amazing, I have tried this method on this article but I couldn't find the option to search by lens, although I have google lens in my device. What can be an issue? Can you guide me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First, you have to make sure that your google chrome application is already updated. Is it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually I found the issue. Two days back when I was using chrome I got a pop-up to add read cash to home page so I added it to the home page. Now I tend to use it from there. that's why it was not showing the option. After commenting I tried to open in chrome itself and found the option there. Thanks for your support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is such a big help for me.. i actually don't know that it could be search like that. Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be great if you discovered this before 'that' incident happened πŸ˜…

It's good that google updated the app now and we have the option to search it on the app even with an old model phone lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Think mine is isn't updated, i can't do it. tried already. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should try updating your app first πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago