Does Clicking the Boost Button Guarantee More Points?

59 57
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

It's been so long since I wrote an article about readcash but today I decided to write one.

I've seen articles about the positive effects of boosting an article (you can check these articles by @Myt.24 and @Jane these are really helpful https://read.cash/@Myt.24/push-the-boost-button-959c5ca5

https://read.cash/@Jane/how-to-boost-your-article-to-attract-viewers-c4457554)

I agree that boosting article will attract more viewers and paying some cents to boost your article is indeed worth it. Ever since I started boosting some of my articles I've gained a fair amount of subscribers.

However, I'm sure that most of the users here wanted to get more points. Based on my observation, articles about gaining points are indeed a hit, and everyday I see short posts and rants on my notification about their points on freeze, getting low points or getting small amount of earnings, someone even showed indignation towards readcash making it seem like readcash has some responsibility towards them ( remember that @Read.Cash clearly stated that this website could not replace our day job people! If you want to earn more money then look for a proper job lol)

But does boosting really guarantee more points?

I don't think so. Boosting only gives our article the opportunity to gain more views or attract the readers to open it. But it doesn't guarantee that it will gain more likes and comments, and of course more points.

Here are some of the things which I think, we need to consider before clicking that button:

  1. Make sure the article is interesting. If an article is not interesting, even if it's boosted people won't read nor open it.

  1. Choose the best article to boost. Not all articles you publish needs to be boosted.

  1. Don't spend too much on a boost. No matter how much you spend for a boost, your money will go in vain if you boost just any article you like.

As my conclusion gaining more points still depends on our hard work and skills. If you want to earn more points, do a better job in writing a good and engaging article and be active in commenting on the works of others.

I'm not sure if someone did this already but here's a fact about boost: you can boost an article even if it's not yours. Well, not many users will do this because who would be willing to spend money on others without gaining anything, right?

But I tried to boost an article by @blazingwolvez (a new user with awesome photography skills I just discovered last night) because I really like it, I don't know how it will affect me and I still have to wait and see if it will reach more audience 😊🀞

This is how it looks like to boost other's article
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty

Please like, comment & consider subscribing πŸ’•

23
$ 0.00
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

I'd never tried boosting but many posted articles are boosted maybe I will try with my best article to get boosted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can try boosting you most recent article. Spending a cent ($0.01) won't hurt. And see how it works for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Have you ever tried clicking that button?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yesterday., just indicating that your article was on others feed and can easily viewed for 7 hrs. doubted that it really helps to gain points

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice. How was the experience?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothings change maybe about the points

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It may not have much effect on your points now but boosting your articles means more viewers, and more viewers means more possible subscribers (which will give comments, likes and even upvotes on your future articles) Just carry on with writing quality articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. i got my good articles in my author page. please subscribe amd read some.thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I'll check on it later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Didn't tried it, but thanks for sharing. I'll give a try soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Make sure it's worth the cents you will spend πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. thank you for mentioning my name and linking my article there. And to that newbie, she's lucky coz you,boosted her article. I can see from your screenshot that his photography is great. Please inform us the effect of boosting other author's article. πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. It's one of the best articles I've read regarding this topic so I've included it.

I will definitely inform you once I found out the result πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're really the best.. haha.. the best in giving positive comments as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha If there's gonna be an award here, perhaps I'll win the positive commenter award πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure.. should I make one? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure you can! But is my award guaranteed then? hahaha

Thinking about it, it would actually encourage others to write better and meaningful comments. Instead of commenting nonsense πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be a surprised.. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh! I love surprises! haha I look forward to that 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said! Boost can't guaranteed more points. As you've said articles must interesting. I think that's what matter, cause how much you boosted your article if is not interesting enough no one would read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I can attest that writing a quality article will gain you more points. Even without clicking that button before I am gaining a fair amount of points. For me boosting is just a plus to gain more points. I hope it goes the same for you too my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sometimes boost my articles. I can say that I am contented with the results because I really got more views and substantial comments. The highest amount that I have spent in boosting is .10$ and the result was really good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah! That's a fair amount of money for boosting. Personally, the highest amount I spent for boosting my articles is 6 cents. I never went beyond that amount. But I'm sure worth spending that much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have boosted again my latest post for 5 cents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its good you shared this one... Even me, tried to boost some of my articles and yes it did reach some users. Share some more valuable articles. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. It is indeed a good way to gain popularity for your articles and to get more subscribers as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes specially when you know your article is worth it to read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

100% right...how much you boosted your article if is not interesting enough no one would read it..Everybody should obey itπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before spending too much on a boost, make sure that your article is interesting and engaging so that people will be urged to read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried to boost one of my articles and I can say that all of the things mentioned above are indeed true. I boosted both of my nonsense and with sense articles and it and the one with a significance gain more engagement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did that before as well and I totally agree with what you said. So spending too much on a boost make sure it's worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear I have sub you, you can back me and keep in touch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the sub dear. Don't worry i have subscribed you back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Boosting is undeniably can promote your articles to more Read Cash users but it will always depend on how much you spent ( in BCH ) on a particular articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. It depends on us how much we will spend for a boost. It is important to decern whether an article is worth the BCH you will spend .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never tried to boost my article πŸ˜‚ Maybe I am not to confident enough haha. But what you said were all true. When I am in homepage. I dont care about the boost article. I am more interested on the title πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

If I may suggest, you can try to boost at least one of your recent articles and see how it works for you. Spending 1 cent ($0.01) worth of BCH for a boost just to experience how it works won't be loose a lot of your earnings here 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try it in some other time hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I've tried boosting my article last time. It just came up in my mind and then I boosted it. I can say it reaches larger audiences but still it depends if they're interested or not in your works. But boosting can be a big help too. I spent 0.03 only for 8hrs and it's not that bad, just trying to experience. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good to hear about your positive experience. Spending 3 cents for a boost is indeed worth it as long as you boost the right article.

Thanks for sharing your experience with me 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing informative article please sub back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do! Thanks for your comment and for subscribing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for clarifying this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I just boosted my recent article about my museum visit. Let's see what will happen to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope it work well for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago