“My First Date Experience”

43 94
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

July 11, 2021

Sunday

It’s Sunday! And today I didn’t have many special things done. But as I want to be productive, I looked for some inspirations online, some random questions to get some ideas for today’s article. And luckily for almost a day of looking, I saw this, “Your First Date”.

I smiled as I suddenly remember my very first date with my boyfriend who’s my husband today. So as I gained some inspiration, let me share with you the first date that we had.

I never have a boyfriend until I'm nineteen years old, until I gave my sweetest “yes” on February 27, 2015, to this guy whom I met at my workplace. He was our trainee, and I am a pro-B at that time. At first, our co-workers only tease us with one another, since I am single and considered as NBSB or No Boyfriend Since Birth, they're always teasing me to someone single too.

It was a long story so, fast forward, he confessed his feelings towards me and he courted me for almost two months and actually, there were two of them who asked for my hand but I chose this guy because he for me was too honest and sweet.

I am kinda choosy when it comes to choosing whom to be with especially with guys. As I shared here that I once had a heart of stone, I am bitter and I have never been into relationships. But luckily, I met the guy who taught me how to love and feel to be loved.

At first, it was awkward since I don’t have any experience of having a “real” boyfriend. And every time we're together feels like it's always the first time. We always talk; share our stories from our childhood until recent happenings in our lives. And I love how straightforward he is. He never hesitates to tell me everything about him and his family, and that’s why I liked him.

My boyfriend is not rich, and I'm not into material things I'm not expecting anything too, but he’s a romantic kind of guy in his “own” way. He’s my first boyfriend and I have no idea what’s a perfect date is.

A date on a fine dining restaurant, with flowers, and a candlelight table, with musicians playing orchestras or love songs on the background...

That's what I always saw in movies, that was a perfect date for me. But mine was so different, we never had that kind of date but still, ours was incomparable.

I’m living a few rides from him and he will message me to go to their place so we could talk for the rest afternoon since he can’t go to the boarding house I’m living at.

And I remember my first step in his place, making it the first date we had as an official “in a relationship”.

It was a hot afternoon at that time, he was off duty and so am I. He texted me to meet him at their place, so I could meet his childhood friends whom he considered as his real brothers. Since we're both free, I accepted his invitation. I was riding in a jeepney and my heart was beating too fast, it was my first time going to an unfamiliar place, and knowing it was the place of my boyfriend makes me tremble.

As I reached the destination, I saw him from afar waiting for me on a waiting shed with a guy who seems so close to him. He was smiling as he saw me stepped down the jeepney.

He introduced the guy who’s with him and it was his friend. His friend was friendly and befriended me too. I was so nervous but after I got there the awkward feeling vanished.

As we walked through the street, I saw people looking towards us, some are teasing him.

“That’s new again!”

“Wow, Idol!”

Do you know that? Those are common phrases or teases I heard from my classmates too whenever they saw their friend with a new girl.

He laughed at them and told me not to mind them.

As we reached a basketball court, one girl in her teenage came near to us.

“Who’s that? She looks so famous!”

I was blushing that time and I almost scratched my head. I am not pretty but their reactions made me blush. :D

By the way, famous was the on-trend millennial term at that time. I don’t know what it means, I only read about it on Facebook before.

As we enter a small hallway, I heard a strange but familiar sound, and as we entered a gate made of bamboo fence, I now saw where the sound came from. It’s from a tattoo machine. I saw a guy doing some tattoo on another guy. He stops and smiled at us.

“So, she is (states my name), welcome to our house, a mini tattoo shop at day.” He smiled.

“He’s my best friend.” My boyfriend told me.

His best friend is a tattoo artist and my boyfriend also got a tattoo on his left chest and at the back. And all was done by his best friend.

I am not against people with tattoos, and I find them cool. And honestly, it was my first being with tattooed men.

All of his friends got their bodies inked. I don't know but I am very comfortable with them. They're all natural and you can see how genuine their friendship is.

And after that, a lady arrived at the place; it was his best friend’s girlfriend. We had small talks and get to know each other.

It was almost 6 pm and he offered me to have dinner.

“Let's have a date but I can offer you a very simple dinner for now.” he jokingly said.

We looked for some barbeque stalls so we could buy our viand at that time, but there were none. The market is only a few steps away from them so we headed there.

Then we saw an old woman selling some cooked adobong pusit (squid adobo) and rice.

Perfect timing, we were both hungry so we ordered a meal for two and he asked me if should we take out the meal.

I said we can have it there if the old lady gives her approval.

“I don’t have any tables here, or chairs, was that okay for you two?” The old lady asked.

“Yes, it’s fine ‘nay, we’ll just stand then, I am currently hungry”. I smiled.

“You’re so lucky to get a girl like her; she’s not “maarte”. The old woman giggled.

We had some small conversation with the old woman while we’re taking our dinner. It was full of laughter as the old woman shared her old tales with us too.

It was my first time, to eat in that manner, I had been to cafeterias, or carenderias but it was my first time eating while standing in the heart of the market and it was fun and so memorable for me.

Though the place was not perfect for a date, still, my heart was filled with love and happiness at that moment.

We went back to their street and we took a rest on a vacant cemented portion near the road. We sat close to one another and he's holding my hands. We were like thay the whole time. We were busy talking, about life, about our past experiences, about anything while busy staring at different cars and people that passed by.

We didn’t notice the time, as the night goes deeper, the stars above us scattered and shining. We talked about the stars, and I was amazed to know that we have a lot of similarities. He loves to gaze with the stars too, and at that moment a falling star showed.

We both made a wish, and until now, I don't know what was his wish at that time. I never dared to ask him too, maybe it's better to keep it as a secret.

We were like crazy couples that night seating beside the road in the middle of the night and kept pointing to the stars and looked for constellations, and wait for another shooting star to show.

As the night became darker and darker, he just won’t let me go. He lay down on my legs and we gazed to the shining stars above. It was indeed a lovely sight to look at.

“If only we could spend more time together. Let’s just wait here ‘till morning comes.” He jokingly suggested.

I felt butterflies in my stomach that night, it was my first time doing those things and I’m not used to hearing such words from a guy.

“We can’t, you have to rest and me too. It’s now late I need to go before our boarding house’s curfew.”

I honestly, want to stay and spend more time with him at that moment, I want to listen more to his voice, his stories, and share mine too. But we just can’t so I asked permission to go home.

He accompanied me to the waiting shed where he met me this afternoon until I took a jeepney on my way back to the boarding house.

As I took a seat, I opened my phone and saw a message from him. He is very caring and thoughtful as always.

It was a long day, and to be honest I can’t sleep well that night. I recognized it was our first date being a couple. It was not perfect, it was so different from the other dates other couples had. But overall, I was so pleased that day, it was not about the luxury for me, it was about the moment.

For me, we just had an intimate hour of our lives that night. I knew him even more and made me loved him until today.

The shooting stars that night made it so special or maybe it was so special because it was my first time too, but then it was an extraordinary part of our love journey that I'll forever cherish. By God's Grace, we’re blessed to be together for six years now. We’re happily married and have our two lovely boys.

Even years had passed, it’s always good to look back especially on those moments of our “first”. And I now agree that the “first” ones will be always memorable.

Or maybe it wasn't the moment, but the person who was with me at that time who made it even more special and wonderful.

Dear readers and friends: I'll be pleased if you'll share your first date stories too. ☺️

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


21
$ 16.09
$ 15.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

yung tipong tandang tanda mo bawat detalye ng first date niyo. hehe. maganda din talaga na inaalala yung mga ganyang bagay kasi it helps to make your relationship stronger then yung kilig sa sarili mong love story hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang sarap tuloy mainlove after kong mabasa ko to 😩😂. Lord when po kaya hahahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay naku, bata kapa Cliff. for sure maeexperience mo mas higit pa hihi. Sayang nga ako di ko naenjoy tlga ang “dating” na yan. Masyado kasi bitter eh.Pero happy nadin sa nging ending ng lovelife. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kilig na kilig naman ako dito.. hihi🥰😍🥰😍🥰 Love is in the air.. Hayss..😌 Keep the love lively and stronger. ❤️❤️❤️You really are beautiful naman kasi po. And that's a compliment!😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ayiee. Thank naman bhe hehe. Naku sarap lng kasi balikan, daming nagbago pero kahit papano okay parin kmi at may love parin. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ang mas mahalaga...😉 hihi.. SS kayo palagi nang jowabels/husbanes niyo po.❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet. What makes a date perfect? The person on the other end. Forget the flowers, forget the wine and the fancy food, if you are with that perfect someone, fishball will taste surprisingly exquisite. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

indeed. We had ice water back then but it's not about the food served, what matters most was the person I am with. 😁☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeep. the only thing that matters is the sparkle on your eyes as you look each other.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang naishare ko na yata dito pero Hindi ko sure hahaha. Nakakatawa din yung sakin pero Hindi consider na first date , first met siguro hahaha.

Until now , naririnig ko padin Yung katagang ganon Yung iba na Naman Yan ah. Hahaha Nasanay nako at minsan ginugoodtime ko nalang din haha

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay naku, nasanay nadin ako sa tuksong yun kaya di ko pinansin dati. 😅 Pinoy tlga tagline na ata yan pag may bagong jowang ipapakilala. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehe. Biro Biro lng

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

When you're in love, everything that's common seem to be extra-ordinary and I found that during your first date. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

indeed. What you'll remember the most is the person not the food or the location itself. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhh, pasintabi naman sana mga walang juwa at di nakaranas ng ganyan madam 🤧. Bat ka ganyan, sana may NOTE na nakalagay ee 🤧 charing ahahaha.

Pero nekekeleg ako sa inyo, basta talaga mahal monyong taong kasama mo, kahit pa sa plaza o tabi tabi lang mag date basta magkasama, walang kapantay ang saya. Ang saya saya nyo, tapos ako andito sa bahay nangangarao ng gising na sana may mahulog na 1 Million Dollars sa pwesto ko 🤧👻

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay totoo yan, kami khit ice water lng ininom nmin parang ang perfect lang. 😅 Hahaha uy wag kang gnyan malay mo milyon at jowa ang mahulog mula langit. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee, sana all ulit 🤧💫😂. Ay wag na juwa, sapat na si sakin ang maraming kwash kaya kahit million dollars nalang wahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my.m so your first is yung hunby mo na? Swrte naman madam.. Sana all tlga 🤧

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay oo heheh di ko nga inexpect eh. Ngkajowa ako dati pero alam mo yun textmate2 lng. Eh di ko nmn sla nameet kaya di ko kinonsider as serious relationship yun. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi true love yun textmate2 lng hehe. Swrte nyo pareho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo totoo yan, ewan ko ba pero tnry ko lng dati yang textmate2 na yan. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How romantic ❤️☺️ by the way he is right.. you are beautiful ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, thanks a lot. You're so sweet. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy. Kakilig naman nito ateee. Stay strong sa inyo ni partner mo 💚. My first date was fun but we just lasted for a week. Hahahaha. Mala-isang linggong pag-ibig. 😂 And I'm happy na hindi ka tulad nung iba na sinasabihan ng adik yung may mga tattoo. Sorry share ko lang to ate, nakakainis kasi yung ganong tao. Grabe makajudge dahil lang may tattoo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Heheh. Thanks bhe. 😊 Grabe naman yang isang linggong pag ibig na yan..😅 Pinsan ko sanay na ata sa ganyan , yung kanya nga one day love affair lng nga ata minsan. 😅 Pero totoo, dati parang nakakaintimidate makakita ng maraming tattoo, as in yung puno ng ink yung katawan. Pero nung nakilala ko mga barkada nya, ambabait pla. Todo pa kung makaprotekta sakin dti. Kung sino pa mukhang sanggano sla pa yung mababait at totoo. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po! Haha mas grabe one day! 😂 Sabagay pag sobrang dami sa katawan, pero don't judge the book by its cover talaga e no? Sana all pinoprotektahan. Charot. Hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First impression is the last impression. His smile in your article shows how he was successful in winning your heart. Your beating heart make your date more romantic for him. Yeah! When we are single our friends make fun of us. I am still single at 22 age. When I get a date from some one surely I shall share here.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'll be waiting for that moment when you meet your love. Hope to read your story here sooner, Zeshan..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure I shall do❤️💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love it when you said you finally settled down with the guy on your first date. I love reading romantic posts like this.

Well, I had my first date when I just finished my Secondary School certificate then. It was awesome then even though we seperated.

Great love story🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Princess. 😊 Though you two separated at least the memories left were precious. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful story, sadly, i don't have any good stories to tell, but i'm happy yours turned up well :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, cesar. 😊 My love life doesn't have special happenings ,but I'm happy to met my first and last love. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really happy for you, that's the best feeling ever :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiieepeeh! Sana all first and last hahah Ako kasi nadurog muna ang puso bago napunta sa tamang tao hahah. Though 2nd bf ko plang ung ngayon, ung mga unexpected infatuation masakit din pag hindi nasuklian.hahahah Same tayo tapos my mga linyahan pa si bf dati na "parang hindi tayo bagay"," pasensiya na hindi ako mayaman, ito lang nakayanan ko","salamat sa pagstay kahit ganito lang ako" hahah Hindi naman kasi lahat nakukuha sa yaman lang, madami pa din ang mas preferred genuine love at hindi puro dahil maganda at pogi lang kaya pumasok sa relasyon. Go for deeper relationship na hindi basta basta nababali😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay malay mo sya ma tlga yan hihi. Naku di nganko ngexpect dati eh na kmi pala tlga mgkakatuluyan. Pano kasi di kmi msyado nag aaway, ngclick tlga kmi sa lahat ng hilig nmin. Kaya siguro gnun. kung may away mn konting tampuhan lng.Hanggang ngayon never pa kmi nag away to the point na sigawan na at yung stressful ba. Laging ngpuput lng kmi ng trust kay God, kaya nbless din kmi ng two kiddos. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahy tama po yan God as the center, you can never go wrong pag yan ang set up sa relasyon nyo po.

Kami po sa 8yrs, twice palang ata na away. First dahil sa selos, 2nd dahil sa time. Haha pero now sobrang gaan lang na hinahayaan maggrow muna, tiwala, love and respect tlga. Sya na po tlga un hahahah🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is rare now a days about engage on marriage with boyfriend and girlfriend but lol you are a happy women because you got your bf as your husband.. Be positive always mate!

cheers!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks but it was unexpected but I'm happy it turned out this way. 😁 You too, always be happy and I know you are. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish the same about getting some one like this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations sis! I was "kilig" while I'm reading your article the first date with your partner. You are lucky to each other. God destined you both. Cherish all the times you've been together. More blessings to your family. 😇🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. ☺️ We're both lucky to have each other, indeed. Maybe we we're really destined by God. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. Always remember to put God as the center in your relationship within your family..🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago