Expectation Vs Reality: The 12.12 Shopee Big Christmas Sale Edition

16 39
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

January 25, 2022
Tuesday

One month ago, I published in the “12.12 Shopee Big Christmas Sale” article the items I got for 1 peso or for free from Shopee.

That particular event on the said online shopping app was much awaited by so many loyal shoppers expecting “BIG” discounts so they could save “BIG” amounts too.

And me, I am a penniless woman who has nothing on my wallet, lol, but just like any shoppers, I also waited for this event to happen.

To make the long story short, I am lucky to get 6 items for free during the said sale.

I waited for one month and more just to make this review possible. It’s true!

Because my items were stuck on the Sorting Center after the typhoon Odette hit us.

The deliveries especially to the affected areas were delayed and I am unfortunately part of it.

And today, since all the six items are on my hands now, it’s time for the Expectation Vs Reality Review!

  • Hair Tie/Scrunchie


The shop that sells this scrunchie gave off 12 pesos off during the 12.12 sale last December and I am one of the shoppers who luckily got the voucher. The price of the hair tie is 12 pesos so after I applied the voucher it became free.

And about the shipping fee, I applied for a Free Shipping Voucher and it covered the 40-peso fee from the shipment overseas.

However, while waiting for my item, it was December 13 when I saw a notice on the shipping status.

The delivery service provider reported that the parcel has been damaged. Despite being free, I still contacted customer service about the said status and have it settled.

So, the status of the delivery service made me lose my excitement, yet I am very curious how could they damage a very small item plus it’s just a hair tie.

And the long wait was over last January 9 the item was successfully delivered to me by 2Go Express.
And due to the notice, I received the last time I am expecting a damaged parcel.
But here’s what I received.

The scrunchie is fine and has no damage! Seeing this cute hair tie makes me happy and eventually, it was added to my scrunchie collections. It looks stylish, and too cute when worn on your hair so it’s a thumbs up!

  • Water Color Brush pen

This watercolor brush pen was on sale last December too. The price became less and it became 1 peso. So I grabbed the chance to get it since my son loves to paint with watercolor. The seller is also from overseas so I got the shipping for free after applying the free shipping voucher capped at 55 pesos.

And here’s the item I received.


The body is made of plastic and needs to be assembled. It’s just easy so no need for a tutorial. The brush bristles are soft too, easy and smooth to brush on the sheets.

To use it, just put water into the body, close tightly, and just squeeze the body of the brush pen so the water will come out on the brush. Painting with watercolors is now made easier for my boy. He doesn’t need to put water on a small canister all he needs is to refill the brush pen.

  • Two Night Light Acrylics (Small Christmas Tree design)

These item costs 59 pesos each, but last 12.12 sale the shop gave off 120 pesos off with 0 minimum spend voucher and I’m one of the lucky shoppers to get one.

While choosing what items to purchase, I saw this night light acrylic small figurine with dancing light. You can choose from a little Christmas tree design, snowman, or Santa Claus design and I chose the Christmas tree.

And I waited one month and 1 week just to have this on my hand.

Finally, despite the Christmas season being now over, I feel it’s still Christmas because of these two cute acrylics with dancing lights. It changes colors simultaneously from red, green, purple, and blue from a slow to rapid motion.

I guess I’ll keep this and save this until the next Christmas season, lol! 😅

Gold earrings (1 pair)

While this earring originally costs 120 PHP, I don’t know if it truly costs P1,193 before or it’s just the seller’s strategy to attract the buyers, but during the sale, the shop gave off 120 pesos off with 0 minimum spend too, so I grabbed this one.

It’s a flower design, actually, there were a lot of designs to choose from but some were too overdesigned so I just grabbed this one, and besides, it’s just free so no regrets hehe.

I am honestly excited to get this, of course, it will be added to my free jewelry collections again, and here’s what I got.

As I opened the pouch, I saw this shiny earring in gold, and as soon as I received it I wore it immediately. But when I was about to throw the pouch, I felt something was left inside and when I checked it, it was a red rope bracelet with a wooden fish design. I guess it’s just a little lucky charm bracelet.

I don’t know anything about lucky charms but I am currently wearing them hehe. But I am impressed with the earring because I received it last January 2, I tried to never take it off even I took a bath and until today it didn’t fade or tarnish. You can see it on the image below, the photo is taken today (January 25, 2022).

  • Another pair of Gold Earring

Just like the first shop of the gold earring, this shop gave 120 off voucher with 0 minimum spend. This time, I chose the tiny rose design that costs 121 pesos, so I paid 1 peso for this earring. The name of the item was a bit catchy since it stated it’s 18k Saudi Gold yet it has a “fashion jewelry” on its name, haha.

And on the same day, with the same rider, it was delivered together with the night light acrylics last January 20. And so here it is,

I am just a bit confused about this shop and the other shop where I first got a free gold earring, seems they’re just one of associated with one another because, just like on the first earrings, I also got a free lucky charm bracelet again.

Here’s the design of the red rope bracelet from this shop.

And lastly,

  • Acrylics Crystal Bracelet

This bracelet was on sale in the Piso Deals the last time, so I grabbed this one too. I still have a free shipping voucher that was about to expire on that day so I just used it here in this purchase. I honestly don’t love bracelets, and it’s just 1 peso so I wasn’t expecting a nice-looking bracelet with this one.

But here’s what I received.

I was a bit excited as I saw how cute the 1-peso bracelet was. I’m not expecting it to be this nice, it’s made with acrylic beads as stated in its name and product description and it’s very shiny. I tried to wear it but it’s very eye-catching when worn, so I decided to just wear this for some occasions.


And that’s all, my simple review of the Budol Items I got last 12.12 Big Christmas Sale.
It’s fun to receive free items, it feels like you receive gifts from someone, so I am fond of collecting free items on Shopee if I have a chance, because why not? Since I have no budget to spoil myself with fancy and pricey stuff, these free items served as my present to myself.

And of course, every item free or not needs to be reviewed, so if whoever might come across those items above or the previous items I purchased and the stores or shops where I bought them, you could see that they’re truly legit ones.

So this Expectation Vs. Reality article was made. If you want to read more kinds of this article just visit these links below.

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/my-shopee-1010-budol-finds-73e6e4c1

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/shopee-budol-finds-the-expectation-vs-reality-6296a57d

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/shopee-budol-finds-expectations-vs-reality-part-ii-7c98cdf5

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/1212-shopee-big-christmas-sale-another-budol-episode-0343e5e9

Thanks for your time, see you around!

Written by:  @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


10
$ 6.73
$ 6.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe halos lahat parang libre na sa sobrang discounted hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ansarap talaga magpabudol sa online shopping whahaha talagang ubusan ng pera sa wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sakin walang mauubos, wala kasing laman. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kayod na ulit para magkalaman hahaha fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wew, grabidad pag ganito naman ang budol naku grab ko na din yan. 0 talaga yong iba ano OMG. 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo libre yan lahat dahil sa pa angpao ni shopee nung pasko hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice ang ganda nung scrunchie pero di ako mahilig mag ponytail ng ganyan ate. May ganyan akong natanggap e, pero ilang araw palang nasira na agad. Pero ang cute nya... gusto ko din mambudol kaso naalala ko mababa si BCH huhue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako til now wala pa namang nasisirang scrunchie sakin heheh, mnsan ginagawa ko lng din display sa kamay ko. Cute kasi. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not bad na momshie, qng gaganda nun nakuha mo lalo na un christmas tree saka water color brush pen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo momshie, gustong gusto ng mga junakis ko heheh. Sabi nila gling daw kay santa. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahh, kaso antagal nakarating..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang gaganda naman ng lahat ng items sis tas free pa lahat. Gusto ko din ma try panu ba yang mga free items sis. Di ako marunong diyan. Palagi malaki nababayaran ko sa shoppee sis.

Gusto ko yung sa Christmas sis. Sobrang napaka attractive, lalo na yung lights niya sis. Sana katulad sayo sis free items lahat. Yung earings din sis super ganda talaga.😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe need lng mgpuyat sis kada sale lng kasi may pa voucher na medyo malaki ang off. Pero now parang nagmahal na pati minimum spend sa free shipping . pero naswerte lng nakakuha pko last 12.12, dami sanang makukuha ko kung di lng mabagal net hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis. Dami mo talagang alam sa ganyan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow galing mo tlaga sa mga gnito😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nakatsamba ng free items ulit sis, pero prang di na mauulit nag iba na kasi si Shopee wala ng free shipping na 0 minimum spend 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago