Matthew's true color.

26 36
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago
Topics: Experiences, Opinion

I suddenly remember this man. The person I thought he was. He was my suitor years ago, didn't remember exactly when it was. I'm not sharing this so Matthew will be bad at your point of view and curse him but for singles (only those who are ready to mingle or plan to build a family since some are happy and plan to be single until their last breath) to be aware and must give more time to get to know more about the person we want to be with us in our entire life.

Just to be clear, I am not stereotyping men because I know personally that there are lots of good men. My father is living proof, he never hurt my mother or even swear her. Flex ko lang, bakit. XD As a further matter, we also know that there are women who mistreated or cheated their partners.

Back to Matthew, when we first met up to months that he is courting me, he is so kind, sweet, caring, and loving. Well, I can see that, based on his words and actions. So, I started to feel interested in him. Sometimes I am like stup*d, kicking the leaves, stones, or winds while talking to him. HAHA. I did not know that until one of my friends teased me because I'm acting like that. I really thought that he was a man I thought he was. But I was wrong. (Nalinlang lang pala ako noon haha o sadyang magaling lang siya magpanggap. HAHA.)

But then one day we had an argument. We can't get along, then he started swearing at me which he never did before even though we fight. He even wishes me to die. I'm shocked. As I said, he is always calm. When one of my brothers learned that, he get mad and want to see him. Of course, I don't want any trouble, so I convinced him to not be bother and it's already fine.

Moving on...

My point is, that let's not rush things when it comes to being in a relationship, let's give ourselves time to get to know more about these people who want to enter our life.

I was so glad that Matthew showed his true color back then before we get into a relationship. I don't want to introduce someone like him to my family. And I can't imagine that I will be with that kind of man. If ever we got into a relationship back then, we will not last long. Ekis agad! Though I'm kinda marupok sometimes but I know my worth. I hope you do, too.

This is just a friendly reminder that you're not obliged to do it since it's your life; to those singles out there, just wait for it, it will come along your journey. But of course, some people will be part of our life just to give us lessons and challenges that will make us stronger and grow.

That's life.


I am thankful for my exes that they are my exes now haha, I've learned from them. Now, I am happy with my loml. Yiie XD

11
$ 3.62
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 8
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago
Topics: Experiences, Opinion

Comments

I think this is my mistake before, I introduced someone to my family right before I knew his true colors. Now my fam still asked about him and why we separated, can't answer them but one time I just told them "hindi naman pala kasi sya ganun kabait" and let them guess at what point. Funny how he's still contacting my mom to borrow money hays

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Luh ang kapal naman ng mukha non!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They say we should watch out when our lovers would be angry and see if they turn into monsters. If they become monsters when they're angry, then they aren't worth our time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaso marami pa rin nagpapaka martyr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dating nowadays is really a pain in the ass! lol! HAHA wishing you found a better person that brings out the best in you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I already found that person. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! Congratssuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Literally sa una lang magaling haha.

Anyway, buti na lang ate naging ex mo lang siya kasi feel ko baka makikita kita kay Tulfo eh ahha. Kapag toxic, ekis agad haha. takot ako sa mga ganyan so ayaw kong nagsesettle sa relationship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya ngaaa hahaha

Hindi naging kami haha tsaka di ako papatulfo, di siya kawalan ganern! Hahaha. Bata ka pa naman din kaya tama lang na wag ka muna mag settle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super red flag! Mainam na maaga palang pinakita niya totoo niyang kulay uy kawawa ka talaga kung nagkataon 😬

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya ngaaa. Buti nalang talagaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The audacity! Char! :D Pero sa tingin mo, mababago mo kaya siya pag naging kayo? :D I mean to be a better person :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm. I don't think so, Kuya. If naging kami and I need to experience his bad side for him to change? Auto break, hindi ako magsasayang ng oras para baguhin siya haha maybe kung hindi ganon kalala, pwede pa kasi we all have a bad side naman. If he really loves me and he wants me to stay, he will change himself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

red red red flag! no to those type of men. this is definitely one reason why courting is needed and as much as possible, we do a lot of background check...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, kaso marami pa rin nagpapadalos-dalos ng desisyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, ang saming ganito femfem. Yong mapanlinlang na nilalang na kala mo ay di ka pag bubuhatan ng kamay or even say bad words. Pero kapag nagtagal na agiuy. Maigi at nakilala mo sha agad na gankn. What if not malamang naku, hahaha baka sambang samba mo pa yun? Charrr, hahaha. And tama do not rush everything, ikalma ang pussycat dolls and yong hakdog at baka sa huli magsisi HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya mas okay talaga na nakikilala mo muna yung tao e, akala natin matino yun pala may sabak sa ulo hahaha. Mag tae siya ng asul, hinding hindi ako sasamba ng tulad niya haha.

HAHAHAHAHA buset ka talaga te tawang tawa ako sa last sentence 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwahahaha, tama yan femfem. Luluhod pero never sasamba!! Hahahaha

Paalala lang yon, basta ikaLMA HAHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa kanya nalang naman ako luluhod. Hahahaha hirap kumalma pag siya katabi char hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is one of the red flags that we should watch out. There is a readon why they are rejected and why they are now exes. That's it! Know your worth, lady.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, indeed! Everything happens for a reason.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayieeee nagmatured na c bunsoy! Good decision pero gnyan tlga ang buhay kinikilig hahaha. Masydo tayo marupok sa umpisa pero naglelearned nmn tayo diba. Kaya choose wisely para wlang masayang na moments.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha yung kilig te napalitan ng disappointment. Yes, natututo naman tayo, minsan lang talaga ipaparanas satin yung mga bagay na di natin inaasahan for us to grow and be strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gnyan nmn tlga ang love msydong mapanakit hahaha. Kaya e enjoy lng bunsoy whilr your still single ayieee...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True dzi. Dapat kilalanin muna talaga maigi yung tao before to commit in a relationship kasi masakit pag sa huli mo na malaman yung totoong kulay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, Ramona. Kahit mahal mo pero kung hindi naman healthy mas mabuting tapusin nalang agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago