Does anemia cause death?

13 38
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Experiencies

Early in the morning, my bestfriend messaged on our group chat with the squad. She told us that something happened to her yesterday. So, I immediately ask her what happened and ensure she's okay. It turned out that she might have anemia causing her to fall to the ground. Mere speculation.

Although it's speculation yet I want to check about it. The first thing I search for is about a lacking of sleep can cause anemia? Because my dear friend used to sleep late and I used to believe that it's one of the reasons. Google results say it won't be the cause of anemia. I'm relieved that is not the reason so she may not be anemic. As an overthinker, the next thing I search for is whether anemia can cause death? Sorry to think about it huhu. As I saw the finding, I can't help but become worried again. Even though it cannot be the reason for death directly instead it will cause organ failure which leads to death if left untreated.

I told my bestfriend that I'll be waiting for the results of her laboratory tests. As her best friend, I advised her to make sure to follow what will doctor says. I am worried because she is hardheaded. Grrr. Further, right after our conversation, I quickly search about anemia and its causes.

According to what I found on the internet, anemia is not having enough red blood cells, hemoglobin, or insufficient blood supply.

Some ways to prevent anemia, of course, eating foods that are high in iron and I found out that foods included are: dried fruit, beans, lentils, dark leafy greens, beef, shellfish,  mushrooms, and squash seeds. I believe that my friend doesn’t want to eat most of the foods mentioned, especially, dark leafy greens. Actually, she really doesn’t want to eat vegetables. She is fond of meat only and junk foods. I always told her to eat veggies but she can’t take the taste. Grrr. There are times she will eat but just a little amount.

Later on, in the afternoon, she messaged me and sent the results of her laboratory test. To be honest, I wasn't able to interpret it wahaha. But after I read her explanation which is according to her doctor, I understood the numbers on the paper. Haha. I am happy that she isn't anemic, though her red blood cells and hemoglobin are low, she just needs to increase them to avoid anemia. I discovered my friend is malnourished which is also one of the factors included in being anemic. Hays.

She was advised to take ferrous sulfate to prevent anemia. I have taken that before and I hate it haha. I remembered, way back when I was in senior high school, the nurse explained about this ferrous sulfate, she said it was good for women to take it, especially those who have heavy menstruation as they are losing too much blood. It also helped if haven't gotten enough iron from what we eat, as it was an iron supplement. Argh, yung mataray na nurse na yon. Haha. Baka hindi lang talaga siya pala-ngiti. XD

Not related to this post, you may not read hehe, just want to share. Yesterday afternoon, we had a meeting with our practicum coordinator regarding our narrative report -.-" we really thought that was done. Grrr. Sana last na 'to. Haha. Well, it's fine because some students didn't follow the format so they need to redo it. Sana lang hindi sila nahirapan sa pag-aayos kasi for sure magugulo yon. Hays. It is sad too because we found out that there are lots of students who will not graduate from our college. :(

That's all!


If you happened to find misleading information here, please do correct me. I did not do a deeper analysis of this matter but this is need an extensive study. Hihi. Thank youuu.

Two minutes of your time: If you haven't seen this post my mine, please do check it. It's my way of helping a friend. :) Thank youu so much!

13
$ 0.46
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Experiencies

Comments

Kain ng maraming liver un friend mo hehe.

Sana nga last na yan report na yan. Kawawa naman un mga di makagraduate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

meron din ako niyang ferrous na yan pero miminsan lang talaga ako naimon kaya marami pang laman hiihi...usually kasi pag may insomnia ka diba magiging anemic ka talaga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kinabahan naman po ako doon sa unang part na yung laging pagpupuyat ay nagcacause ng anemia, buti na lang po hindi pala totoo hahahha lagi po kasing late na rin ako nakakatulog. Dati rin po hindi ako kumakain ng gulay pero ngayon pinipilit ko na po talaga kumain, mahirap na po kasing magkasakit talaga ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope maging okay lng c bff mo bunsoy. Dpat tlga more veggies at minimized sa junkfoods. Yang ferrous sulfate tlga ang sama ng lasa hehehe, tiis tiis lng Ako nyan noong nagbuntis ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako, may iron deficiency. Nay nabasa ako noon na kaya pala nanunuyo ang labi at natutuklap tapos yong sa may bandang baba ng mata ay nangingitim tas nagalagas na buhok, sign na daw un. Nasa akin tong sign na to. ferrous sulfate din binigay sakin noon sa center nong nagla tingin ako. Need ko na nga ata ulit ng ganito ee aigoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

KAilangan talaga natin kumain NG madaming nutritious foods like vegetables at healthy lifestyle para hindi magkasakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am glad she's fine and not anemic but she's malnourished so she have to do something about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kain sya ng balut, my doctor advised that when I'm on the edge of being anemic due to sleepless nights and dengue. Inom din dapat ng milk every night aside sa ferrous sulfate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too fell into a severe category of anaemia last year. hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matigas din pala ulo ng frenny mo beh, she really need to eat veggies talaga,. Ferrous din dati iniinom ko but I stop di ko kasi kaya yung amoy. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako dzi nag titake ako ngayon ng ferros sulfate dahil sa blood ko. Pag mag take ako niyan nawawala mga pasa ko. Malaking tulong sakin ang ferrous sulfate. Importante yung mga leafy vegetables talaga dzi. Kumakain din ako mostly ng beef.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it can cause death when everything became worse. I also once tried the ferrous sulfate too, lalo noong namumutla na ako sa lakas ng menstruation hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also anemic since I was a Kid. I was often advised to take ferrous sulfate by the BHWs in our place. When I get pregnant, I have bruises that I can't explain where I got them. It turns out that my hemoglobin is below the standard count. Just a little lower and it will already fall to anemia.

I can't understand why I got it since I like veggies and most of the food that you mentioned. I was advised then to take ferrous sulfate 3x a day. And yeah, the taste is terrible. Haha. Up until now, I still take it but already included in my Vitamins. I'm just lucky that I don't faint from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago