Chloe and Nathan

9 33
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Part I. How can I tell her?

Week ago after what happened. I didn't see him again arghh, but where was he the whole time? Then I realized that we are living in a digital era, fool me. *facepalm* When I got home from university, I took a rest, washed up and ate dinner with mom and dad. Before going to bed I decided to look for Nathan on social media. I opened my phone, wifi then Facebook. Wow, detailed. I typed his name and it appeared in no time since we have 54 mutuals. When I stalk his profile I saw that he sent me a friend request. Most of our mutual friends were our classmates before.

So I checked the list in requests and to my surprise, it was 2 years ago.

I don't remember that he sent me a request that time. Hmm. But he is a private grr I need to accept him before I see his posts. Why would I want to? Tsssk. Well, I'm seeing some posts in which some of my friends have been tagged. Okay, I will not accept him. Why did I see his request just now?!! He will think that I'm stalking him. Hmm πŸ€”

He may not notice if I accepted him, right? It's also late, he must be sleeping? I just want to know if he is single. Okay? Don't get wrong ideas, readers. If it were not for you all there's no part II. (Ay yung character kinausap ang readers haha).

Here I come, I will just simply click this "confirm" button.

Dammmnnn we're now friends.

I immediately went back to his profile and I found myself smiling. Waaaah. You know what I found out? Yaaaay! Wait, why am I happy?

Wieee he's single. So what, Chloe? Okay, that's enough. Wait, let me scroll to his photos, maybe he is not really single hmm. Woaaah, he is hot in this one raawr. Wtf. What I was thinking? I exited the App right away.

When I'm about to turn off the WiFi, I almost throw my phone because I saw Nathan message me. Oh my gulay! He just said "Hi." I planned not to open his message but he messaged again and said "Hey, finally you accepted my friend request. You're stalking me, eh. Haha."

I'm pissed! He is so arrogant! (You stalked him, don't deny it hahaha. Mana sa author aa, stalker XD)

I replied: "No, I just saw your name in the list and I feel sad for you since it's been 2 years so I accepted it."

"Oh really? Okay." He replied, he seems not convinced. Tssssk.

I just seen his message and went offline. He really knows how to irritate me.

Nathan's Pov...

I'm watching anime when I received a notification. I'm shookt! Chloe accepted my friend request, finally! After almost 3 years? Grr.

I stared at my notification for 20 minutes. I stalked her profile and she is single. There is hope, Nathan! *evil laugh* I'm crazy. Okay, this is my chance to talk to her. I teased her for accepting my request and joking that she was stalking me. Haha.

Waiiittt. Why did I say that??! I'm about to delete my message but it's too late, she has seen it. Okay, no regrets. She just felt sad for me, eh? Fine. I replied coldly. She just seen my message?!! How come I like this girl? Tsk.

The next morning, I opened our conversation and greeted her good morning. Why did I? (Marupok yarn?)

She replied: "What is good in the morning if you already ruined it?"

Be calm, self.

"What did I do? I just greeted you πŸ™" I replied.

What the h... why I put sad emoji??!! (Paawa yarn? XD) Woah, the three dots keep on dancing for almost 10 minutes, look. Hmm is she typing an essay or what?

Arghhh.. why is it taking so long, Chloe? I'm overthinking now. What if she tells me to stop chatting with her because she was super annoyed by me. Waaah. Nooo, please. After more minutes she replied and I couldn't believe it.

Waaaah.. Is she sorry? And wait, she took almost half an hour to type this? It is hard to say sorry, eh? Wow coming from me who can't say sorry to her, too? Hahaha. What I'm gonna say now?

Chloe's Pov...

Is he hurt because I told him that he ruined my morning? Tskk I like it that he messaged me but I will not admit to him, duuh. And now, I feel bad tsssk. Fine I will say sorry. I typed "I'm sorry." but there is something in me that I don't want to send. Grrr. I deleted it and typed something bad but deleted it again. Type again then delete then at last type I'm sorry and stared at it for so long before finally sent the message and threw my phone in my bed. Grrr. It feels like it wasn't me. I checked if he had seen the message. He does. He is not replying. Argh. Why is he like that? I said sorry and he just seen my message? Whatever!

I exited our convo but I checked it again and I saw he was typing so I waited. After a few minutes, finally he sent a message. Woah.

His message:

I'm sorry too, Chloe. I've been such a bully ever since we were in high school. All I do is tease you, annoy you, make you mad and so on. I know you are so irritated by me. I'm really sorry. Promise, from now on, I will not do all that. Forgive me.

Ahhh it melted my heart! But I'm getting sad, it feels like he will never show in front of me! I'm such a bad woman. So, I just said: "No, forget it. It's okay now." I don't know what to say. Am I really bad? Huhu.

"I have something to tell you but I want to do it in person. So, see you tomorrow after class?" he replied.

"Hmm okay. See you. :)"

He just reacted to my message. I felt excitement rawr! Finally, we will see each other again.

Next day, after all my classes I patiently waited for Nathan outside our room. After more minutes I saw him going out from another building. Ah, he is so handsome. He looked at me and smiled. Waaaahhh my heart! Kalma self, kalma. I felt like we were the only ones here. He seems shining. Oh gosh.

"Chloe? Hey, Chloe? Are you okay?" Nathan confusingly asked.

"Oh, sorry. What are you gonna tell?"

"Ahm, ha! Okay, it's now or never. I like you so much, Chloe! Please.... let me court you." -Nathan

"What? Are you serious? I like you too, Nathan! And you don't have to court me, you already have my yes." I happily stated. My heart is so happy.

We hugged each other and went home. We were so happy.

Sa una lang 'yan. Charot! Haha. THE END.


Our General Manager was busy so I'm able to write an article again. I was waiting for his reply since I followed up my submitted works for him to check. Well, earlier in our meeting, our HR told us that Sir is currently moving out in their new house, that's why. So yeah, I am free this afternoon, able to read some articles and write this one haha. I was also triggered to write this part II because of my readers who are looking for a sequel. Haha. So, this is for you, fellas. Hope you enjoyed. :)

Thank you for reading!

9
$ 1.79
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 4
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Hahahaha easy happy ending pa rin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun so buti naman at happy ending :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto ang gusto kong ending bii hahahahaha. I am happy now πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol chloe no need to court na 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaa grabeee akaa ko namn sad ending beh marupok ka chloe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahahhahahahahhaa mareee kinilig mo ko ditoo haahahha sa una pa lng nka smile na ako and from the rest of the story hahhaha. Nice one mare!πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda to, hindi na bitin. Hehehe, habang nagbabasa ako, naka-smile lang ako sa kanilang convo. Kinikilig ako, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shutanesssss! Kinikilig ako hahahaha! Ramdam ko un kilig sa aking kalamnan, Yawa, Hahahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng ending dzi. Kala ko at first iiyak ako buti nalang hindi. 😁 Love story pa naman. Gusto ko happy ending dzi. ☺️ Hehe silang dalawa may kanya-kanyang iniisip at hindi sila aware na gusto pala nila yung isa't-isa dzi. Nice story dzi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago