A day without electricity

41 67
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

04/05/22

Today we had power interruption starting at 7:20 am until 7:00pm. We've been aware about this matter since April 02. So, yesterday I made sure that my phone was fully charged as well as my laptop since I had to work. There's a funny thing(para sakin lang if hindi funny for you haha), while waiting for my laptop to be fully charged, I watched an anime then the next thing I knew, I woke up at 1:00 am sharp. Gosh! I charge my laptop beside me(yeah I put it on my bed). If I didn't wake up at that time, maybe I'd be lying on my laptop the next morning. Oh myyy gulay! Hindi ko mapapatawad ang sarili ko if ever na nasira ko yung laptop ko. Hahaha. Okay, moving on.

I woke up at 5:55 am (Yes, I always check the time once I open my eyes haha). I am still sleepy so I closed my eyes again but after a few seconds, it came into my mind that I need to cook early for breakfast as my little brothers have classes. I get up from my bed right away. Then after I cooked, I realized that they don't have class today as they mentioned yesterday. Haha. Oh, well, I ate early because of that. 

Around 8 o'clock I went to my mother's garden and sat under a small tree. Few more minutes had passed, and my younger brother called me to help him harvest calamansi. Without hesitation, I immediately moved where the calamansi trees were. 

While picking the calamansi fruit, we talked about giving it to some relatives and selling some. Then I shouted and jokingly called my sister Carisdaneym and asked her to help us. She didn't resist and came right away. Look at them haha.

Then later on, my older brother arrived here in our house together with his family. They brought their portable pool. My sister-in-law said that since there's no electricity and ther weather is hot, my nephews will be irritated and cry. That is why they decided to fill the portable pool and let their eldest son swim together with our little brothers. 

I wasn't able to take a picture of my godchild nephew. Only my little bros.

While they were enjoying filling the water at the portable pool, guava fruit caught my attention but it was in the top. The kid in me says to climb up the tree haha so I did. Argh, I'm a little bit scared to fall unlike when I was a kid (so reckless climbing on trees even with thin branches haha. I tell you, I fell countless times, got a lot of bruises but still nothing can stop me from climbing trees XD). Believe it or not, I cheered myself up to reach the guava fruits. Hahaha. I succeeded! I got 3 and I gave 2 to Carisdaneym.

Tiwala lang talaga! Hahaha.

After eating the guava, I made a necklace through the cassava leaf and stem. HAHA. We used to make these when we were kids. 

The models were my nephew, sister and brother hahaha. So, guys if you want this kind of necklace, place your order now. Available with a bracelet too. Hahaha. Sorry, I just missed those times haha. I was smiling the whole time making the necklace up to asking my sister, brother and nephew to wear it haha. What makes me more happy is that they let me put it on their neck. Wahahaha.

At 10:00 am, I attended our meeting. Because of the power interruption, I decided to not work in our working hours, instead tonight before going to sleep and tomorrow before 10:00 am to render my lost hours. 

Right after the meeting, I went to the kitchen and prepared for lunch. Then I took a bath and watched my little brothers while enjoying swimming.

That's all! This is what I love when there is no electricity. I got a chance to take myself away from gadgets.


Annyeong! How are youuu? This is my first article for this month. Haha. Hopefully, I could write at least 10 articles this April. I need to earn for my share amount in our internet bill since Car and I have the biggest share. Haha. 

18
$ 10.72
$ 10.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 11
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Comments

Huhu iniimagine ko palang masira laptop ko bbmars naloloka na akooo. Di kayaaaaa. Anyways, ang saya naman jan sa inyo. May sarili kayung puno ng calamansi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku talagaaa, hindi ko rin kaya bbmars lalo't need ko tas ang mahal mahal pa if bibili nanaman. Kakaiyak yun huhu. Dalawang puno lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I was reading this and my laptop died. Tsk. We really should take better care of our laptops :D

Sana malapit ka lang para kung nag brown out din kami e jan ako punta. May kalamansi at bayabas tas may pool pa haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pahinga daw muna sa pagbasa, Kuya. Ingatan talaga para di tayo iwan. Wala na pambili 😆

Ay sana nga kuya para may photographer na rin ako. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nag throwback ka bunsoy sa bata ka pa hahhaha. Yan tlga ang nkakamiss nho. Dami calamansi ah, ganda ng garden. Maaliwalas pala lugar nyo bunsoy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po sarap balikan mga ala-ala hihi. Opo bukid kasi din e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami ka talagang magagawang bagay sa kapaligiran pag walang kuryente eh noh hehe..Ang ganda ng view jan sa inyo at tyak ang fresh ng hangin sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, fresh na fresh ang hangin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa yung laptop if ever hahahah. Pero I can feel that you enjoy your day kahit walang power sis hahaha. Sarap bumalik sa pagkabata noh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kawawa din ako sis hahaha. Yeeess sana bata nalang ulit me wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kasimple naman ng buhay ..papitas pitas ng bayabas hehe.. Kasarap pag ganiyan ang buhay ..yung bonding with nature ba.. sarap pang kalamansi juice yung kalamansi.freshh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuee ang sarap sa feeling. Iba talaga pag fresh hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The swimming pool looks like a lot of fun! I would love to be in it on a hot day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is! Perfect for on hot day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guava is already ripe on the tree.I like guava so much. Good to see that the kids are plying with leaves chain haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I like guava too! They made me happy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh ang daming calamansiiii, pahagis nga nyan dito femfem. Ang sarapao mag calamansi juice 🤤🤤. Ilang kilo na harvest ny

Anyways ahahaha ang cute nong necklace nyo hahahaha. Paorder nga dalawa, samahan mo na ng Oppa HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha sure ateee anong address ba para alam ko saang direction ako babato hahaha. Mga nasa 3 langs 2 lang yung puno e haha.

Haha yun lang, walang oppa. 😆 Pero place ko na order mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha addy ko? Bch or sbch? HWAHAHA ay tirahan pala ano? Jahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear from you again, bibii. 😍 Nag enjoy ka parin talaga kahit walang kuryente. 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, mamii. Hindi nabored kahit walang power haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga kapag nawalan ng kuryente like auto transform ka sa pag gawa ng mga stuffs sa surroundings mo and you will just realize that it is very enjoyable and being outside like for sometimes doing stuff you are not often do is such a great feeling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeaaah. Kaya okay lang din minsan nawawalan ng power pero wag naman sana pag may importante na need ng internet haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang galing ng pendant!

also, wag na wag ka mag work sa bed..ganyan ung nangyari sa hubby ko.. nilagay nya sa may unan eh edge na pala so nahulog ang laptop.. huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo hindi po. Sa bed lang ako nag charge. Ang saklap pag ganon nangyareee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true..super saklap...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For over 3 days now nothing like electricity over here and due to that we have reduce the use of our gadgets just for it's battery to last longer

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we also do that if there is power interruption for many days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst that is my life after Typhoon Odette a day is good, haha here we experience no electricity for a month and life was so boring

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang hirap non 1 month! Grabe talaga bagyo hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito din sa amin sis, brownout the whole day. Di rin kami makalabas kasi malakas ulan. May magandang naidulot pa rin naman ang brownout sa inyo sis.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ingat dyan sis. Yes, para hindi mabored haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal nung brownout. Nakakatamad yun hahaha! Yung necklace na gawa sa dahon, part din yan ng kabataan ko. Nakakatuwa naman napapasa yung artistry na yan sa mga bata ngayon lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo nga kaya naglibang na kung saan haha. Ngayon po parang hindi na alam ng mga bata kasi gadget na ang hawak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami niyong kalamansi nak...magdala ka niyan soon dito okay gawa tayong lemon juice hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha bakit lemon juice? Calamansi dadalhin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay calamansi juice pala...sorry nman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku pag nasira yung laptop sorry ka na lang hehe. Mabuti hindi naman masyado malikot matulog

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iyak malala haha buti talaga hindi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

long time no see sis! hahah.. good to know you had a productive day kahit brownout!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Long time no see sis! Busy busyhan sa buhay e haha. Kaboring pag walang ginagawa e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago