I'll delete NOT my Facebook account !

6 45
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Today facebook asked from me my ID !

I have had a facebook account for more than 10 years. I used there my real name all the time. And I have most of my family members there as well. So, if I write my family name in search I find all my relatives. But they never asked from me and not from my family members their IDs. I even have another account I use to log in to websites and even there they never asked for my ID.

I know how hard they are pushing all of us to share our information in official websites and collecting them. For example in Russia, most people should register first to a website to get the papers they need. Now they ask us to have qr codes, and that's possible only if we register to that website where we should upload our IDs. So, the digitalization is active in all the country, and it seems in all the world to gather medical status of people.

I may understand if that's coming from authorities, and they have the power to push for a new world order, but I would never understand if that's coming for a simple social network. And most of us know how all that information is transferred directly to authorities. So, imagine someone write something they don't like. They always can come up with new laws to accuse a citizen of breaking their new law. And we all know how many of those new laws are created for not wearing a mask, not having a qr code, or even saying something against vaccines.

That's why I prefer not only to not share my IDs with facebook , an organization or a company of another country. But I'll delete my account from there as well. Anyway besides talking to some relatives and running a group there, I don't need the website anyway. I wasn't even visiting the website that often. It's just using to have an account everywhere on those websites what make us all want to be there. I don't think it's that valuable website to not forget about it and to share there all our information. Now they are asking for our IDs, in the future they will ask for our medical status and then what ?

Anyway I'll just delete my account from that website and I don't care if I will not have access to my instagram account.

In case they will ask for IDs in all centralized social media like twitter or others, I'll leave them as well.


We should be happy to have accounts in decentralized social media.

8
$ 9.93
$ 9.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.02 from @Lovelyfaith
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Comments

FB asks for IDs when there are lots of reports for a fake account or there is a strange activity like posts or logging from different devices or networks. If this happened when nothing has been changed on your side - this is soooo strange

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find that difficult. If that happens in my country, I rather delete my social media too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Facebook will start using metaverse technology. That's why it aims for everyone to exist in the digital world with their real identity. I don't take kindly to this identity issue either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think FB will ask everyone in turn, when it's my turn, I'll delete it. I'm not actively using it anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...I never knew facebook asked for ID, that seems odd. Well I hope you find a way to resolve the issue soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too if same problem i would have I'd rather delete also

$ 0.00
2 years ago