My Small Business

31 56
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

How much capital do you need to start your own business? This is the question a person will ask when he decides to start a business. Who will not be curious about it? Every business owner started on computing and estimating the capital they need for a starter. It depends on what business are you going to open. I do not consider my self as a businesswoman, but I started a small business weeks ago. And I am here to share it with you.


First, let us talk about the idea of starting this small business.

Weeks ago, my Papa bought some gallons or I should say containers. He asked me if I want to start selling gasoline. I was hesitant at first, but I told him that I will think about it. It took me days to decide whether it is a yes or a no. I asked my brothers, and they told me to go on with it. I also asked my boyfriend if it is a good idea, and he also said yes. Lastly, I asked my Mama and of course she would say yes. I guess, majority wins. It was a yes.


Capital

Since I already said yes, the next thing to be concerned about is the capital. How much it costs to start a business of selling gasoline? That is the question that I asked to my Papa. And he told me that he would go check it out. I waited for the answer to get my money ready. He told me that it will cost 1,300 pesos (27 dollars) per gallon. One gallon will store 32 liters of gasoline. I withdrew the exact amount needed and gave it to my Papa.


Why did I say yes?

As I mentioned, every person that I asked about it answered yes, I must go on with it. Aside from this, I also want to start a small business and I could not think of anything until my Papa gave me an idea. The other reason is that I know that this business will be a good state since some of my relative owns motorcycles and tricycles. For example, my Papa has two tricycles which the other one is being used by my eldest brother. They are my first and solid customers of course. My other older brother also owns a motorcycle which makes him my customer too. Some of my relatives started buying gasoline to me the day they knew I was selling some.

I said yes because this kind of business will only costs little amount of capital. Also, I already have some customers even though it is not as many as the others. Another reason is I want to make my money grow. As a Financial Management student, we studies cash flow. I will not let my money stuck on my wallet or e-wallets. I will make my money become part of the cash flow and movements in the economy.


How is my small business now?

Right now, my business is doing better. I am gaining enough profit. During my first and second week of selling gasoline, my customers were literally just my relatives. The one gallon of gasoline will take a week, but now it only takes 3-4 days. This is because some of my ka-barangays are now aware of my business. Sometimes, I am shocked that someone not familiar to me is buying. I don’t know how it happened but maybe some are spreading the word. It is doing great and I hope more people will be aware about it.


What is my future plan for my small business?

I have some ideas coming through my head, like online-selling but I still don’t prioritize that. My future plan about my small business is to expand it. I am just using one gallon of gasoline because I still don’t have enough money to buy some for the other container. I am planning to save my profit and accumulate the amount needed for the other gallon to be consumed. This is my future plan for my small business. Hoping that more customers will come by.


How’s the feeling of starting a business?

It was nerve-cracking. I don’t know if my capital will gain profit, or if my business will have a good shot. In starting a business, you have to be motivated. At first, you will be overthinking and will be paranoid with how much money does your business earns. There has a lot of thoughts even though my capital was just a small amount compared to other businesses. But along with these thoughts and doubts, it was fulfilling. It gives you the feeling of being proud of yourself. In my own point of view, I thought that I am becoming more independent because I got to start a small business from my own pocket. It was fulfilling knowing that you are doing something you once thought you can’t. Even if my business is not as big as the others, I am proud that I got to start because I worked for it.


I have a small business now. It makes me proud of myself knowing that it came from my hard work and efforts. It was never easy since it took me hours of brainstorming before earning the capital I was about to let go for this business. But now, I can say that it was worth it and I do not regret it. This is how you should embrace the things you are doing and be proud of yourself because of your efforts. Even if I am still living with my parents, I can feel that I am somehow being independent by buying things using my own money. I do give money to my Mama sometimes if I have some extra. I want to be that child, who is not a pain in the a$$ to their parents.

You should not be ashamed of having a small business, because everybody started that way. I will take care of this business because it was my hard work we are talking about here. The money that I let go for this is not a joke. It took me hours to be earn that. Every cent is important.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


🔔 ADVERTISEMENT 🔔

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through my Twitter and noisecash.


🔔 REMINDER 🔔



14
$ 7.70
$ 7.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 5
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

it would be great to see your business grow more eventually. As for now, you can at least recover some profit with a mark-up on the price since you are selling gasoline in a more convenient location and in a more convenient container (they can refill on the road) All the best to your business!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just be careful, be cautious always, since it's gasoline.Good luck with your business I hope you'll have more to come.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes. I am being careful with them. Thank you so much. My heart is so happy upon reading comments like this one from you. God bless you po. 😍💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you too.Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. 😍💚 Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nuxx! Congratulations on your small business! Nakakaproud naman. God bless your business. Next time pati kabilang barangay sayo na bibili. Tapos madadagdagan na din containers mo. Claiming! :))

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Uy, thank youuuu. Sana nga mangyari yan. I-claim na natin. 😍❤️ Thank you encouraging me. God bless you & your good heart. Take care always, okay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, always! :) You too, ingat lagi!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes. 💚💚💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck po upon your business. I know po that you can expand it magulat na lang po kami, naunahan niyo na yung Petron at Caltex bilang kilalang gas dealer (hahaha wala lang, nagpapahumble) By the way, advance congrats and I'm sure that you will successfully achieve all of those in the right time

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for your good luck. 😍 Hahaha. Grabe naman yung maunahan yung Petron at Caltex, hehehe. Pero sana nga dumating tayo diyan. Thank you so much for the words of encouragement. Goodluck on your journey here too. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great and inspiring! Grab lang nang grab ng opportunities and someday, malay natin maging gast station na yan na malaki! 😊 Nakaka-inspire naman. Keep it up!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Aww. Thank you so much for the encouragement. Huhu, sana nga. I-claim na natin yan. Salamat ng marami! Will check on your profile din. 😍💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maganda yan habang bata pa.. expand it when you have earned enough profit for another gallon.. way to go..

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes po. I will surely expand it. Thank you po sa encouragement! Sobrang appreciated ko po. 💚😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations on your business charmingccherry08!! 🥳🥳 you akso have to include the fees when you travel to buy gasoline and of course the bottle packaging. But I know you have it covered. I also started mine years ago but I did not have capital. I just asked my brother to pay me first for his orders so that I can buy all the things that I need. I did my costing back then but I only had little profit. Small or big, a profit is still a profit right? I wish you good luck on your gasoline business. 😊

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much ate. 💚😍 I agree with you po, I only gain enough profit with this business but I still want to continue this. It is still profit all along. In any amount, kapag naipon, lalaki rin po hehe. Thank you po sa pa-goodluck ate and sa upvote. 💚😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo lalaki din kapag nakaipon. Maganda yung sayo kasi naglabas ka muna ng pera sa alam mo magkano capital at tubo mo. Tapos sukat mga gasoline. Yung sa akin kasi noon oarang bara-bara lang. walang capital kasi ginamit ko lang yung pinambayad ng kapatid ko kaya parang di ko nafeel na tumubo ako. Mas ok talaga yung maglalabas ng pera tapos yun ang gagamitin for the business at kapag nakabenta, yun din gagamitin para mas mapalaki pa ang business. After few months balitaan mo kami sa gasoline business mo. Baka after few years may franchise ka na ng gasoline station. 😎

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Opo Ate. Babalitaan ko po kayo. Naglabas ako ng pera para rin makita ko kung kikita o hindi Ate, para kung hindi man pumatok, wala po akong naperwisyo hahaha. At gusto ko po macompute talaga yung kinikita ko kapag nauubos na yung gasoline. Sana nga po lumago pa at mas dumami pa yung paninda ko. Grabe yung may franchise ng gasoline station ate 😍😍😍 pero malay natin diba. Hehehe. Thank you po sa pag-encourage palagi sa akin. You are one of my motivations to continue writing here. 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure charmingcherry08. 😊 if hindi pumatok, baka kulang lang sa marketing. Papatok yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga ate. Salamat po ng marami! 😍💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galing namam charmycharmy, sana more costumer pa. Baka sa sunod may outlet kana jan. Maganda ngang business yan tuloy mo lang ang good luck 💪

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hala, thank you Ate Ruffa. I-claim na natin yan hehehe. 💚 Baka may branch na ako sa lugar niyo kapag nagkataon. 😁 Hahahahahaha. Ipapasundo na kita sa helicopter ko no'n ate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, baka Private Jet pa yan. Lalo na if masipag, tapos together poreber oa kay juwa naku, rapsa nyan. I mean ang saya nya tapos very happy din 😂😂✌️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. Grabe talaga yung level ng imagination mo ate. Sana magdilang anghel ka! 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, syempre ahh. Imagination ko ang Limit, krimstix!!! 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA NAKAKALOKA KA ATE. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another student spotted. Kanina si carisdaneym , ngayun ikaw nmn. Gagaling nyo tlga

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ay, hehe. Thank you po Ate. 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago