Self-portrait

20 45
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my kind people of Read.cash, Momentswithmatti, Gertu13, who are supporting me since a few days and I am really excited about that, thank you very much and God bless you.

This year I wanted to get back to the drawing practice that I had forgotten about for a long time. I think the last drawings I did were for my son Israel when he was at school, but after I taught them how to draw they didn't look for me anymore.

Now that we have all the time in the world to be at home, I wanted to take a few hours to do some drawings that I had stored in my mind.

Today I want to show you my self-portrait, I'm very excited to show you because for my first drawing after so long I think it turned out well.

This drawing took me a week to do it, I'm not an expert and there are some things that I don't master very well, especially the part of the nose was very difficult for me. To get the depth or to give that effect of light and shadow is not easy.

A self-portrait is defined as a portrait of the person who paints it. It is one of the most profound exercises of analysis that an artist can do. It involves scrutinising one's own face and getting to know oneself to such an extent that the expression one has at that moment is translated into the drawing or painting one is working on. (Wikipedia)

Working with the gifts that God has given us is very nice, it is also good to make the most of them; there are people who can be taught an art from childhood according to their qualities and then that can define their future when they choose a career or an activity.

Unfortunately, at that time we lived in the countryside and our parents didn't have much time to teach us, nor were there any art schools nearby to develop this art.

Drawing marked my life because one of my first memories at school was a little house with a red roof that my teacher taught me to draw. Another drawing that I also remember was the one that one day my father made for me in my homework book, it was a little house with a fence on the sides and a tree with red fruits.

My cousin Lourdes was also part of my desire to learn; I remember that she used to draw in pencil on Saturdays after cleaning and doing all the chores around the house, but with the charcoal technique, her technique was to draw small drawings at a larger size; I took that good practice for myself, I bought my notebook and started to imitate her. Although at that time there was no internet or anything like that, one would look for drawings from collectable album cards or birthday cards; I also got to draw pictures of children's clothes, among others.

Never stop taking advantage of your children in those things that they like, be it art, crafts, sports, culture, always accompany them and be sure that the time you dedicate to this activity will never be a waste and your children will thank you for the rest of their lives.

I hope you liked my drawing, the first of a series of drawings I would like to show you. Now that we are at home we can dedicate time to those things that we have pending to do and that for one reason or another we never can.

See you next time and take care of yourselves.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

10
$ 5.93
$ 5.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
$ 0.05 from @oizaguirres
+ 1
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Not all people given such kind of talent even me I'm not good at drawing. You're good at it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The drawing is really beautiful just like you are. You nailed it, especially after such a long time of no drawing at all. Ale about the noses... I don't know even 1 artist who can draw noses, we all struggle with it πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that has always happened to me, but lips are another matter, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have such a talent! The self-portrait is so good for being not active for years. Looking forward to your next drawing. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I really haven't done it for a long time, I have many projects in mind such as drawing a portrait of my family. Also of my parents....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your art is very nice πŸ™‚ I love πŸ’• it keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Have a nice day my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did amazing, and you understood the reason why you actually do that. You could remember those weird and funny drawing of yours and recall past events, this period has really brought out a redefined you. I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, to meet again with the drawing was to go back to my childhood and to remember those people who were part of my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing I can't draw😁, you did a terrific job. I also did not know you need lines and grids for such drawings 😬, so much work and dedication πŸ‘ πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, yes, when you divide the work into squares it is better to draw a model and from there the real work begins, there are artists who make thousands of squares to achieve total success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a perfect self-portrait ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank yoy Abrar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the drawing and I'm a little but surprised that you can draw so well. I look forward to learning the necessary techniques from you cos I've always been interested in drawing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Kristoffer, there are many techniques, I'm just a draftsman but not an artist, I just learnt something by watching others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You learn by simply watching? Wow. that's nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love the progression of the drawings from the first draft to the end drawing. Very well drawn indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ada, well that's the idea, to show the step by step and let people understand that if you set your mind to a task you can achieve it with patience and perseverance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The drawing is so nice and well drawn. I such at drawing so I appreciate these artistry piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you like drawing, soon I want to learn a new technique with coffee or pencil drawing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago