Love yourself!

27 81
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Spiritual, Love, God, Memories, Humanity, ...

Hello dear friends, fellow #Read.cash, today I want to talk to you about a topic that many of us find difficult to understand, I hope to reach your hearts in a clear, simple way, but first of all I ask you to open your heart, so everything will flow in a harmonious and orderly manner.

Today's reflection is about loving yourself, loving yourself, taking care of yourself, because only those people who have a balanced self-esteem or rather an adequate self-esteem with the reality that we live, can be successful, why? Because if we have a hyper self-esteem that does not help us at all, remember that everything in excess does much harm, but neither would it work to have a low self-esteem; in summary we can say that no one can love others if he does not love himself, no one who does not have a good relationship with himself can have a good relationship with the people around him.

Unfortunately there are many people like this, who do not love themselves and assume an aggressive attitude, complaining, fighting. One way of expressing themselves is by showing others what they have, for example a new car, the latest cell phone, the most expensive brand of clothes and shoes on the market, and in this way they compensate for their low self-esteem.

Others instead like to make themselves felt in social networks and do everything to be noticed and earn a like, they like to seek controversy and make media shows to feel noticed. If we have in our habits these compensatory activities to feel loved and recognized, let me tell you that we are not only hurting ourselves but we are also hurting others and instead of winning friends what we are achieving is that they move away and no longer want to share with you.

That's why today I want us to review together how our self-esteem is and work to have a proper self-esteem. But you have to be aware of what I said at the beginning, it has to be a real, healthy, true self-esteem that recognizes and allows the good things in you to emerge. I insist that we all must live and work to know ourselves first, to accept ourselves as we are.

My son Fabian

Today I have brought this reflection before you because in my condition as a mother I have made some mistakes and now I am trying to correct them, I never thought that in my eagerness to feed my children a good self-esteem so that no one would ever cause them harm and they would love and accept themselves as God made us, because one of them, my youngest son Fabian, instead of having self-esteem what he has is a syndrome of egolatry. I have detected that he loves himself so much that he tends to believe that he deserves everything, that his decisions and thoughts are the best and most accurate. This happened not only because at home we nurtured his self-esteem but also at school since he was a child his teachers loved him and told him how wonderful he was. Today my son is no longer a child but a 16 year old teenager who needs my love as a mother but also needs me to guide him and help him to correct his behavior. He is not bad, he just exasperates me sometimes when he thinks he is an adult who doesn't have to follow rules and can run his life without anyone telling him anything.

I remember once I wanted to correct something and he told me why I was criticizing him and he said because he wasn't like other people who only told him how great he was.

If he only knew that only a mother's love is the purest and most sincere that can exist and that every scolding is loaded with a huge desire to see him grow and be happy and successful. My love as a mother is very great, but this does not make me blind, that is why I want to tell you from my experience, so that you can help and love your children but always in the right measure.

Let's talk about several tools that I found on the Internet to avoid damaging our self-esteem, that is to say, neither hyper nor hypo.

Be careful with criticizing yourself in exaggeration, you must make a balance of self-criticism, seen from the positive side is good to realize that we have done wrong and correct. When you make this analysis of conscience one is more master of oneself, but when is self-criticism bad? When you exaggerate, because from there comes a low self-esteem and from there comes only pain and suffering. Perhaps you remember the case of my niece Emily who fell into an eating disorder and no matter how much you tell her that she is a beautiful girl, that she is a good and intelligent girl, that she behaves well, is educated and many other things, she only sees negative things. By the way, I must tell you that after so much talking to her and seeking help I have finally noticed a positive change in her behavior, but that is something I will tell you later.

Another tool that we can put into practice to have a good self-esteem and be healthier and happier is to forgive. But be careful, I am talking about forgiving ourselves "If forgiving others is good for you, forgiving yourself is much better" forgiving is healing. If you know you have done something wrong, whatever it is, you have to learn to forgive yourself and that will allow you to remove that bag of stones that you were carrying in your ribs and you can move forward and if it is necessary to go and ask forgiveness to someone you have hurt in some way, then go ahead.

Finally I tell you that it makes no sense to live in a world of comparison, today technology has made us all live comparing ourselves with the one next to us, with family, friends. We all want to show who is better, who has more, both men and women live comparing ourselves at home, between siblings, at work, in the neighborhood. When we live our life focused on the life of the other, we live in bitterness because he is doing well or full of anger because I am not doing as well as he is or I do not look as good as he does.

How difficult, it is true, it certainly hurts to be in this situation, none of this makes us happy, on the contrary, it lowers our spirits and makes us suffer. But instead of comparing yourself, why don't we take the opportunity to show that you are better and unrepeatable and give the best version of yourself by being supportive, a good friend.

Love yourself, take care of yourself, pamper yourself, take care of yourself, take care of others, if you do this you can get ahead and have a good relationship with everyone around you. Dedicate time to yourself, have spiritual experiences, keep silence, meditate, pray, help others. If you always keep in mind these types of actions you will be very happy, you will be free, you will feel good about yourself and you will get ahead.

"Love thy neighbor as thyself."


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://pixabay.com/es/

https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

20
$ 6.27
$ 5.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 9
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Spiritual, Love, God, Memories, Humanity, ...

Comments

So as soon as I read that self love title, I knew right away that, that is what I want to feature in my article on my trip through read.cash today! Thank you so much for the inspiration and your maturity levels are just tops! so much love, so much light and so much so much to learn from! Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also often ask in context that why does everyone have different views and actions? why can't they do what is good and right as the rest of the people do? From this question and the context you gave I can conclude that every human being has different ways and actions that have been inherent since they were born. This selfish attitude, excessive self-confidence and pride is something that I feel is something real and real that was born from their lives. I take an example of why other people can be humble while others are very difficult to do and this is his image. from all things I can conclude that what has been there for every child since he was born cannot be removed but can be suppressed, maybe this is what your child has felt, don't blame him even though he has a selfish attitude but all of that can be overcome. muted and the role of the mother who will change it. I apologize with this input if I'm wrong. thank you🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have thought about that too, you are not wrong at all, that is his personality since he was born, it is in him to be like that, it is just that there are some things that as a mother I have to tell him and it is up to him to decide if he accepts them or not. Thank you for telling me what you think. I like to discuss these things because they help me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is how a wise mother knows and knows the best way for her child, I still remember my mother's love but she has left us forever since I was a child , because of that until now I really respect a mother whoever they are too You. thank you, may your family always be in harmony and peace🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another beautiful post from you, encouraging and heart warming to me. Thanks for sharing this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading your beautiful words in this article, I understood deeply and I liked it very much and I found beautiful words in detail as a symbol of love for myself. You have to be satisfied with loving yourself, only then can you accept your love well. It seems to me that a person who can take care of himself, understand himself well and love himself, will have the ability to take care of others, to love others and to understand others very closely. So we should love ourselves, take care of ourselves, take care of ourselves.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right, as long as we accept ourselves as we are we will love and take care of ourselves and in turn we will love others. Nothing should be in excess nor should we devalue ourselves, we should never allow this to happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-love is the basis for a happy life. When you experience this delightful feeling, your life begins to change for the better and your body becomes healthy. Loving yourself is a miraculous force that heals your body and soul. If you love yourself, everything in your life comes easy. Fortune and success smiles on you. You look attractive, people around you like you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nice read. Loving thy self .....ia a difficult task. Bcos each time we do something we think twice, was it right to say that or was it right to do that. I think we should be more confident in what we do.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lo mejor y más eficaz es decirle a nuestros hijos cuanto lo amamos y también haserle saber nuestras preocupaciones por ellos. No nos cansemos de hablarles con sencillez y amor y así poco a poco entenderán e irán por un buen camino.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

tienes razón amiga, nunca debemos de cansarnos de ser madres, asì tengan la edad que tengan, sin lastimarlos debemos decirles lo que pensamos, luego ellos entenderán que es por su bien. por ejemplo, a mi no me gusta que ande en la calle mucho tiempo, pero si usted le da dos horas ya luego quieren 3 o 4 y ya si uno no pone limites ya nadie los va a poder parar. Ellos deben colaborar en casa, deben hacer sus tareas y si no tienen nada que hacer del colegio siempre hay algo nuevo que leer, lo digo con base porque cuando era joven siempre estaba buscando que hacer, pero ellos solo quieren estar pegados todo el dia al celular y si por error se me ocurre pedírselo por un rato le estoy atrofiando su vida. En verdad que uno ya no sabe como ser y como actuar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still have time to correct those details that in adolescence tend to enlarge, for the sake of him to have a healthy and balanced adulthood I hope he listens to you and I hope that you will be able to help him to have a healthy and balanced adulthood.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A mother's love can do anything, with God's help and her father's example we can transform those details, it's just a matter of waiting for her to grow up a little and she will surely understand that everything we told her was for her own good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son fabian is just exactly the same as my cousin. They kinda both have the same attitude and mindest, well, they are not bad it's just that they think that they're right all the time and as what you've said, they think that they're all on point and accurate. My cousin also sometimes doesn't accept criticism from others because he believed that he's right.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He understands some things, we talk to him a lot, I try to talk to him with a lot of love, it's the only way I find to calm things down, because I don't want to destroy his self-love, I just want him to give a little of that love to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see how fast and quick you want your son to see this and learn from it. He really needs to understand that the best love he can have is his mother love. I love it when one love his or herself but that doesn't mean we are always right every time, I hope he reads this and the comment and change for good, tell him I love him and he needs to be the best you want him to be and that you really care about him.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I still have time to help him understand, he is a boy, but I would not want him to have the same behavior when he is an adult, I ask God to help me with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will surely help him ma🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was exactly what I thought of yesterday if we don't love ourselves, how can we love others?

And as for your son, he seems like a very wonderful child with a good personality.

We all need to love ourselves and build our self-esteem as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are right, it is wonderful to see them love themselves, I think they have strengthened their self-esteem very well, they just need to adjust a few things, they are really good children, both of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving ourselves surely the best wins that we could ever have. No one could give genuinely unless we do.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

fabian loves himself too much, not only because of his physique but because he is intelligent and does good things, I hope that when he is an adult he learns to respect the opinion of others. I am sure that he will do very well in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can love us the way we love ourself and we can build up our self esteem by encouraging ourselves, focus more on the positive sides, affirm our own value and challenge negative talk

$ 0.05
2 years ago

fabian does not allow others to affect him, he has a protective shell, he is very armored, so much so that advice sometimes shocks him, I just need to correct that part so that everything is more harmonious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right...we need to speak positive things out of our mouth,we ought to love our neighbors as ourselves also and forgive and forget though so we can have a good mindset.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We must learn to forgive ourselves and others. We must be generous, see the good things that others have and not be so hard on those around us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago