In small gestures you can see the greatness of people.

20 125
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Creative, DIY, Experience, Art, ...

A few months ago my friend Marta came to my house, she is very affectionate, polite, kind and also likes crafts like me. The reason for her visit was to order me a trousseau for her nephew Carlos Daniel who was already in his mother's womb and a baby that was welcomed to that family from the very moment the news was known. It was very exciting to be part of this gift, not only I had to do this, we also had to thank Daniela, who kindly sent the money from the United States to buy the materials and pay for my work.

Daniela expressly asked Marta to choose the best, to make beautiful things for the baby, so we decided to make her a quilt, a blanket, a pillow and 4 baby blankets, all embroidered with her initials in the cross stitch technique.

Cross stitch is a popular form of embroidery in which cross stitches are used. Cross-stitch is one of the oldest forms of embroidery that can be found all over the world.1 Many folk art museums have samples of ornate cross-stitch fabrics, especially from Continental Europe and Asia. (Wikipedia)

Every day I got up very early to start embroidering several things for Carlos Daniel, I had to be careful because Marta was very demanding from the beginning and wanted to supervise every detail. In this aspect I give freedom to the customer since they are the ones who pay and as the saying goes "The customer is always right".

We can also find Happiness in making others happy.

At this point I want to refer to Daniela, despite being far away, she has been aware of her family and her comfort is to make them happy by sending them small details whenever she can, whether it is Mother's Day, Friendship Day, birthdays, among others. It is to make them feel that they are important to her and that she always carries them in her mind and heart.

Life always gives us back in blessings the good things we do for others and in this case I am sure that wherever Daniela is today, God will fill her life with beautiful things.

Embroidery is a passion for me

When someone tells me that they want the best and to spare no expense it is for me a double commitment, so I put the best in every stitch, I print love in every detail, I can not fail them for anything in the world. This makes other people come to me confident that they will get beautiful and well elaborated things.

Favors to give to the baby's visitor

Preparing these things was not so easy, in the middle of the quarantine it was hard to get the materials, for example to get this organza fabric that we used to make the souvenirs gave us a lot of headaches, in the stores we did not get much variety of fabrics or colors. But since the day was near we hurried to prepare the basket where Marta put everything, creams, diapers, bottles, cologne, wet wipes. Marta's husband is a carpenter and he was in charge of making a nice basket where we put everything with great care, so that it would look neat and pretty.

At the end the order was delivered and all we had left was the satisfaction of having done our duty. A few days later we received a nice voice message from Daniela thanking us for all our effort and dedication. Of course Carlos Daniel's mother was happy for Daniela's detail and for how beautiful the trousseau had been for her son. There is no greater happiness for a mother than to see others love their children.

I hope you liked this project, that you are encouraged to work more with your heart than for the money. That will not only fill you with satisfaction but will attract wonderful things to your life forever.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

16
$ 3.05
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Creative, DIY, Experience, Art, ...

Comments

So creative Mam. These inert talenta should be treasured

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything looks so beautiful. No one will get any of this and doesn't feel happy about it. Nice work done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend, I am always happy in my heart for the work done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! you really had that great skills to do those stuffs. You also made it with love and quality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, quality is more important than quantity, those are the secrets to success in what you do, whatever it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In everything, quality is needed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hand skills are something extraordinary for other people, because not everyone can do the same skills, all of which need practice that takes a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nowadays we can see industries creating many beautiful things, but the craftsman makes things little by little, with his own hands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking at those creative work, I was almost forced to say, they were done using a machine.. Nice work dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehehehe, I don't think there is a machine that can do all this. I loved your comment. I am happy helping people and they help me with their money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep up with the good work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your skills is superb mam. look at those towels and baby needs are just fantastic. great choice in color too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In that you are right, I mean the color, from the beginning she wanted aqua green, and the truth was a good choice because everything was tender, angelic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your talent is undoubted. Your put love in whatever you do because your heart is wonderful. A gold fish cannot hide and it's not surprising that a lot of people comes to you because they know you would never drop the standard. I love how you have wonderful eyes for colours too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, part of this is learned along the way, you have to be very aware of what is in fashion, what the client wants, compare fabrics on the market (you can't always get nice fabrics) but that's why I like clients to come to me in advance, so I can go once, twice or even three times in search of the best combination. The rest comes in addition.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love this...attention to details and aiming to always please the customers. You are intentional and I love that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so talented, Carolina! Indeed we can find happiness by making others happy. You have delivered great work that caused immense joy and satisfaction to Daniella.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy customer, happy manualist. daniela was very nice from a distance, she only asked for the best and that's important. I remember when I was asked for pictures of my previous work I sent her a picture with the green ribbons and she fell in love with that detail so much that she said "I want that in the ones you make" so I only do what people ask me to do. :D :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How long did you make all those things? It was a great product and detail too. I am very impressed. I can't even stitch my old clothes. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

jejejejej, you made me laugh, it's a good thing we all know how to sew, you never know when you'll need it. I did this job in a month, I think it took me a long time to get the right fabrics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago