How to overcome what hurts you

6 47
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Today I want to refer to three attitudes that I consider necessary to learn to overcome what hurts you.

Attitude of Renunciation:

Since childhood we are taught to possess, accumulate and say this is mine; in fact we often see when the older brother does not let his younger brother touch his toys because they belong to him and shows a selfish attitude of belonging but that hurts.

The human being burns stages, evolves and leaves behind realities that seemed fundamental before, but there comes a time when you have to let them go. This does not mean that I am going to get frustrated or change my life, but on the contrary, it means that I am maturing and growing.

It is necessary to learn to renounce, to free oneself without resistance, that makes life easier. That is to say, if I myself make the decision to abandon something, to move away or to withdraw something from my life, it is better to do it this way than if someone else comes and imposes it on me or tells me in a bad way, and makes me understand that it is not convenient for me. It is better if I recognize the situation, accept it and make the decision to walk away.

Times are changing, habits, people's behavior, the way of being and acting as well. And I ask you: are you letting the changes flow in your life or are you resisting them? It is something that in psychology is called unlearning (unlearning) we all have habits, friendships, toxic relationships that we believe necessary in our life but that actually make us suffer, so we must let go of all these things and that will attract the detachment that often is what hurts us the most.

Attachment are mental schemes that we don't want to change, toxic emotions that we don't want to stop feeling or harmful relationships that we don't want to let go of.

By chance yesterday I saw how a young woman mistreated her husband, without caring about the vulgar vocabulary she shouted to the 4 winds without caring about her children, her neighbors or her self-respect. She did not throw him out of her house and he left. But what surprises me the most about all this was seeing him again this morning asking for her forgiveness. This situation is not the first time this has happened, she humiliates him to the point of not letting him have a key to the house or the building and treats him like a bastard.

Maybe he thought that without her he can't live or he can't move forward, maybe he thought "What to do? But I think that when you have reached those limits the best thing to do is to leave, to renounce, to detach yourself.

Either the woman or the man who is immersed in a case like this must have the temperance, firmness and security to say I have come this far. No more!

Many times this happens when there are psychological attachments, psychodependence and economic attachments that have them tied to this situation, but even so, we must get out of this situation before it is too late.

Attitude of yielding

Giving in is not a symbol of weakness, as long as this attitude of giving in does not go against my dignity and does not harm me, you can do it. I believe that if the situation allows it, it is good to give in to friends, children, co-workers or spouse.

Attitude to build.

I start with the example of the twin towers in New York, you know how many years it took to build those buildings and in one day everything was destroyed. So we could say that it is easier to destroy than to build. You know how much time can pass until a couple decides to build a relationship, to get along, to get to know each other; you know how many beautiful memories exist between both beings and only one fight is enough for everything to end.

How much we need more good human beings, who are willing to build. That is why today I wanted to write a little about giving up what hurts you, because I was really shocked by my neighbor.

Giving up and giving in are not the same thing, I can give up what is mine and I can give in something that belongs to both of us, that is the difference.

I want to end this publication wishing you the best, asking LOVE to fill your heart, asking hope to push you from deep inside to give the best of you in everything you undertake, asking mercy to build relationships always marked by forgiveness, asking joy to never abandon you, despite the hard times we all have to go through, and asking the God of life to make you feel the strength of his spirit. I know that we all have difficulties, but I also know that we can all overcome them and reach a better level.


https://pixabay.com/es/photos/recogiendo-flores-las-margaritas-2432972/

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

10
$ 14.47
$ 14.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MiriannaLis
$ 0.08 from @antoniarhuiz
+ 3
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Good article to read about healing the hurts ,the iner hurts cannot be cured by medicine they are cured by the words and magic of emotions that is psychology

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The problem is not by over coming Hurst,is by enduring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are creatures of habit And many times we choose the devil we know because of fears of the unknown I love how you finished this post on choosing to give in to something for both I hope you neighbours find closure to their relationship mostly for their kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great post, I loved it! Certainly they are very necessary attitudes for life, to live without attachments, without expectations, learn to flow, be flexible and always seek to build.

Thank you for sharing these words of wisdom 🙏✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite detailed and practical. I love it. I always tell people one thing, 'Don't life too serious because you will never get out of it alive'.

As for the husband, trust me, a time would come he would go and not look back. She would beat herself up for pushing him away regardless. She is used to having him come back but a day would come, he would gladly leave and not look back. I think the man keeps coming back because of the kids and the kids are seeing this too, so they know better.

It is just like Don Williams' song 'Every time you hurt me, I get a little strong and I would soon be strong enough to say goodbye'

$ 0.10
2 years ago