Chinese rice in the best Venezuelan style.

28 69
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Greetings my dear friends of #Read.cash, yesterday I did a lot of things at home, among that I had to get into the kitchen and organize a little before cooking, then I asked everyone what they wanted to eat and there was a vote, so the winner of the day was the Chinese rice at the best Carolina style.

It is a very easy and quick recipe to make if you have some rice, celeri, egg and breast on hand. Besides that, it gave me a lot of encouragement to continue in the kitchen and while my son encouraged me by playing music I cooked and cooked.

Without further ado, I invite you to my kitchen to learn a little more about what we like.

Ingredients

To prepare this recipe we will use these ingredients:

- One kilo of rice

- One breast

- 3 sprigs of chives

- 2 sprigs of garlic

- 6 eggs

- A piece of mortadella

- Soy sauce

How to prepare

- The first thing to prepare is a rice, but to make it loose we subtract a little bit of water from what we are used to put in it. We also put the breast to cook and we remove the skin from the breast. If the rice is prepared a day before it is much better, since if we put it in the refrigerator it will be harder at the moment of making the cantones rice.

- Chop the mortadella, celeri and chives into small pieces.

- Cook one or two tortillas and then chop them into small pieces. Then we sauté the mortadella and then add the chives and celeri, then we turn off the heat so that everything cooks with the same heat.

Put everything in the pan and stir to combine all the ingredients and add a little soy sauce until it has the right color.

Chop suey

My chop suey is also very easy to make and we all love it, every day I try to make it as similar as possible to what we eat in Chinese restaurants but I have never been able to achieve that success. Even so I will not stop eating these rich vegetables because we really love them.

Ingredients

- cabbage

- celeri

- ginger

-soy sauce

- scallion

- garlic

- carrot

- paprika

- We chop all the ingredients in long strips, when we have everything well chopped we add each thing in a very hot frying pan. First we heat the oil, then we add the garlic so that the oil is impregnated with that flavor, then we sauté the carrot, which is the hardest vegetable to cook, add the paprika, stir a little and then add the cabbage and other ingredients.

To season my Chop I added soy sauce, sweet and sour sauce, a little bit of grated ginger, salt and ready. Let it cook for about 15 seconds and turn off the heat.

Homemade sweet and sour sauce

2 tablespoons of ketchup.

1 tablespoons of sugar.

4 tablespoons of white wine vinegar.

100 ml of water.

1 tablespoon of cornstarch.

In a small pot we add the tomato sauce, the sugar, the vinegar, we place to the fire without stopping stirring, then we prepare the mixture of the water with the cornstarch and we pour it in the pot, we leave it a minute and ready, we turn off the fire and we place it in a container so that it is cold at the moment of serving. This recipe can be enlarged according to the number of guests you have that day; what you should do is to double the ingredients.

If you learn to make your own sauces at home, not only will they be tastier but you will also save some extra money, so I invite you to check the internet where you can find the way to prepare any sauce you want very easily. Some time ago I learned how to make the sweet and sour sauce recipe and it is really delicious. Two days ago I prepared this recipe for my son and his friends who came to visit the house and what I liked the most were their comments of gratitude since that told me that I had done well. I like the sauce to be a little watery but not that much, so you have to play a little with the thickness until it is perfect.

Well friends, I hope you liked it, the truth is that it is a meal that solves any moment of the day.



Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

19
$ 6.41
$ 5.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 9
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

You are tempting me to try cooking Chinese rice. I have never prepared Chinese rice by myself before. I've always been buying from an eatery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When there is rice in the fridge is the best time to prepare a Cantonese rice, this is a replica of that rice but in my style. jejjejj

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome Carolina! I make the Chop Suey often, but the rice not so much, it never comes out to my liking. Now I'm hungry and craving some Chinese Food!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is a different rice than normal Chinese rice, a few days ago I saw a video that looks more like Cantonese rice, only I add chicken breast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This will be so delicious, how do I get mine cos i have to quench this hunger that you have arose in me lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my name is Evis, almost the same as yours but spelled differently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading all these makes me want to try it but without the patience of having to go through the cooking process. You're making me hungry 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's super easy, just prepare the rice and you'll see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

made me wanna try this one too. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are a chef :) I love all the creativity and love you put into your cooking. Saving the recipe. thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola amiga, how are you? I'm glad you liked it. I think that to be successful in publications and get good rewards I have to put 100% of all my effort. Also if I still have to cook at home then I do the process of the photos and kill two birds with one stone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks so beautiful and seems delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these are foods are entering my eyes, is as if I should disappear to your house and carry it all to eat, you are great chef ma, the foods looks inviting 😋😋😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome to my house, luckily and thank God there is always something tasty to eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It's so delicious ma'am Carolina. I want to taste it. This kind of food makes me hungry now. I'm starving with this.🥰 I wanna try this one, I hope everything will be turns out fine maam..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend for your good wishes, happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew I was hungry until I read this article. Now my belly is rumbling and it seems like it will stay that way for long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me laugh for a while, what you have to do is go to the fridge and prepare yourself something delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article made me hungry, I have a watery in my mouth now. I would try it next time. The Chinese rice was easy to cook and it has everything you need. You don't need anything just a spoon and eat it.😋😋yum yum

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you cook the rice it is good to subtract water and then leave it in the refrigerator so that it becomes hard, so it is much better. I almost always make it with rice from the day before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted mam I will do that.😋 thanks for the advice 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me hungry Carolina, and I already had dinner, hehe. I often make Chinese rice, but I've never made chop suey at home. I'm going to try it with your recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feliz dìa amiga, encanta siempre de verte visitando mis post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My couple and my sister-in-law make Chinese rice like this, but without using eggs. Next time I tell them to add eggs. I'm more of a dessert maker than a food maker.

It looks very tasty everything you prepared.

My couple has never prepared sweet and sour sauce but I will give her your recipe. I really love that sauce, when we go out for Chinese rice, I put a lot of sweet and sour sauce on it hahaha.

Loved your recipe :) ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On the internet you can get a lot of recipes for sweet and sour sauce but I make it this way and I like it watery, so I add water until it's just right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yummy! Looking so delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias, thanks,

$ 0.00
2 years ago