The path I chose to walk in

37 90
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Writing, Blogging, Random, Society, ...

Head's up!

Jumping out to what's on my plate for today's controversy with you is always open for constructive criticism, open for suggestions to improve my book of life. In the end, it is up to me if how will I acknowledge it but I will highly appreciate every comment of yours, I posted it here for you to read, for you to criticize and for you to ignore and whatever you want. Just don't forget the famous line " THINK BEFORE YOU CLICK"


I encountered a lot of people, in my school and workplace. The behaviour and attitude of them that I'm used and tired of. I was raised to be kind and obedient and always respect each and every one of us, even nature and all the living things in the world. I am a bubbly person that when I smiled, you will surely smile back at me and that's my special power.

The moment when the door of opportunity is open, I grabbed the chance and let myself experience the real world.

WORKPLACE

I worked at a very young age, I was fifteen years old back then when my parents said to me that they cannot support me financially and I need to stop studying. I cried a lot on the same day but I ignore what they said and pursue what I wanted to do. I remember when one of my relatives was hiring me for a job, the thought that I was too young and innocent facing the world of the economy since I was just in our house in my entire life and never experienced socializing with strangers was fade away and took the offer as if I have no choice anyway.

It was a busy day that we have a lot of customers to assist but I wanted to make my job in a smooth way, I wanted to be recognized for how good I am and I can do what they can do too. I wanted to make them realize that my age is not a hindrance in making my job better.

I encountered an engineer who degraded me as a saleslady at the hardware store, he keeps on shouting and telling me how ignorant I was but in the first place, bragging what his status and not being a professional in that situation is kinda off for me. I mean Woah, you call yourself an engineer and should pay respect to you even though you are looking like a dog who barks for nothing? I abstain myself as calm as I can and fortunately, my co-worker saved me - a woman who is a veteran of this kind of toxic customers. In the end, of course, I won and I don't want to tolerate his accusations to me, I know what I am doing and I know that what I am telling is right and it is worth fighting for.

After that encounter, I can't stop myself from crying, showing how young and weak I am in front of everyone. I can't hide my emotions at that time. I was hurt by his word and that remains in my mind until now. Obviously, a nightmare.

I was good. I was able to get a client who wants us to be their supplier for their construction project, I met a lot of amazing professionals and also corrupt government officials who wanted to fabricate all the receipts. It was against my principles so I avoid that kind of people and let the others handle them.

They compliment how good I was and how fast a learner I am. I can even be the best seller if I am not studying. Yes, I did not give up to pursue my willingness to have a degree (it's not for them, it's for me to prove that I chose the right way for me) and if you do not know I was a very hard working person before. I am devoted to my work and my studies. I work hard as a saleslady when I don't have a class to attend. I am an achiever silently and every failure I got is because time is not enough for me.

After five years of working there, I know I deserve better, I can't live for a $2.5 salary for a day and make the $5 allowance for one week of studying. I am not a minor anymore, I know the law, I know the rules and regulations and how businesses works, I studied human resource and labor act, you can't manipulate my mind about those minimum wages and taxes you are putting in every worker's mind you have.

I CHOSE TO QUIT

(I guess I made the right decision, I am enjoying myself here, I don't take it as a job, but I took it as an opportunity for me to discover and try to decipher the codes of my adventures)

SCHOOL

I was once part of the top notcher, I never failed to be on top Five every academic year in my high school life. But I got tired for the reason that I was just doing it for nothing. Every recognition ceremony, my parents aren't there with me to put the medal. It was always my teacher who is being with me on the stage. I even graduated in my junior high wearing the sash saying that I am one of the honorable students without anyone to cheer me up.

I got tired and stop proving what I can do. I know myself better than anyone else.

I kept it lowkey, I kept it as it is now.

This is what I chose, inner peace is what I wish the most.

I CHOSE MY ATARAXIA


There is a certain moment in our life when we need to decide whether we'll go for it or take a step back.

In my two decades of breathing and surviving in this world, there are times that I questioned my existence and tried to end this life. Moments are being vague and thought that ending my existence is the only way to escape everything that has been tough for me to conquer.

In the end, I chose to find my peace of mind and enjoy the life that I have.


Author's Note:

Article #66

June 27, 2021

This article is written for the prompt made by @meitanteikudo

The prompt :

You are standing in front of two 
doors and the choice is yours 
whether which one to open.
Write a story about what happens 
after you have chosen one path.

It was my assignment to be submitted to him and I hope I made it just fine πŸ™ˆ

This is just a cute sentiment of mine. I don't bark at anyone because obviously typing here I am not a dog but I can write for my thoughts, for my inner peace, to improve my writing skills, and of course to earn bitcoin cash.

I am not obliged to satisfy you, I have this freedom of what should I do. I am me, You are YOU. I am cute, how about you?

Want to be connected with my nonsense life?

You can always find me at:

29
$ 26.22
$ 22.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Meyzee
$ 1.00 from @MicroReylatos
+ 17
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Writing, Blogging, Random, Society, ...

Comments

I'm one of those many people who witnessed how you worked hard that time. How hard you worked to gain money to sustain your daily allowance. We're in Grade 10 that time, right? You cried sometimes when you can't handle your problems anymore. You tried not to cry, but you sometimes failed. So, we as your friends, do comforts you.

Well, gonna stop this because I'm afraid that you cry. Hahaha I know you won't. Btw, just go with the path you really want. The path that will make you happier and not the path that people told you to go with. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is the most memorable moment in my life haha especially when the time that I really cried because Irm really have nothing. I am weak and a cry baby sorry for that but you know the mahic word! I will cry if someone said I'll cry haha. I am too emotional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha alam na alam ko 'yan uy. You're the cry baby and the softie of the group, well aside from Jas. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si jasmine talaga iyon, nahahawa lang akoπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We face almost same situation in our life but those taught us how to survive in this world and working in young age will give us advantage in future and specially we know how hard is to make money and we know importance of hard work and everything turns into happiness after our test done by god!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, because of that experience I became independent at a very young age. I took that experience to be matured enough in facing problems like this but deep inside i am just a cute kid who is so innocent in a world who doesn't even know how to cross the road even there's a pedestrian lane haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry ngayon ko lng nabasaπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ίdami ko ng nalalaman na di magandang nangyari sa buhay mo pero ang lungkot padin pag nababasa ko ung ibang di ko pa alamπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί. Ansaket nung part na gagraduate ka pero walang nagsasabit ng medal.πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊGrabe naman yang family members mo, sayang naman mga pinapatunayan mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha busy lang kasi talaga sila that time. Nasasakto lang doon.

Sabi ko naman sayo sad girl ito at pang mmk ang buhay hahahah, salamat sa pagbabasa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That so called engineer deserves a kick in the arse. Hay naku, I've seen people like that. They are fond of belittling someone lower than them. Pero pag nakaharap na ng katapat nila, bahag ang buntot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha siguro nga, dahil sa mga mapagmataas na mga taong ganon, mas nag pursue pa ako na matuto para maipakita ko na kahit ganon lang ako, alam kong nasa tama ang ginagawa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for being vulnerable and sharing your life. I have a whole new level of respect for you after reading this. Maintain your humility but keep your head held high. You are a precious creation of God. Keep writing. I look forward to your sharing more gems. Btw, being in HR is a great way to study human behaviors...both the company's and the employee's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank youuuu haha, I am so overwhelmed. ❀️😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A++ on your assignment.

And also, there are really those kind of people where they will just feel good about themselves when they are stepping down on others. Those people will rot in hell. Don't you worry about them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu thanks senpai. πŸ’•πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Douittashimashitte. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a tough one and I admire you for that. We don't know what life throws at us so it is important to put yourself first. Not in a greedy kind of way but rather love and accept what you are, who you are and who you are not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu. Although there are times that I still question myself if do I really deserve all of that. And at last I wanted to be greedy for the sake of my freedom and happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a tough and brave kid back then up until today. You've gon through a lot and you really deserve everything you have right now .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that! πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grit. I felt the grit right there. Wow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! πŸ’“πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 15 years old? Sana all ganyan. Ayaw akong payagan mag work nung nga panahon na yan 😒 Gusto ko din nga maranasan pero tingin sakin diko pa kaya. So pano ako magiging independent nyan sa buhay kung lagi nalang palagi.

I envy you for being strong kahit na sa edad mong yan madami kana pinagdadaanan. Masasabi kong napalaki ka parin ng magulang mo ng maayos kahit ganyan. Ipagpatuloy mo lang yan carisa ngayon naman ay hindi mo naman na proproblemahin ang financial problems mo dahil marami ka ng naipon β˜ΊοΈπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanksss! It's been tough for me. You are so lucky to have them on your side. They just wanted to look after you but in my case, I need to work hard in everything. One day, mararansan mo din ang maging independent and when ti comes, always remember to take good care of yourself. Find motivation and inspiration to keep going.


Laking tulong din ng read.cash sakin this year pero I don't take this as a job pa rin haha. Medyo pahinga muna sa pagiging masipag.🀧🀧🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made the wrong choice to read it tonight. I have heard of it many times yet the effect is still the same. Whatever path that you decided to walk in, I got your back. Will support you, always.

*I hope you won't read this now. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe i knooowww, I will always be grateful to have someone like youuuuπŸ’– back to back to back

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I got tired and stop proving what I can do. I know myself better than anyone else.

I kept it lowkey, I kept it as it is now.

This is what I chose, inner peace is what I wish the most.

I stan the right cutie! πŸ’– Parang ganto na rin nagiging perception ko kasi ang dami kong napakawalan na opportunities at memories dahil sa pgiging overachiever ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysssss enjoy your life klipord! Kahit one time lang, kahit saglit lang, piliin mo yung kaligayahan mo, pilii mo at unahin yung sarili mo. We only live once and we cannot go back and change the things in the past but we can start to focus in our present and make the most if our life so that we can have a wonderful future that awaits for us. πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never know nag work ka pala at a very young age bhe. Ambata mo pa para maexperience and cruel world sa workplace. Ako 18 nung ng kafirst job eh, at ang galing lng sa bata mong yan andmi mo nang pinagdaanan, pero look at where you are standing now. Just wow, I adore you even more cari. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ate, sa hirap din sa buhay noon, kinailangan po talaga kahit mahirap pero thankful pa din po kasi hindi ko natuloy yung iend talaga ang pagiging cute sa mundoπŸ˜†πŸ€§πŸ™ˆπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

Salmaat po sa pagbabasa☺😚😚😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very hard working. You deserve the achievements and blessings that you receive. May God bless you more po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I wish the same to youuu.πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ay hanga na talaga sayo Cutie πŸ₯° 15 year's old nag trabaho kana agad dahil sa kakulangan ng financial sa iyong pag aaral. Ganyan ang Strong Woman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are strong too! πŸ’œπŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman.. And at a young age natoto kna magwork..at least now, d mo na prob ang financial pra supurtahan pag aaral mo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ate jane, medyo po dahil laki din ng natulong ni BCH sakin this year.πŸ’œπŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are strong, you are young and I know you have what it takes to get ahead. You make me remember when I was your age and I wanted to eat the world just like you want to do it, and to be honest it gives me a lot of melancholy to remember those times.

Live, live intensely and be happy, I know that you will always make the best decisions.

I love you very much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there, My Precious! Thanks for the sweet message above, and thank you for the huge tip!πŸ™ˆπŸ’œπŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago