Heartbeat at first read I

27 83
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Diary

Disclaimer: This is a work of fiction. Unless otherwise indicated, all the names, characters, businesses, places, events and incidents in this article are either the product of the author’s imagination or used in a fictitious manner. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, or actual events is purely coincidental.

~~~

The book looks old and the cover is very weird. I was going to ignore it but I changed my mind and carried it with me and if you will ask me why, I don't know either, maybe because it's a book? Or maybe my eyes were captivated by the moon inscribed on it.


"Having this kind of feeling is very unusual to me. I mean, I know this but I never experienced it before. It is beautiful indeed yet too painful. Uncertainties are always there but no matter how I try to avoid things, I can't help but feel the excitement whenever I can spend my time with you. The heart will keep on beating so fast like there's a race and it's just like magic that you will appear whenever I want to walk with you. It was like the first time that I try to read the emotions behind your gazes and one thing is for sure, there's a heartbeat at first read."

I closed the book. So it's not really a book but a diary of someone?! No wonder why it looks so weird.

Something like smiling while washing the dishes and he suddenly popped up in your head. You snapped it when you realize what you're doing, and then you keep on smiling! What in the world? Geeez, the author must be so in love, eh?

I mostly express what I really feel, what are my thoughts and what are the things that keep on bugging me before not until my feelings were neglected for the first time and after that, I decided to let go and remove the butterflies. I went outside to look up at the sky, waiting for the stars to show up but I can't see anything except the moon that lights the darkness of the night.

It was me and my thoughts again. Wondering why there is some point in your life when you need to choose between the stars or the scars.

Stars and Moon are so beautiful, the luminosity of it pointed the light in the sky. I look in my dream just like the stars above that are shining beautifully but so damn hard to reach. Like hey, I can see it but what should I do to reach it? Should I get my rocket ship? there are so many things in my mind that popped up but the thing is I don't know where to start.

We know it’s a rare thing and it makes us feel special, we think it’s either luck, destiny, a sign that something big is going to happen, etc. What could it be?

I will let you hanging for now🙂 see you on my my next update.

Lead image: Thank you for the free images to use on unsplash.

Author's Note:

Article #98  (September 27, 2021)

Hi! Welcome to my humble abode. Thank you for sincerely reading my content and I really appreciate your visits, likes, upvotes, comments, and subscriptions so thank you so much. I hope this article helps you in a little way. Any violent reaction is open to the comment section.

20
$ 13.83
$ 13.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 16
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Diary

Comments

Hnggg Duda ako sa fiction ah hahahahaha charot. Indeed, welcome back to writing again, cutie! 🥳❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiction iyan maniwala ka hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it in your thoughts, you what will happen if you share it with us 🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha okay I will :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, now I am curious kung sino yung may ari sa diary hihi. Waitimg for the next update.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hindi ko din alam kung sino

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also did that. Smiling while washing the dishes but then you tell yourself to stop because you look like a fool already. Lol. Those were the days. I'm hoping for something lovely and romantic to come

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm not sure about the ending and I'm hoping for a good one😂👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lol me too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one even in noisecash you have a nice post , I like the way you do. Keep it up more power.. I hope someday I will also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For real? Haha thanks💜👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the owner of the diary seems so in love hahaha nakakahawa naman hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm hindi ka sure😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm hindi ka sure😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a connection that sparks between you and the diary. You must really get a rocket ship for you to reach what is it that youve been meaning to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe? Haha thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy nice one po. Kaso bitin hahahha. Abang abang na lang po sa next part. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako nabitin😂 may pumutol ng ideas ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha ano po ba yang pumutol sa ideas nyo? Anyway I will wait na lang po. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What could it be? Am waiting for the update then. Wondering who own the diary. Abangan sa susunod na kabanata😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooff, a cliffhanger!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasalanan ng pending school works 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered Love at first read and this reminded me that I haven't finished the novel yet. Waiting and excited for updates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameee I still haven't finished it yet. I got excited by the book and wanting to have it for keeps😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder who's the owner of the diary hehe so inlove

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder why😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago