Do I still hodl my BCH and other Crypto?

39 86
Avatar for carisdaneym2
1 year ago

The market situation right now pushes some hodlers to sell their assets, the moment we need to cash out our digital money and spend it for ourselves or for our family. It is not questionable that we need to convert our earnings, we work hard for it and we decide what to do with our money, you don't have to listen to others to hold your coins for life haha, market is not always on top, it will crash down too because that's how economics works.

For almost two months, I stopped grinding because I need to focus on my studies and if you are a college student who can multi-task and do your chores in your house, study the lesson, answer the case studies and you can still trade and write an article, I salute you, man! Haha oh well when I was in my first and second year I still manage it but being in a third-year college is very exhausting, to be honest, it made me crazy like I was one of the patients in the mental hospital. Anyways semester just ended weeks ago the reason why I have more time to spend here now. When I was inactive, all I did was convert my crypto into cash, I just remember that I don't have a part-time job anymore, and my scholarship isn't enough for me to help out with our daily expenses so I don't have a choice but to convert my holdings even if I'm at loss with the current price.

My latest investment isn't going well too, I converted my 400 dollars usdt and ended up with the current price now at 150 dollars. Though I don't plan at cutting loss right now because I put it there as my long-term investment and holding that token has a lot of benefits to receive random airdrops even if I stake it. The project is good if you ask me, actually even on smartbch chain, my holdings there remain the same, I didn't cut the losses, I only sold some of my bch but not the tokens that I bought. My BCHpad worth 1 BCH is now at 10 dollars the last time I checked. I did not open my crypto wallets if I am not in a good state of mind, I don't wanna decide so recklessly and let my emotions take over.

Do I still hold my BCH? Hmmm, I still have more bch left on my Binance account, maybe 1 bch or more, on my bitcoin.com, metamask and on coins.ph. My tokens are probably at 80% loss and I am totally rekt right now. Well, my situation is very understandable, I let it happen to focus on my studies so that I can still renew my scholarship for the next semester, I am incoming 4th-year college next sem and it will be a bit busier that the previous semester, I have to prepare for the On-the-training, graduation fees, more paperwork and so on.

I still hold my BCH but I will convert it whenever I needed. I also want to take this opportunity to accumulate more while I can and while I still have time during vacation. The reason for of all it was because I am independent when it comes to my financial needs, I need to grind and be a hustler for a better future :) I am getting older now and I have to prepare for the future to be a successful businesswoman someday :)

My blog today is so random, I can't think of a topic where I can share words of wisdom that lead me to write this one. We may struggle a lot these days, all I want to say is cheer up, I know things will be better soon. Focus on your goals, you can make it I will be the one to support you.

Author's Note:

Article #137 (June 25, 2022)

Thank you for sincerely reading my articles, I appreciate all the comments, upvotes, tips, and subscriptions of yours. If you want to connect with me, you can always visit my account below :)

If you have a topic in mind and request to write about it, kindly drop it in my comment section! See you on my next blog :)

💜Find me on my Socials!💜

Noise.cash | Twitter | Torum | Reddit | PublishOx | medium| Facebook| memo.cash | Telegram|

My Communities


24
$ 13.13
$ 12.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 15
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
1 year ago

Comments

I know how hard it is to juggle between studying and earning. But I'm glad that you are prioritizing your studies. That too will bring cash into your life in the future hehe. Keep on grinding and holding!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go lang! We're all rekt. Nakakalungkot lang dahil mukang 'di ako makakabili ng laptop — which I really need it na for my studies.

Naghahanap din talaga ako ng side-hustle na malaki-laki ang kita hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oks na lang yan, bawiin na lang next time. Malakas ka naman pag nag grind eh. Focus na lang muna sa mga priorities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the other coins I HODL pero not that much, for BCH once I saw something that can be withdrawn nag wiwithdraw na me kasi medyo mababa ang bigayan sa ibang altcoins. Needed ng pangbili ng mga bagay bagay.

Grind lang talaga lagi para umangat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yss grind grind muna tayo 🥂🥂🥂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anoyang coins na yaan na nag 150 nalang aguy ha. Pero if sa BCH yan, hahaha awan. Basta hodl nalang muna. Ung sa sbch token ko na sell ko na unh mga main ko ee pambawi capital laang. Sayang talaga bpad no, ung sakin .98 bch na ata un noo ee or 0.92 ba. Same kay FIRE tas ung iba pa tsk. If di mandin umangat si JOY noong nakaraan ee luging lugi na talaga ako huehye. Sana makabawi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa ATOM ate iyan haha bagsak talaga halos lahat, rekt na rekt 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder kung taga quezon, bicol, laguna or batangas ka Ruffa? May ponto e haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aba'y mabuti at nakafocus ka sa study mo mahirap daw talaga ang college lalo at online class pa ang sinabak nyo. :( nakakasad lang na pati yung akin lusaw na sa sBCH diko na gano binibisita HAHAHA grind nalang din ako dito basta may hodl 🤣

Pansin ko din na may mga students na ditong bumabalik kasi bakasyon na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh hahaha isap pa ding extra habang bakasyon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My cryptocurrency hodl was at loss right now. Good thing, I pulled it out right before the bear market plunged my cryptocurrency assets' worth. I somehow relate with you, Caris. I think, the third year was the most exhausting year ever!

For your thesis next school year, I wish you the best. Hodl and trade wisely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nawa'y lahat nakapag out bago ang sakuna! Haha hodl muna din ako sa mga long term investment ko at sure naman na babalik din tayo sa Green Market haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is best option in current scenario that Hold BCH till greanish carpet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha better yet accumulate more while it's on dip☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's fine that you are still holding it cos the future is still bright for crypto even though presently, crypto seems not to have a bright future anymore but it does.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm hoping for the glory days again ☺️🥂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good mindset yan. Go for the goal rin ako, though I am more of in a relaxed state as of now. Medyo recovering from recent emotional battles, pero aiming to be financially capable on my own rin. Let's go!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lezgooo kaya natin ito☺️🥂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I also hold my BCH pero whenever I need it, hindi rin ako nagdadalawang-isip na magconvert.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga nga kainaman na kapag need natin for emergency meron na tayo napagkukuhanan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know na naka focus ka sa study mo Car. I'm just glad na this time, talagang bawing bawi ang mga grades mo. Sana mag tuloy tuloy din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga, thanks denden.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala hindi kana active for past few months, iba tlaga ang focus sa pag aaral kapag scholar ka, maybe tamad ako kase di ako scholar. Pero grabe ang market ngayon, kahit ayaw nating magpull out pero no choice kase may gastusin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha hindi naman ako todo focus, iba lang kasi super loaded and pag hindi nag aral babagsak talaga. Ayun na nga eh kaya good to accumulate naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best sis. God will surely provide your needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po☺️🥂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same mindset here. I am already settle myself in a financial indenpendent . I am no longer ask any amount from my parents because I feel ashamed already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap din kasi sa pakiramdam na hindi na tayo umaasa at tayo na yung tumutulong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ni piso, wala akong na-profit sa SmartBCH nakakainis. Di na rin ako ate naghohold ng malala hehe naalala ko lahat ng holdings ko ng isang taon, sinold ko lahat para makapagsimula ng bagong investment which is yung laptop ko ngayon. So far, wala naman akong pinagsisishan haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun naman ang mahalaga, may napupundar tayo kagit paunti-unti. Pasasaan pa at magiging successful tayong lahat soon🥂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me 3rd year college is the hardest..most of specialization subject.plus research/thesis? Eehh sobra sakit sa ulo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo pong nakaka drain sa third year huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din naramdaman ko dati, naiiyak pa nga ako..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakoo pag 3rd yr talaga hectic sched plus mga outputs na need e pass. Sabay mo pa ang research.

Go for it bhegurl, you can make it. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po ate, last 2 sem nalang☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Incoming 3rd year na ako and sabi talaga ng mga seniors, hectic talaga 3rd year. Lalo naman pag f2f na. Kaya worry ko na maging inactive din ako dito sa read. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yuppp naku sure iyan kaya goodluck sayo, huwag suko agad kapag medyo stress na huwag kalimutan mag unwind para hindi mabaliw haha. Padayooon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also holding my BCH still and more than 90℅ loss in sep20 tokens totally rekt like you. Hope better days will come very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all rekt this year haha let's wait for the bull again ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago