Upwork Account From Rising Talent To Top Rated

26 76
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

I started my current Upwork account in 2020 after I got my second profile suspended by being too honest about my first one. Yeah, it is pretty confusing, but the bottom line is, despite all the hustles and suspensions, I can finally see progress on my current Upwork account.

It all started a month ago when I received an invitation from a client named Elisa, wherein the task was to fix her existing Wikipedia page created by a previous VA. I used to decline job invitations related to Wikipedia because I was skeptical about doing it; however, I accepted the offer for some reason. After several revisions, I finally made the page online within three days since I got the offer.

From that moment on, I realized to pursue Wikipedia because many freelancers have not yet been exposed to this skill. Despite being a noob, I still consider my experience enough to win a job. After that offer, I began receiving invites from a handful of clients. Although none of the invites have been successful so far, probably due to my rate or the late response to their message, my profile still got exposure.

After leaving feedback to Elisa regarding the job I did for her, she also left a positive one for me. That said, my profile received a new badge, from being a Rising Talent to Top Rated. This new badge indicates that my profile has already built a strong reputation on the platform and received positive client feedback. Becoming a Top Rated freelancer also means that I will represent the top 10% of talent on Upwork and enjoy some perks.

To become a Top Rated, one must possess the following:

  • Consistent high-quality work with multiple clients

  • Have at least a 90% Job Success Score

  • An up-to-date and complete freelancer/agency profile

  • Accurately list current availability for new jobs

  • Strong earnings history

  • Follow the Upwork Terms of Service

A few perks also exist when a freelancer gets a Top Rated badge. Here are a few of the benefits I look forward to:

  • A Top Rated badge that shows on your profile for all the clients to see

  • Featured Jobs will reduce fees (starting at 10%)

  • Job Digest email will make it easier for me to find great match jobs

  • Faster payments on hourly contracts

This new badge gives me another reason to focus on freelancing. It feels nice to see your profile with the Top Rated badge, which also makes you prouder about yourself.

Kodus to @charmingcherry08 for all her hard work and contribution as well.

Closing thoughts

As planned, I will continue to apply for jobs related to Wikipedia. Another thing that I want to improve is monitoring my Upwork app for possible responses from clients. The problem is when I sent my application, I would usually leave the app after a few minutes of being online. Some clients would reply immediately, and because I went offline early, I would miss the opportunity to get the job. So my goal is to monitor once I submit an application and wait for an hour or two before exiting the app. This is to prevent missing more opportunities again.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


12
$ 1.70
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 4
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats po! I'm reading your blogs about Upwork hahaha currently learning about Wikipedia.

I lost my Rising Talent Badge due to inactivity tsk. Nakakailang send na ako ng proposal never ako natanggap.

May Facebook po kayo? Going to add you (my friends in read.cash and Hive) just to stay in touch even the platform goes down. Kung okay lang po sa inyo hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis! 🎉 Bagay din yan sayo sis kasi napakagaling mo na writer, no doubt. Ang galing. Congrats again sis. 🎉

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Need talaga mag effort sis kasi sayang din talaga ang opportunity. Hindi ako magaling sis, me alam lang ng kunti at needed talaga ng pera. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis malaking opportunity na sis. Napaka humble mo talaga sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate! Congratulations :* Imissyou so much! Deserve mo yan kasi you are hard working at sobrang galing, and I also witnessed Cherry's hard work too kaya Congratulations sainyo ate :) Nakalimutan komg ibigay yung coffee niya hehehhe. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kodus din talaga kay cherry dahil one year plus na ang ambag niya jan. Hehe. Kaya congrats sa kanya na rin. Miss you too. Malapit na pasko. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Congrats po! 🥳 Ako naman, may Rising Talent badge na last week pero napalitan na siya ng 100% JSS. Road to Top Rated na din, pero 14 weeks pa. 😂 Sana di magbago JSS ko. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan. Ikaw pa! Congrats sa atin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... You succeeded continuously... More power 4 d succeeding works

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Sana mag tuloy tuloy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats madam, for sure madami ka na customers soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Etong new client ko madam, mukhang maganda. After nito, if maging successful ang kalalabasan, sana lang talaga, is possible mag aadd pa siya ng iba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow,goodluck madam to more customers ka na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck te sa Upwork mo ako balak pa lang magsimula. In fact, may kinuha akong offer sa Facebook about sa training ng pagiging Virtual assistant, Social Media Manager, Copywriter, and atbp. Medyo marami nga lang yung kailangan kong pag-aralan since apat na certification ang kukunin ko haha. But you know, kahit medyo mahal (199 lang), alam ko naman na marami akong matutunan. Share ko na lang siya rito sa susunod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin naman, wala akong training na ginawa. Yung data entry kasi pinakauna kong skills tas writing. Pero marami naman din ata sa YouTube na free. Pero yeah, kung maganda naman ang reputation ng nakita mo sa FB, gora na rin! At least me tao kang matatanungan directly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have upwork account and I'm still finding job but they are not hiring me...I can do simple video & photo edting...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis, nag add ka ba nga mga samples mo sa portfolio mo? I suggest gawa ka ng blogsite tas flex mo mga samples mo. Yan ginawa ko dati. Me knowledge kana sa Upwork, me content writing ka pa na additional skills. Sama mo pa mga video and photo editing mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks for suggestion! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although, I did my best on Upwork but failed to get in good ranking. Congrats MJ for dream ranking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy because you are competing with hundreds or thousands of other freelancers. I guess you just have to keep trying until you reach it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! Dili basta² gyud sis. Congratulations sa imong naabot ron. Desurrvv!!🎉👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat kaayo sis. Pasalamat sad kong Cherry kay dako kaayo siyag naambag ani.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis.I am happy for you....pang sideline nalang jud ang read ug noise ani ky mas dako ug kita ang upwork

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True jud sis. Mas nice pud sa Upwork sad jud kay cash na dayon. Di na ta magduha duha ug sell ba or hold. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud sis..sa crypto ky mag alangan ta ug ubos ang price

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sus ambot na lang. Ug wa ko nag pauso anang HODL, dako na ta kog na puslan diria. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago