The Countdown Begins

38 72
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: House, Dream

Nine months ago, I published New Goal: Saving More Bitcoin Cash For My Dream House, wherein I shared another goal that I want to achieve, and that's to have my dream tiny house funded by my own Bitcoin Cash.

At that time, I already reached 2BCH and decided to take a break from HODLing more as I wanted to save something that I could cash out for myself. That's when I remembered how much I dreamed to have my own place to live and, though, it would be pricey, I have my high hopes in BCH that it will make my dream come true. So I jumped in with the idea, planned everything in my head, searched on Pinterest and Google for more inspirations, and started saving for it.

That was how it all started and now, I'm closer to living in the house I started nine months ago. I'm super excited, to be honest, coz it was just a dream back then and now, it's starting to be real. All thanks to my mom for the huge support, though. With her help financially, which I need to pay, I'm starting to see my future in that tiny house I call my own with my furbabies and herself.

And just recently, my brother-in-law, who just got backed from abroad suggested doing the blessing before he will go back to Saudi. Since the house is almost ready, we thought of doing it and will just continue the construction if ever the house is not fully done. But based on the recent progress, they might be able to finish everything, except the paint for the entire area.

Currently, we already have the plywoods for the wall and hopefully, next week, they will focus on installing them, including the ceiling. After that, perhaps, they will do the tiles for the floor, then the porch, and the paint. Thinking about this makes me excited because we're too close now to living in that house. As for the furniture, I'll focus on buying the sala set first since that's one of the must-haves in the house. Furthermore, I don't think we would need to have a lot since I prefer to be as minimal as possible.

With that, I think we are ready to move in by the end of the month. I wanted to move on the 25th but mom preferred a date that has 8 in it. According to them, any day with # 8 is a lucky number, especially for those who are planning to move in. So yeah, we are thinking of doing a formal blessing 2 days before 28, which means we have 22 days left.

Also, I would like to thank Gramps @OLICRYPTO for the opportunity because, honestly, the scholarship has been a great blessing for me. Even though Axie is quite frustrating for its price, Gramps has never failed to help us financially and brought Pegaxy into our guild. Hence, we are earning better now; way better than my previous job in Cebu and even with my online job.

Thanks to Gramps and coach @Nazko for holding on to me even though I was so ready to give up. They even acknowledged my contributions to the guild, which has given me easy access to most of the privileges in the guild. Thanks to them, I got to know about Pegaxy and gave me the idea to invest in with my own funds. Without them, I wouldn't be able to learn about this P2E game and wouldn't be earning such a huge amount even in less than a month.

So my first conversion would be epic because that will be my first, and I can't wait to spend the money for the completion of the house. I am so excited that I end up writing this.

Closing thoughts

I can't wait to show you around when the time comes. Don't worry, I will definitely share it here because you guys are also part of this project. You guys are the reason why I'm earning here that I can use to pay to mom.

So mark this date: February 28, 2022, will be the big day for me.

Entry 4: February 6, 2022


15
$ 7.57
$ 7.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: House, Dream

Comments

Yipieee~ lapit na nito, Atee. Grabidad! You nailed it. 💜 May mga nababasa ako before na nakakabili na ng lupa through their BCH earnings and here you are, bahay naman. Kahit pricey, at least may naipundar na galing sa hard-earned earnings. Kakabilib ka talaga, Te eh. :*

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Guess what? We've changed our plan and in 3 days na lilipat na kami. Finish or unfinish, pass your paper na. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga medj nagulat din ako na 'dun ka na pala natulog last two nights ago. How's the feeling, so far? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi ate, that is a great achievement that you can be proud of. I'm hoping also to reach 1BCH or even half of that but unfortunately I can't coz sometimes we are out of budget so I have to cashout. congratulations ate 👏👏👏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Here's my tip for you. Don't use 100% of your earnings. You can do 30-70 share: 30% savings, 70% needs.

But if it's not a need or an urgent matter, do 70-30. Meaning 70% savings and 30% wants.

If you spend everything, you won't achieve anything coz you will have to start all over again. So try not to spend everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats MJ, you are now so closed to your dream! I am also trying my best to reach 1bch and hoping it would pump so I could help hubby in expenses for our house too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's pumping now. Hope it stays this way and won't go dip again. We've all been waiting for this day to come.

Anyway, thanks, sis, and good luck sa 1BCH goal mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's is so great. One should always plan something before doing it. You did a great job and you always try you best. I hope you will be shifted you new house very soon. See you there very soon I am sure in the start of March

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I can't wait to live there soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But we want to see you sooner there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must be a proud moment for you, and I am happy soon you are shifting in your own new house. Congratulations dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so nice, a big congratulations to you friend and I am waiting to hear and see the whole dream come to reality in all still keep up the work..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this article of yours about your house ate makes me inspire and motivated to save BCH for my Mom's Tiny room too. 😊 Kagabe iyan ang iniiyak ko eh haha thanks dito ate. 💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! Kaya mo yan! Ikaw pa. Ang galing galing mo rin dito. Ipon ipon lang talaga tayo para me achieve tayo habang me pinagkikitaan pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee hapit na jud ate. Makatransfer na mo! Congrats po sa new house. Grabeha na jid imong na achieve hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks to my mom jud. Pero ako jud ni siya impason puhon para mabalik niya iya money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes for you. Such an inspiration for everyone. After completing the house, we will visit you. 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sure. We can have a food trip here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww. I can see you are living freely with your own humble home. Ahhh kkaproud nmn yan sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Nakaka happy talaga. Eto pala ang feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww🥰🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeppeeyy, astiga na sa bay nimo sis,.simple pero nindot kaayo bugnaw na for sure puy an kay amakan man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bugnaw jud sis. Excited na ko. Ang ako lang ani, unsaon ni pag decorate. Wa baya koy ka talent talent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kuha nalang kag internal designer sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey!! Congtulations Madaam.. Sa wakas, hapit na gyud ka's kamatuoran nga makapuyo ka sa imong gihaguan nga balay.. Kaka.proud uie.. Makahilak c.e pud ko naghuna.huna na, sa kadugay-dugay nga pag-antos, kahagu ug sakrispisyo, makakita ko'g inspirasyon nga one of this days, possible sad kaayo na makaba.ot nahu ahung mga tinguha. (Kalawom ba. hehe).. Basta Ma'am uie, Congrats! Congrats! Congrats!👏🎉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maabot ra jud na bisan unsa pa kadugay basta lang mag tigom bahalag ginagmay. Ako na swertehan ra jud kay naay inahan na willing mugasto. Mao puhon inig human ani, siya na sad ako tiguman para maimpas dayon naku mentras maayo pang dagan sa Pegaxy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaproud nmn sis, sana ako din makaipon, ng mapaayos ko din bahay namin 😅 anyway sis can't wait to see your full house.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Nakaka excite na talaga. Me bahay na talaga ako. And syempre, darating ka din jan sis. Kunting ipon lang at mapapaayos mo rin ang bahay niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sis congrats! ayan na si bchouse... ayeeh.. naa kay table sa nagasto nimo sa balay?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala ko naglista pero naa ang mga receipt. Si mommy ra man nag lista. Pero fixed na 250k ako utang niya. Ang kapin, di na maningil akong inahan. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh nice sis.. nindot ni ivlog or blog..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate mj! Feb. 28, yiiiehh mabilis nalang yan... Ang lapit lapit na niyan. Heheh parang ang fresh ng hangin jan, pengeng fried chicken sa house blessing. Haha PG😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ano yung PG? HEHE. Salamat. Oo. Baka sa araw na yun magpaparaffle ako dahil sa sobrang saya ko. Hehe. Watch out ka sa balita. And sure, sana magkapera ako para sa pa blessings. Kahit man lang sa pic, mainvite ko kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh thanks po, ahm PG-patay gutomzz hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats in advance, can't wait to see outcome

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago