Pegaxy's Latest Update And How It Affects My Plan To ROI

23 70
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pegaxy

Last March 28, Pegaxy Official announced their then-upcoming events that would start on March 30. There were 3 events: Stats-Based Racing and Genetic Breeding, Breeding Event, and Pega Burning Mechanics + Pega Level Up. At the time they announced this, they made it sound like it was something that would benefit the majority of the investors. They also said it was going to be big and things were going to get crazy, but we never expected that these events would shock us all.

Stats-Based Racing and Genetic Breeding

The first event was meant to allow the racers to race their Pegas based on their stats and to breed with specific genetic traits. Many of us were thrilled by the fact that our owned Pegas could have a better chance to increase their win rates based on the stats they have. In fact, many even bought new Pegas in the marketplace, thinking those were the Metas.

At that time, we thought that the higher the total stats were, the better; however, after the first event was implemented, we were shocked to see that it was the opposite of what we expected. It turned out that those better-looking stats actually have the worst win rates compared to those who have less.

In my case, I was feeling good at that update since most of my Pegas has increased their win rates. The only downside is that the newborn Pegas don't have better stats, which, when raced, are so slow.

Breeding Event

The second was the breeding event. In this event, cooldowns were removed for parents' Pegas and reduced for resulting Pegas. This means parents' Pegas can breed nonstop while the resulting Pegas will only have 2 days cooldown instead of 4.

Of course, many of us were happy about it. If I'm not mistaken, many from the Club1BCH grabbed this opportunity to breed as many Pegas as their VIS can afford. Because of this special breeding event, I was able to breed twice as well. I was planning to breed more actually, but I already ran out of VIS so I stopped.

I also bought a virgin female Zan at that time to start a new bloodline in my stables. I was pretty excited to start the breeding but, as I've said, I ran out of funds.

Pega Burning Mechanics + Pega Level Up

Lastly, the Pega Burning Mechanics + Pega Level Up system, where 2 Pegas from the breeding event under the same breed type can be fused and get a new leveled Pega. Sounds complicated? Here is a simple explanation of this:

If you have 2 Pacers, regardless of gender, and you burn those Pegas, you will get a new one; however, instead of another Pacer, you will get a Rare type. Of course, you will need some VIS and PGX to do that too. Check out the image below to see the corresponding fees:

As you can see above image, if you want to get a Rare type, you will need to burn 2 Pacers and pay 12,000 VIS + 60 PGX; to get an Epic, you need 2 Rares + 20,000 VIS + 120 PGX; and for Legendary, 2 Epics + 32,000 VIS + 240 PGX.

For me, this is a fair amount since you are going to fuse 2 Pegas with a lower breed type to get a higher one. The only thing that annoys me is the breed count of the resulting Pegas. Imagine, paying such fees and all you get is a new leveled Pega but is no longer a virgin.

For those who didn't know, the breed count matters in breeding. For example, if you get a Rare Pega from fusing 2 Pacers, this Pega will have a 4/7 breed count. So when the time comes that you want to breed this Pega with another 4/7 breed count, you will have to pay 10,000 VIS each+ 30 PGX. Too pricey, in my opinion.

Now, here is the worst update from the last event, the New Prize Pool, which wasn't included in their first announcement last March 28 and was only posted last April 12. While they upgraded the prize pool for both Founding and Legendary, they nerfed Rare Pegas and especially, Pacers.

Most of the investors, by the way, are racing/breeding Pacers like 90% of the racers. Imagine, from the initial 105 prize pool, now Pacers will only have 45. Here's an image to see the new prize pool rewards for each breed type:

So even if I fused my Pacers to get Rare, the prize pool is still 5 VIS less. If I want to go for Epic, this requires me to spend another 20,000 VIS + 120 PGX.

Closing thoughts

Honestly, I'm quite disappointed with the recent updates. For me, I was cheated because they were not fully transparent with their events. If only they were, we could have strategized better. We could have saved our VIS on breeding and focused on fusing them but they stayed quiet coz they wanted us to burn more VIS.

Another disappointment, which triggers the majority of the investors, is when they nerfed the prize pool for Pacers. As I've said, the majority of the investors, especially the small-time ones, invested and bred Pacers since it's cheaper than those other breed types.

So now, with this current update, I felt like I burnt my VIS for nothing. Spent quite a lot of VIS that I can't benefit from since the resulting Pegas have low win rates, which means low chances of winning. Selling them would be useless as well since I doubt there will be people out there who would buy Pacers for breeding or racing. And if there is, the price floor for each Pacer will be less. The worst part is when they nerfed the prize pool. So even with 5 golds for 1 Pega, I will only have 135 VIS instead of 525 VIS.

Now, my problem is my scholars. What if they decide to return all my Pegas since they no longer find them beneficial to them. Imagine for bronze, the reward is only 6 * 15% (for their share), so the scholar will only have 0.9 VIS. Since I haven't ROI yet, I cannot just increase the share up to 20%, so my last option is to race them all. Imagine, racing 9 owned Pegas + 2 from the guild or 275 energies a day. That will take me 5-6 hours to race them if I focus on the game alone.

So yeah, for me, this new update sucks! The first announcement has lured the majority of the investors into the trap and now, we are doomed! Now, I don't think I can recover my capital in 6 months not unless the price of VIS will go up even at least $0.1. If not, then I don't know what else to think anymore.

Also, if we really want to earn more VIS, we have to spend more to upgrade our Pegas. For this part, I don't think I can spend more. I guess I'm going to consider my investment a total disaster and never expect anything at all. In short, my investment in Pegaxy is a $0 return. Oh well, shit happens.

Entry 14: April 15, 2022


24
$ 7.59
$ 7.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pegaxy

Comments

Grabe ang laki ng required VIS. Tapos bumaba pa maeearn. Sana nakapag ROI pa kayo tumagal pa laro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ate galit na galit ako sa Discord non eh haha, yung napakababa ng win rate. Ngayon pa na mababa na yung Prize Pool, feel ko nga wala na gusto maginvest diyan eh, Naiinis talaga ako kasi binibigyan akong false signal and false expectations. Ambaba na nga ng win rate nung pega galing ddon sa guild, hati pa kayo kaya buti na lang hindi na nila binalik.

But still, ipapalaro ko pa rin sa pinsan ko yung Pega na binili ko. Tataasan ko na rin yung Percentage, alam kong tatamarin yon eh hehe. But the most important is, we invest we afford to lose haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, ganun talaga. Charged to experience na rin to. And sa investment naman talaga, hindi puro panalo kaya ganun talaga. Embrace na lang sa changes na rin para magkagana pa maglaro. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay parang sa una lang maayos , tapos kakadisappoint nga yan kasi may announcements na late na nishare. Parangay agenda rin sila. :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Kung transaparent sana sila, edi hindi sayang VIS namin kaka breed sa bloodline na parang wala na palang kwenta. Iba din utak ng mga taga Pegaxy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With this new update, i only earn 5 vis yesterday, from 200 vis down to 5 vis, and the price of vis is so down to earthπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ewan ko na lang sis. Kaso napasubo na so do or die na lang talaga to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no choice sis, laki na din kasi investment mo. Ako nmana eh sige lang, may value pa naman si vis, hehe..

Sana lang eh mabawi mo ininvest mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit oarang nagiging stressful na din ata yaan. Sa una lang ba talaga sila maganda πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang mga NFT games, parang mga lalaki lang yan, sa una lang magaling. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people are saying that this game is not so good for play now. So I think you should try another new game. As you are experience person so you can find another and earn more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't ditch this game coz I already invested here. I have to race till the very end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay. ka dako ba sa imo investment oi. mura jud ka ga sunog sa imo kwarta.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAH. Ana jud ng investment, naay palpak, naay sakto ra. Pero naka withdraw sad ko atog mga 17k so naibanan gamay ang nasunog. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wow. maayo nuon kay naa pod kay na withdraw. ka nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard about the whole drop in pegaxy and it makes me wonder how you're holding on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm okay. Although the amount is quite huge for me for a game, I know that I can still earn that. So whatever happens, this investment is like a wake-up call for me to always be mindful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so so annoying. I consider this another failed project.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ughh. It's not dead so who knows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will be fine soon ate 😘 let's think positive despite that kind of update. Fighting ate! Mwaaa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana but I'm just preparing myself for the worst. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just HODL your Vis, I'm deciding to leave it after seeing new update.

Let's find a new game.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. I'm just gonna play and hold my VIS. For now, my option is the BCH Reborn. I just hope I can afford it. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago