Just Another Melodramatic Post

12 39
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I have always told myself that I am strong. Maybe not physically, but I am a bit strong emotionally. Yeah, most of the time, I tend to overact and just want to quit things in just a snap, but I know deep inside that I won't do such.

I also used to tell myself that I may be physically weak and emotionally unstable, I would never ever do a decision that I would regret my entire and afterlife. So in spite of all the craziness and the dramas in life, I managed to fool myself that I am actually strong.

But today, I feel like I'm not. Once again, my weaker version of me starts to kick in and told me something about keeping myself away from the good side, or I might get devastated if that "good side" turns to be another "false hope".

It's hard to explain but the bottom line is, I'm better off alone, and I think it's best to stay that way. I'm an open book. People see the cover interesting but when they start reading a few pages, they'll find it so boring. And it keeps repeating over and over and over again.

So, I guess I'll just focus more on "nah, I'm good" over "sure thing".

PS: All photos are free images from Unsplash.

15
$ 0.69
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hi my friend thank you for sharing , always remind yourself that God is always on your side. Have faith and always love yourself. ♥️ Hug to hug tayo guys...🥰😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you, especially for your virtual hugs. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Send hugs! Don't be too hard on yourself ey?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thanks row. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you r strong enough

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess. I wouldn't be here if I'm not. 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes getting used of being alone is much better than being dependent to someone. Because in the end of the day, you only have yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super duper true!!! 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the melodramatic world, social reality, based on capital rather than people, is in principle indifferent to the death of the individual

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That one is too deep. Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sounds like ADHD. I go through those thoughts a lot. You are not alone, that much I know. Hugs to you for having the courage to tell others like us. That my friend is not an easy thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you for the virtual hugs. I kinda need that one though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago