That awful feeling....

9 29
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

WARNING!!!!

What you are about to read is 90% SADNESS, so skip this one if you're not into this stuff.

Please.. but if you insist, keep reading then!

So, I am currently working for my 3rd article for my job, but I got bored and tired, so I decided to talk to some friends on the other paying app I'm using. And then, as we keep talking and sharing stuff, it made me realize that the more I talked to people, the more I felt so alone.

I guess depression is back to (as always) ruin my mood again. Have you guys ever experienced it before? You know the feeling when you are surrounded by many but you still feel empty inside.

I wish I could just ignore the feeling and just move on. But I just don't know how and it sucks big time. None of my family knew that I've been in this situation for long decades. All they see is a happy version of me. Uggg..

Oh well, that's life. You have to undergo stress and all the bad vibes to learn more about life. I just wish (if given a chance to have 1 real wish) that one day, someone would be there to help with this misery.

See.. I told you! It's 90% SADNESS. Actually, it's 101% SADNESS. You've just warned though. But thanks for reading.

PS: Photos are free images from Unsplash.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

that feeling surrounded by many yet feeling alone, is not a feeling we all want to feel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hace you ever gone to a psychiatrist for that? If in the case it could at least be in the league of smiling depression but who knows to what extent. I hope it doesn't fall as bad as mine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope. I don't think I can talk to people face to face about my depression. That's why I write things instead. By the way, are/were you in depression too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well writing is just an escape but it doesn't really solve the problem. Same with drawing, i guess. Yes, i had depression. I still do but not as bad as before. I'm not constantly trying to die anymore 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG! Well, same here. I mean I used to commit suicide like million times, but I thank God I was too scared to commit such sin, so here I am. Alive and still trying to survive! Anyway, are you a Pinoy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then it's good that we're pass the experience and the slump. Yes, I'm pinoy but typing in tagalog is super awkward to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please know that we're here for you. You can overcome it soon. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww... Thank you, sis. I'm trying as much as I could to divert my attention to something brighter and happier, but there are just those days when you suddenly felt empty and alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago