My NFT Journey: From Being A Collector To Become An Artist/Seller

24 118
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Before anything else, feel free to read my first few articles about NFT. Check out the links below:

NFT or Non-Fungible Token has been my new favorite lately. It was first introduced to me by @bm8ter and got support from @PVMihalache. These two men here, by the way, are my mentors when it comes to NFT. I am so grateful that they are the type of men whom you can always rely on about everything. Plus, they are good friends of mine.

Anyway, since I started my NFT Journey, I also happened to meet many people along the way. At first, I was reluctant because these men are not Filipinos. And you know how hard it is to fit into their worlds since I'm Asian. I'm not saying that foreign men are racist but realistically speaking, it's hard to approach them.

I've made some good friends, though, with my fellow collectors on a Telegram group, Free NFT Drops, which I highly recommend you to join. Although I don't know if they ever considered me as friends, for me, they are. Yeah, sometimes you just have to assume things. LOL. 

Meet my "Blonde Loves NFT"

Also, a big shout out to @bm8ter because he gave me the courage to mint my 2019 drawing, a "blonde girl". At first, I doubted myself when he said that my drawing was ideal for NFT, but when I started collecting free drops and checking the market, I realized that some NFTs were "meh."

That's when I decided to give it a try. If these people can sell their NFT even if it's just a random thingy, I think I can also sell mine. I know I'm no artist, but my drawing isn't the typical one you see online. In short, it's quite rare. LOL. (Yeah, I'm claiming it!)

So the other night, I decided to explore YouTube, and that's how I got into Anyobservation's video. So for those who'd like to create their own NFT, please watch his tutorial here.

And that's how I learned how to create my first 10 Limited Edition "Blonde Loves NFT" and sold 1 "Mint 10" for 10 WAX.

I also happened to meet awesome NFT artists who are also kind enough to help me with how to do my first paid drops. Thanks to @nftcollector1 and @waxnft, I survived every step without killing all the remaining cells in my brain.

Before I got successful in creating my NFT, I had some errors first. First, my first template has only 10 supplies, which means I can't make more for the paid drops. So I had to enhance my Blonde Girl for my second template and made 200 supplies from it. I then minted 150 for my paid drops (each costs 1 WAX), which has a total of 170 copies of my Blonde Loves NFT (2) as I already have 20 copies before the paid drops. Yeah, I know it sounds complicated but just ignores that.

Blonde Loves NFT (2)

It wasn't easy doing all that stuff because as a first-timer, everything looks new and complicated to you. So you're like going too slow in every process, but after hours and hours of trial and error, I successfully made my first paid drops.

To those who are interested to buy/support my first collection, feel free to check out the links below:

9/10 left

Price list

  • Mint 1: 25 WAX

  • Mint 2-4: 20 WAX

  • Mint 5-7: 15 WAX

  • Mint 8-10: 10 WAX

They are the first NFTs so they should value higher. I was also told not to devalue my art because this is something personal to me, which is why the first ones are a bit too pricey.

I have 20 copies of these for my second template. I probably sent 4 of these to my friends and @waxnft for helping me out last night.

Everything here is just 1 WAX meant for drops. So this is perfect for those who don't have much WAX yet wanting to own one.


Closing thoughts...

For those who are planning to start their own NFT, be sure that you have enough WAX to buy more RAM, which is so important if you want to keep the fun going. As they say, "You have to spend money to earn money." Not really sure if that's the correct line but the thought is there.

If you want to make money, you also have to spend (invest). You can't just earn by claiming free drops because most of the free ones aren't verified yet. This means they are not as valuable as the ones from the big NFT artists.


18
$ 16.91
$ 16.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Sumasakit ulo ko kakabasa abt NFT/Juungle tapos meron pa nito? Huhu. Lahat na lang may fees. Whew. So if you mint the NFT diyan sa atomichub mabebenta mo na sa Juungle? Or magkahiwalay yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The article was great, Mam. I really learned a lot and some new things from this article. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first, I doubted myself when he said that my drawing was ideal for NFT, but when I started collecting free drops and checking the market, I realized that some NFTs were "meh."

you're funny! and congrats on your new skills!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you.. hehehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another question ;;-;; when you first minted your art, did you need to pay wax for that? Because i saw vid where they had to pay a fee for minting kaso eth gamit nila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You need to wax to pay for the ram, which is also important when you create your NFT. Mine was 8 WAX I think.

You also need wax if you do the paid or free drops. I spent 4 WAX for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have to read more about this NFT. I'm not an artist as well, but this sounds fun, I hope I could have time to learn more about this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

NFT is really fun! Especially when claiming free drops. Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aaa it's so hard for me to digest this information😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my! I know exactly how thst feels. But one step at a time, just install wax.atomichub.io.

Register and let me know if you have your wax account or dm on telegram.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well i just registered but...i'm lost... ok i think i need telegram

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you can dm me on telegram. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Burnable ba nft mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, burnable and transferable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Inggit is me 🤧 walang ram walang wax walang 🤧🤧😭.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung nga.. Hirap pag walang wax.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero bat may nakalagy na wax dun sa isang nft pero pag ni burn wala?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nag try ako mag burn pero yung NFT na yun is parang wala namang laman as in black lang.. So walang value.. Never ko pa na try mag burn. Kung marami lang sana akong wax, pde ako mag Trade. Your bch to my wax kaso limited lang din sakin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all talaga artist na. Congratulations! Pa guide po senpai soon 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo yung video jan, that's how you're going to create your NFT.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh okay ayos. Kaso di ko alam pano mag draw 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung sakin nga obvious na parang bata lang kung nag draw.. Kung ano ano na lang.. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galing nga sa crypto eh noh, kahit simply lang nagiging valuable, who would have thought diba na ma benta mo yan haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga e.. pang background ko lang to sa article ko dati sa isang platform tas ngayon, nakabenta na ko.. ang problema lang, ang hirap mag sell.. need ko ata kapalan face ko sa mga kakilala ko.. lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago