My First-Time Experience In Hunting PDA Tokens In Pandaland

38 71
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

I don't know when exactly I minted Pandaland NFTs, but I'm so glad that I did. You see, after the CATTOS NFT, I kind of stopped chasing the new ones. I did, however, chase those on Twitter giveaways, though, but minting them? Nah, I tried to avoid them all.

When I heard about this Pandaland, an upcoming somehow semi-Axie like game on smartBCH, I thought of giving this a chance to enter my wallet. So yes, without any second thoughts, I minted 3 Pandas and waited for the game to be launched fully.

Luckily for me, I was able to mint 2 females and 1 male as I also planned to breed them once the breeding feature is finally on. Although I wasn't impressed with what these Pandas looked like, a very unhappy-looking black and white creatures, I was still excited to play this game.

After several weeks of waiting, the game is finally on! It was yesterday when I first heard about the launch. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to try the game as I went to bed early that night. So this morning, after I drained all energies of 3 rented Pegas, I immediately switched my network to smartBCH to see how Pandaland works.

So how does this Pandaland work?

  • You will need 3 Pandas to form a team and fight against the monsters.

  • You also need at least 1,000 PDA tokens to unlock the hunt function.

  • Each time your team wins, you will get 54 PDA tokens; otherwise, none.

  • Each Panda can only fight 6x per day.

  • To beat the monsters, you need to make sure that their position will give them a higher force value.

  • As the battle continues, the monsters' force will also increase. 

  • Two loss streaks and the team won't be able to hunt the next day.

How to play the game

  • First, you will need 3 Pandas. If you don't have any, go to oasis.cash and buy at least 3 Pandas to form a team.

  • Once you have the Pandas, go to pandaland.cash. In the menu section, look for HUNT.

  • Then click SETTING, where you need to select a team.

  • Once you click all 3 Pandas, the total force value will be shown on the upper right side of the CONFIRM button. The total value varies depending on the positions of the Pandas so be sure to figure out which one comes first and which one comes last.

  • Once you hit CONFIRM, that's when the battle begins.

You can also read @Jane's Pandaland GameFi On SmartBCH Is Now Live! for a full detailed article about the game.

My experience

As mentioned earlier, I got to play Pandaland for the first time this morning. It was pretty easy, though. No special skills are needed to play or win this game. It's just a matter of figuring out how to get a higher force value to beat those monsters.

I won during the first game and then followed by another. I lost on the third battle, though, but managed to keep up the game when I won on the fourth. I lost again on the fifth but ended the last game with a win. Overall, I had 4 wins and 2 losses. Not bad for a first-timer, huh!

With my 4 wins, I earned a total of 216 unwithdrawn PDA, which is worth 0.0131803 BCH or $4.27 at the time of writing. Yay!

I have a feeling that I already know how to win all 6 battles so hopefully, I will be able to confirm it tomorrow. I can't wait to play again and hunt more PDA tokens as well as get my capital back in the coming days or weeks.

Closing thoughts

Although the game is very basic, just a few clicks away and then done, I think it's another good source of extra passive income. What I like about this game is it's super stress-free and doesn't consume much of my time since I only have 3 Pandas (for now).

For me, a stress-free game is very important. You see I've been playing P2E NFT games for the past few months and the stress is just too much to handle. Thus, you won't feel the excitement anymore. This Pandaland game, however, will help me chill a bit while earning extra at the same time.

Since I only have 3 Pandas at the moment, I am excited to see their breeding function as I plan to have more Pandas. I just hope the next generation will have better physical features, though.

So what do you think about the game? Did you guys also play this? How's your experience so far? Please, feel free to share your thoughts in the comment section below.

Entry 9: April 9, 2022


27
$ 8.95
$ 8.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

ENJOY Playing the game and I hope it performs well. and the price of PDA should rise

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I do enjoy this game. Very simple yet it lets me earn PDA tokens easily that I can soon swap to BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I visited their NFTs on oasis kanina just to check the current price of Pandas kaso ang mamahal niya na 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahal na nga e. Wait ka na lang pag me nagsell na ng mga newborn Pandas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

However, many will not be able to participate in this game because they cannot afford it like me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. BUt it's okay, there are still more projects coming. Just be sure to DYOR so you won't be rugged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like this game will be a blessing to you po hehe.. with just 4 wins ..you earned 0.01 how much more pag straight wins na.. congrats po ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sayang nga e, 3 lang binili ko. Pero limited lang din ang funds ko tas yoko rin gumastos ng malaki. Char. Pero sa Pegaxy laki ng gastos ko, tagilid pa. LOL. Pero true, blessing pa rin to kasi easy game tas easy wins. Sarap mag mining ng BCH sa ganito na game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really an explorer sis Ang dami mong games na nalalaman at nilalaro. Good luck for that new game of yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eto ang advantage sa Club, sis. Kasi kung ako lang, di ko to malalaman since di na ako pala explore sa smartBCH. Sila taga announce kung anong meron kaya yun, alam ko na rin. Soon, mag oopen ang Discord namin, join ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang dalawa lang namint ko nito. Balak ko kasi nag breed lang ee. Male and female pa namint ko non kaya lucky. Kaso nauna ang fight kesa sa breeding huehye. When kaya ang breeding magiging available.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sayang! Isa na lang pala kulang para makalaro ka. Di ko alam when ang breeding pero sana soon na para makapag breed na tayo. Pandagdag sa team.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghana najud nimu ug in.ana ate no, sanaol kaayo. Dili pako murisk ana kay dili pa kaya hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nasugdan naman ug risk ang BCH, gora na lang pero dili tanang musud na projects akong sudlan kay aside sa limited resources, hadlok sad kos uban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

smartBCH raman ang kaya pa nako labi na sa budget ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

first impression to the characters, they look very simple and as you say, unpresentable... but I hope it will improve

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga. Pero yung gameplay okay pa naman. Syempre, they will upgrade na rin sa gameplay kasi hindi siya ganun ka intense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You minted Cattos too? All the ones I minted are just there in my wallet

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. I minted 8. Now, they are all gone. Rugged for the first time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This game look's so good, so bad I don't have enough BCH to buy my own panda NFT.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ipon ipon na lang muna coz these Pandas are quite pricey now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed the minting phase and when I look at Oasis.cash to buy pandaNFT, I got surprised since their prices are too expensive along with their force, a 599 force worth 0.35 to 0.5 BCH which I can't risk my money to buy three of them, I think it's also a good passive income but I think I'll wait for scholarship part of it once there's already a breeding since it's expensive right now to buy one panda.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Holy crap! For real? Well, I was planning to see the market but I guess I'd better breed my pandas instead. I'm already broke so can't afford to become broke 2.0. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think breeding is not yet released, maybe I'll try to recommend for you madam to make a guild in future about pandaland then hire scholars, it's gonna be a great idea but required a lot of resources.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be nice but we'll see. As you've said, it requires a lot of resources and I don't have much now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried playing yesterday and one of my 2 teams got 2 loss in a row, so today I only had 1 team to play with. I do like this stress free game for a change too 🤩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! How many teams do you have? Yeah, we need this kind of game now. Btw, I might quit the guild soon if I won't rank up. I'm currently down at 1.1k MMR. I'm no longer happy with this game.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have 2 panda teams, although I mix them up as I see fit ;) PDA is dropping though. I bought 1k at presale for 0.1bch but it will take much more than 1k to get the investment back.

I understand sis. I think me breaking my laptop was a blessing in disguise, cause I couldn’t play on my iPhone and suddenly there is more time for other things and not being stressed about MMR.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn’t try to play this game.But your word sound is really good I think you will do good in this game my friend. Good luck to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so. But I have a feeling this game will stay for long. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, dali ra d i na dulaon sis. Daghan kaayo ko nabasahan about pandaland nga mg article karon. Tag pila ang minting sa isa ka panda sis?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Katong nag mint me sis naa sa 0.1 ang isa. Ingon emily naa na daw sa 0.17 ang price floor. Try sis kay dali ra kaayo. Layo rang axie. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ok sis, try pud nako na siya. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana tlga mas madami nft ang minit. Wait nlng ako sa breeding 😁.. Try mo madam iorder metal-fire-metal bka mas malaki force value

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ilan ba minint mo? Si emily, 9 ata. Hahanap ako kahit 3 lang pag me extra. Nakalaan kasi BCH ko ngayon sa BCH Reborn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masuya na lang ko kutob kay murag di jud ko kaduwa ani ay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Rox, sisiw ra kaayo. Try ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang problema lang gyud ang time sa pag setup

$ 0.00
2 years ago