I'm Broke In BCH: Here Are The Reasons Why

65 131
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, BCH

BCH has just recently pumped up and while many of you are happy and excited for what's coming next, I, on the other hand, am a little bit sad. Of course, I am happy for the entire BCH community, especially those who are patiently holding BCH despite the big dump, but not for me. The thing is, I don't even have enough BCH anymore. Let me explain, in case you are wondering what really happened, here are the reasons why:

SmartBCH - 3.63 BCH

Since August, I have already spent a total of 3.63 BCH on smartBCH. While my two biggest SEP20 tokens, AxieBCH with 1.10 BCH and GAME with 1.29 BCH, are still in green; the rest are not. I wouldn't say they are dying, but they have not done well for the past few months now. The tokens that I'm referring to are 1BCH (0.1 BCH), Daiquiri (0.24 BCH), and Cattos (0.06 BCH).

Pegaxy - 3.60 BCH

Pegaxy is my second biggest investment aside from smartBCH. For those who didn't know, I sold 1.94 BCH ($730 at that time) just to buy my first Pega. Then I sold another 1.66 BCH ($515) just to get a Virgin Pega that I can breed without paying so much for the breeding fee. Overall, I have spent 3.60 BCH just to own 2.

I can easily recover this if VIS will pump back again at 0.20 or even at 0.10. Hopefully, it will happen soon. Maybe not too soon but hopefully, soon.

Personal - 4.23 BCH + 1 BCH (Profit in holding GAME)

Although I have no regrets about selling my BCH for my house as it is worth every penny, I am still quite sad for not being able to sell my VIS when I had the chance to. I could have recovered my first investment if only I didn't wait for my second claim. But shit happens, you know, so the least I can do now is to hope for the best but expect for the worst.

BCH/sBCH left

I don't even know how much BCH I am still holding right now. The last time I checked, I have 12 BCH in my portfolio. Well, let me give you a quick tour of each wallet that I own. Let's see how much BCH is left and how long will I have to grind just to cope with the BCH I spent and invested.

  • Bitcoin.com - 0.34886045 BCH

  • Binance - 0.65774889 BCH

  • BitYard - 0.10087 BCH

  • sBCH - 0.5485 BCH

  • wBCH - 0.7302502 BCH

Total - 2.38622954 BCH

There you have it, my tiny bit of BCH left.

Closing thoughts

My only hope to recover all these are my two biggest assets on smartBCH, when VIS pumps back again, and my daily routine on read.cash. I know deep down that getting back to where I was before would take a long while but this is something I can wait and I'm willing to wait until my investments will fly me to the moon again.

For now, I'll use this situation as my motivation to do my best every day. I have more reasons to grind now. I just hope my body and brain will cooperate, though.

Entry 13: March 28, 2022


34
$ 11.12
$ 10.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 24
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, BCH

Comments

You’re still not bch broke yet sis. You should see my portfolio- it’s crying 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have overdiversified our BCH, sis, to the point that most of us are broke. Lol. I thought I was alone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No sis, you’re defo not alone. Why do you think I disappeared from everywhere? Broke and depressed 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still have those bch po which is a good thing hehe.. Pang inspire na mag grind pa lalo..habang mababa pa si bch.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga e. Nag sisikap na ako para naman me income pa rin kahit maliit lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better days will come ate, di talaga maiiwasan ang ganyan sa buhay pero naniniwala akong makakabawi rin tayo :) laban lang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Laban lang. Sanay tayo sa HODL so hold on lang talaga till it's time to TP.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite a huge sum; but no one was prepared for such a crash since BTC's ATH. The good thing is that through this downturn, every cent rewarded to you, it is actually more BCH satoshi accumulated. And in no time, you will get your BCH amount in your wallet. In the mean time I hope your other investments are not in an impermanent loss, and you will be fine. Just swap back the tokens you farmed into sBCH just to cover the fees and also to re-accumulate your loss expenses.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My biggest assets are still in green so I'm fine when it comes to smartBCH. My only concern is the VIS. I hope the devs won't give up though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They might need to change their strategy. Or else it might go into a full bear season and then once more genuine people are in for a good game and fun, it will be up again. Right now I think those were overpriced because of the hype, and hopefully the prices now are on a stable motion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Hopefully. I'm still holding onto my VIS and some were used to breed. Anyway, as long as it's not dead, there's still hope.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right on with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am certain and hoping that you will soon rise again ateeee. Just keep on hodling. You will surely recover all your investments and make a great profit out of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I trust the process. Ika nga, walang easy road sa success. Everything is gonna be bumpy. Dapat ready ka lang mag bounce back. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so hard that you've encounter that. Well, I'm sure you can recover that there's always ups and downs. You just need to be wise in getting a huge comeback for that. Grind lang muna para maibalik Ang loses mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Positive naman ako na mababawi ko pa rin sila. Kung hindi man, well, that's part of the journey. Kaya whatever happens, I'll keep grinding lang muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it will make it happen just grind more. That's part of our journey towards success. Strive no matter what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayang kaya mong bawiin mga na lost mo ate magagaling kayo sa Crypto eh, ako talaga hodl nalang talaga makakayanan ko kasi di ako magaling sa investments 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Babawiin ko talaga to kahit hindi man lang buo. BAsta sana buhay pa tong si read para kahit papano, me masasave. At yung AxieBCH and GAME, sila lang pag asa ko sa smartBCH. Yung iba, ewan ko na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the moment, I have zero BCH because I moved my coins to Mist and later on to Sovryn. The last move to sovryn was catastrophic for me because Sovryn went down over 70% since I bought it. Before selling for Sovryn SOV, I held 25 BCH because Mist jumped my account from only 5 BCH to 25BCH. Even if I unstake my Sovryn, I will only make enough for 1.6 BCH.

Now, if I slowly sell the interest I get from SOV, I could make in 2 years the initial investment of 5 BCH, but the profit of 15 will be lost, and that is after two years.

So pretty much, I have no option but to wait for sovryn to go up in price or take my losses.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. That was a lot. But yeah, you have no option but to hold. 70% is too down to sell. I wouldn't sell either if I was in your shoe. Just like what I'm doing right now with my VIS. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis, let's just hope and pray that all your investment would pump up. At least you have your bch house already. And I am sure you'll earn more:) fighting!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. Yes, sana mag pump sila para sulit ang paghihintay. :) ANd yes, fighting lang talaga. Sanay tayo sa fighting e. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2.38 BCH is still a lot, just think about how we started so you won't feel that sad.. my SmartBCH is the shit Investment I wasn't able to take care off, haays.. like you said shit happens haha hold na lang ah. Kaya yan ipon ulit,. Hopefully VIS will bounce dyan tayo babawi. It takes months naman talaga to recover..tiis na lang.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo. Yung smartBCH talaga tayo nadali. Sana bumanat yung AxieBCH and Game para mas malaki ang profit. Pati ang VIS na rin. And yes, hold lang talaga ang pag asa natin for now. Sanay tayo sa hold hold e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo din nawithdraw nung mababa bch no. Sana tumaas na vis

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo, yung sa bahay talaga kasi need ko nun e. Pero yung VIS talaga, sana tumaas na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Don’t lose hope, let’s hope because there are still many opportunities for you to recover your two biggest assets via VIS and with how you increase your daily doing on readcash.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not losing hope. As long as I don't stop, I know that I will bounce back. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still have a good amount of money if BCH will reach 1600$ today what will be your reaction?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know that will takes some time but if that happens, of course, I will be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mababawi mo po yan, medyo tumataas na ulit sa market. Tiyaga lang tlaga, next time you know ang nakasave 24BCH na😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, tiis tiis lang muna si ako. At least, hindi lahat ng BCH ko na convert ko into fiat. At least, ang iba nasa investment. Buhay na buhay pa naman yung mga investment ko kahit na yung iba, struggle na. As long as they are still fighting, me hope pa talaga. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's quite a lot of investment. The beauty of it all is that all it takes for you to get back all your money is for one of them to moon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If they moon. LOL. Just kidding. My only wish is VIS will recover up to 10 PHP. When that time comes, I'm all secured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you will do giveaway for me??😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHA. Will do giveaways again when I get to secure my capital in Pegaxy. :) That is for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope na mag pump yung value ng BCH to the highest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kahit ang VIS lang muna. HAHAH. Sana mag pump si VIS para TP na soon tas buyback agad ng BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sipagan nalang muna magsulat-sulat ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, ganun talaga. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta jud ate mupump ug maayo para maghugyaw ta ninyo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lagi. Unta mu pump na tanan kay para sulbad ang krisis na. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on making your bch back, I am sure you can do it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I will try my very bestest. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kadaghan ba sis oi.ako wa nako nbalik ug invest sa akong smartbch.. anyway unta marecover imong loses

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wa na ko nag invest sa smartBCH kay wa na koy pang invest. Pero naa ko puhon puhon, kay ang GAME na token mag release silag ilang own NFT pero this one is a bit different from the typical NFT sa marketplace na ambot na lang jud. Game pud siya so mas okay jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang game Mao Bana tong mag Anam ug kadghan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, mao to sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naa koy game saona .byu pud siya nga token ky mudaghan ra ug iya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The important thing is that naa pay holding plus naa pa juy balay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tinood. At least, secured na jud. Magkinaunsa, naa nay makita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true.... nindot na niya na ug mahuman na jd... congrats daan sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it naman lahat ng purpose ng bch mo sis. At least may nakikita ka na na house mo atsaka pag naging ok na at ma recover mo na din sa pega mo. Madali mo lang makukuha 12 bch mo. Laban ka lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, sis. Laban lang. Tiis tiis lang muna. Aahon din ako. HEHE. Salamat, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should be happy because owning a house is a huge thing for me, it is an investment you should be proud of and one thing I am confident about is you recover back every Satoshi you have spent.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am proud. That's why I have no regrets about selling for my house. At least, I have already enjoyed the hard work whatever happens. And yes, I will try my best to recover everything. For now, I'm just gonna enjoy the long process. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your spirit and don't be surprised that it might not be a long process like you thought it would be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am praying that you can recover all your lost earning maam ,dako kayug tabang ni nato no.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Dako jud. And yeah, mabawi ra ni basta kay di lang ko mu undang diria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just so you know I'm astound on the investments that you have made so far my friend. As I was reading your article, I was too focused on every BCH transactions that you did. Maybe because I still haven't reached that kind of amount. Anyway, I do hope that things will recover my friend. I know it will, in no time. Let's trust the process.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do hope so too. But I believe that I will eventually. I just need to keep going while waiting for the right time to take profits from my other investments. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure you will recover it in due time MJ.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Will do my best, sis. For now, I need to keep grinding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago