I'll Make You Proud One Day

17 110
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

This was one of the last words I made to the one guy who let me stay even though I already said my farewell.

This is an Axie Infinity-related article, so if this is not the kind of article you'd wish to read today, feel free to skip this one. There's nothing important here, anyway. It's just me sharing a little story of my struggles, my worries, and everything involves in my AxieBCH journey.

So I got my Axies on the 22nd of September. At first, everything was smooth. No pressure. Everything was just about having fun and getting to know our Axies. Days have passed and things started to change. It began when Coach Nazko started praising the top players and mentioning how we need to strive hard for the MMR aside from the daily quest.

The daily quest is totally fine with me, though. However, my performance at the arena is terrible. I win 1, I lose 2-3. The more I lose, the lower my MMR has become. This is the reason why I started to feel stress about the game. I was too focused on the MMR that I no longer find the game fun.

I struggle big time, and I believe I am the weakest player among the rest. I did my best, though. I watched tutorials and Coach's live stream. We even had one-on-one coaching for 30 minutes. Even @Glez's partner helped me and taught me the important things to ponder. Unfortunately, even with those efforts to learn, I still end up losing and my MMR keeps dropping.

If you've been my follower on noise.cash, I bet you already know my situation and how frustrated I was because of my MMR. So last night, I decided to end the misery. I messaged coach, and this was what I told him about:

coach

are you there?

I have something to tell you

I've been trying to grind in the arena and it seems like I'm still not doing well. I wanted the game but the game doesn't want me I guess. I know the strategy, I just didn't win a lot. I keep losing even after watching some tutorials. And I know the axies you let me play are of great value, and they deserve someone better that provides good income. So I've decided to turn over this so you could rehome this to someone better. I'm sorry, coach. I tried my best, but it seems like I'm just not good enough for this.

I will play the last game for tonight and you can take it back tomorrow. Or should I just wait to make it 2 weeks before I would turn over this?

I was ready to let go of my Axies. I knew they would kick me out, anyway. I wanted to stay, but I felt like I no longer belong there. So I sent him this chat so he could rehome the Axies to one of the newly hired scholars who deserves more than I do. However, I didn't expect he would respond to me the way he just said:

I can say you in short. We are satisfied with having you in AxieBCH. Both in-game and community and if you decide to stay we will be happy too . Grandpa wrote today in telegram that we have 18 players, 16 are doing good. You are among this 16 ! But if you want to quit for sure we will respect this.

There's more in this conversation but let's just focus on this part. It was really unexpected coz at the back of my head, I knew he would kick me out. I guess I overthink again. Lol. So after the conversation, I said my last message to him:

You have no idea how much you have made me very happy today, coach. I tried to avoid the scholar chat coz I feel like I don't belong here. Well, this just boosts my confidence and I'll do my best to make you proud one day. Thank you again, coach, for giving me the chance to learn Axie. Thank you, coach.

So happy that my AxieBCH journey continues. Now, I am more motivated to strive harder, and as PVM said to me, I should stop worrying so much and just enjoy the game. Well, now that everything is clear to me, I will just focus on improving myself. I may be the weakest player today, but hopefully, one day, I'll make him proud.

Closing thoughts

I was ready to let go but seems like fate is telling me to stay. I'm so relieved now. I can now enjoy the game again without too much pressure. I will do my best to make him proud.

To Coach Nazko, thank you for the opportunity, especially with your feedback. It does help me get through all these negatives thoughts I have in mind that I kept for days.

Also, to PVM for always being there to cheer me up and listen when I needed advice. I owe you big time.

To @Eybyoung, I really appreciate your support, too. Thank you for being there. One day, I will be as good as you, too.

To all my friends on both platforms, thank you for the support whenever I posted something about Axie, you guys were always there to cheer me up.

So my AxieBCH journey continues and will do my best to reach that 1000 MMR very soon.


25
$ 6.92
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are lucky this community is very supportive and understanding. These are the kind of people I would want in my life. Keep going, you can do it. Maybe you just need some rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can sis, why not? With your persistent and dedication you can definitely make him proud. I hope all the best on your axie journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sis. You can do better and don't give up and don't overthink too much. I believe in you that you will make him proud one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you will. If you know you had given your best then God will do the rest. Just continue to strive hard and never lose the confidence. Good luck to your axie journey MJ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No! Don't give up yet, it's too early for that, before you give up at least fight and give your best hehe. It's just a challenge for us.. it's between us and not the game actually. We are meant to be outstanding, we just have to work it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun naman pala sis, isa ka sa 16 na doing good so far. I think may ganun talaga siguro tayong feeling sometimes noh?

Parang narerelate ko sya sa work ko. Yung akala ko na napaka slow ko at low performer, mababa ang productivity. And then suddenly nimessage ako ni Boss na lumapit daw sa desk nya yung Manager nya para imention kung gaano sya naimpress sa mga pinapakita ko. Hindi din ako makapaniwala sa totoo lang.

Sinabi ko din yung totoo kong feeling sa Boss ko na hindi ako ganun kaconfident sa communication skills ko kasi nga sabog grammar ko minsan. Pero kabaligtaran ang narinig ko from him,.

Naamaze ako sa coach mo sis. Parang nakikita ko yung attitude ni Boss sa kanya. Feeling ko, people person sya. Hindi sya yung greedy type ng coach. Maswerte ka sa team na napasukan mo sis kaya habang kailangan ka pa nila, just do your best pero wag mo masyado istress din ang sarili mo :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's so honest of you sis. Laban lang, you'll do better for that I know. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your coach has a big trust on you, and it's because they saw your potential for that game, keep going and try a little bit more harder. Take some rest if you feel that your not doing any better but, don't give up, sometimes we just need some rest to recover more energy, that way you can played a little bit more better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woie do not quit. A lot of people wanted to be on your shoe. Just try to understand the effect of your cards to the opponent so you would know how to use it and whats the advantage... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you're not going anywhere soon. I still want to see you in the scholars chat, dear MJ pls don't go. Your initial article about axieBCH and coach nezko encouraged me to join the discord now that I'm there my source of motivation wants to quit...you're making me feel down. Pls stay; and you'd see that things will get better..
I believe in you and I trust you will be better..πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Resilience...that's what I would love to say to you, my friend. Most importantly, make yourself proud and every other person would fall in line. You might be weak today but when you have the desire to be better than you were yesterday, nothing can stop you. When you fall, make sure it's on your back because if you can look up, you can get up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wanted to quit? 😱 Nah, you are doing fine and I told you before that you should just continue grinding and learn as much as you can, everyone has different rate at which they learn how to do something. It's very possible you will become the best scholar in the future, just don't give up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try your best and you will success someday.dobit will all your heart and enjoy. If you are happy what you doing your always win inside your heart.. Goodluck my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never give up friend. Today I talked about that in my article. Keep trying what you are going to achieve. It's always like that in the beginning, you can never be expected to start playing and end up winning everything. That takes time, and to keep playing, you will eventually end up winning more than you lose. It still says a lot about you to write to him and raise the situation with him because you don't want him to keep losing because of your performance. He gave you his vote of confidence and especially because he himself knows that this takes time. Good luck and success!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This game for some people is very easy and for others very complicated, I don't know what to think ... Anyway, good luck and that you manage to dominate the game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you keep up the hard work you will definitely get what you want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope things go better soon, but hard work can achieve almost everything ! Keep believing in yourself!

$ 0.00
2 years ago