I Already Quit My Scholarship In AxieBCH But...

24 78
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

These past few weeks, I struggled to decide whether to quit the AxieBCH guild or not. You know I had been in this guild for 7 months and leaving was probably the hardest thing to do, especially since there are lots of good stuff going on there. Eventually, I managed to find the answer to my own question, and, yeah, just 2 days ago, I finally quit.

I first told coach Nazko about it, but he didn't respond. Well, I totally understand since he is busy with the Cyball game and stuff, so I don't really mind him not replying to my DMs. Then I DM'd Gramps, told him about my reasons for leaving, and even asked him a favor if I could still share my articles on their channel. Luckily, he responded and even agreed to my request.

So it has been like 2 days since I quit my scholarship in AxieBCH and though I thought it was totally over now, it's not. Surprisingly, I'm still part of the community and a few others. Here are a few things why:

New role

Just as I thought that it was the end of everything with me and the guild, Gramps told me that they were implementing a new role called Alumni, where former scholars, who had a good performance but left for either personal reasons or health issues, can still be a part of the guild. Not as a scholar, of course, but as investors, contributors, etc.

So that day when he responded to my DM, he also announced the new role for former scholars. This means we can still interact with the rest of the scholars in the Scholars Chat in our new role. Awesome, right?

You may think there's no point in staying in the chat, but there is actually. Being able to see what's going on inside the channel means I can still be updated with their current project and everything that I can use for my next article. So yeah, I love the new role.

Pegaxy

As soon as Gramps got my DM, I thought he would take back both my Axie team and Pega and give it to someone else. He did take back my Axies but not BMJC98, my Pega from the guild. So I thought he would just take back BMJC98 after I drained all its energies, but then it's already been 2 days and the Pega is still here.

It's not that I'm complaining, though, but I'm just wondering why he hasn't taken it back. Well, I'm actually glad that he didn't because I enjoy racing BMJC98 even though she isn't the best. I'm not sure if this is just temporary or if he will just let me race this even though I'm no longer a scholar.

I also asked Eyb if she still got her Pega from AxieBCH, and she said yes. So I guess the Pega will remain with us (hopefully) probably because we supported the guild by writing articles and helping them grow their community.

Update: Coach Nazko will take it back later. For now, I'm going to drain the energy before he does.

Initial fund in LP

Just like Pega, Gramps didn't ask me to send him back the initial fund he provided last time. Although I asked him about it the moment he responded to my DM, he didn't say anything. I guess he's just so busy to reply to my question.

Just so you know, Gramps sent me 0.018 BCH and 2100 AxieBCH for our AxieBCH Liquidity Education Program last December. The fund was meant to add to the Liquidity Pool at MistSwap. He also assigned me as a coordinator for the guild to help educate my fellow scholars, especially those who had no experience in crypto, on how to start doing LP.

Since I am no longer a scholar, I was expecting him to ask me to send him back the funds, but he didn't. So I guess, he has no plan of taking it back since he knows the funds are in good hands.

Closing thoughts

I already quit my scholarship at AxieBCH but my heart remains with them. I'm so happy that, even though I'm no longer a scholar, Gramps still let me race the Pega and enjoy farming MIST with the initial fund provided by him.

I don't know how long until he takes them back but for now, I'm just going to enjoy the moment of having my Pega and the LP with me. For sure, once he's no longer busy with their project, there's a possibility that he will DM me to send them back to him. Nonetheless, I hope he won't. :)

Entry 15: April 16, 2022


24
$ 8.76
$ 8.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

All good things it seems. Safe to say you been promoted? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though wala talaga akong background about the pega and it's community. I'm sure worth it yung decision mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been seeing a lot of complain on pegax and how the price drop, apart from that, it hasn't been easy to play now, I hope things change for the better soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't quit because of Pegaxy. I quit because of Axie. And yes, the price of Pegaxy drops significantly but shit always happens in crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahaysuuu, ang galing naman at may lugar pa rin yong mga nag retire na ano. Ang cool ng community nyo baga lalo na yang si Gramps nyo πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cool talaga yan si Gramps. Bait pa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just now I am interested in even what the hell axieBCH is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

AxieBCH is a guild that offers play-to-earn games. THey have their own token on smartBCH, $AxieBCH and $GAME. THen they will have their upcoming gamified NFT project called BCH Reborn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They probably will just let you keep the pega and lp as some sort of reward for all you've done for the community

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They already took the Pega last night. The LP, however, is still in my wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also planning to quit na, natatamad na ako and bored tapos dami pang nakakain sa time ko haha minsan nagpupuyat pa ako para maubos ko energyπŸ₯²

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Minsan gigising ng maaga para lang ma stress. Kainis. Ilan pala energy mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

20 lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakastress na ba ang axie kaya nagquit na mga players?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very. :) Kaka HB na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend also quitted two days ago, he said his manager gave up because of the SLP price.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw. Good thing our manager has more sources so he doesn't rely in Axie alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalungkot pero ganern talaga kesa magstay pa kung mahina na talaga. Oks din yung naexperience mo te tas dagdag knowledge 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung maganda sa guild namin hindi siya nag rely sa isang game lang. Maraming sources. Kaso yun lang pagod na ako sa axie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba din kasi yun naiambag mo sa guild sis kaya di kayo mabitawan ng coach nyo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi naman. Binitawan na kami. Kinuha na ang pega namin pero yung LP nasa sakin pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ganun ba, at least ngayon eh di ka na stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana may bagong P2E at Scholarship na ibahagi. Parang gusto ko na maging scholar kaya mas magiging active nako sa discord

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me guild kang sinalihan? Oo, mag focus ka if me time ka kasi maganda din to pang extra income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago