Here's Why You Won't Be Successful On This Platform

69 174
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Journey

Have you ever wondered why some writers are successful while others are not? Would you consider them lucky on this platform while others are the unfortunate ones?

If you are one of those writers who are wondering why some are successful and you're not, maybe you have these traits that you need to change. By the way, these examples below are just a few of my observations from talking to random users. Feel free to correct me or add some if there's any.

ONLY came here for the money

Don't get me wrong, but there's nothing odd about it. We all know that the majority of us are here to earn money. BUT if that's the only reason why you came here, then there's a chance that you won't survive.

Writing is NEVER your style

Okay, you need money. You want to give it a try. Unfortunately, you're one of those who aren't fond of writing at all, and that my friend is your downfall. Writing requires a passion for you to come up with something interesting. You might be able to write a few articles in your first few days or weeks, but if this is something you don't enjoy, then you're more likely to lose track in the end.

Unappreciative

You want to earn but earning cents is too small for you. You underestimate the power of cents because you're hoping for $8 or more per article you published. This kind of attitude is something that will drag you down in the long run.

Complains a LOT

Complaining about something is normal, but if you do this a lot more than you should, then that's not healthy anymore. Thus, it will give you a hard time enjoying the platform. An example of this is when you start complaining about why his article earns more when yours is a lot better than his.

Living someone else's shoe

You look at others' success as something you must-have to. You focus too much on how to be like them that you want to copy their every move. You chose to be someone else instead of being true to yourself. Remember, living a life under someone else's shoes won't work. You can use their success as your inspiration, but if you don't make a trademark under your name, then that's going to be something else.

Impatient

You are full of interesting topics in mind, and you're ready to write them all in one day. However, the generous bot didn't visit your article for hours that turned to days. You instantly feel demotivated. You start losing the will to continue. All because you were expecting more, but it didn't come as anticipated.

Envious

Every time you see others' earnings soaring high, you feel down because you also wanted to earn those. You get stressed because you feel like you also deserve to earn those amounts. You start writing what they wrote, hoping to get the same upvote from the likes of Sir Marc De Mesel, but still not earning the same after the many attempts.

Uninteractive

You love to write, but that's it! You leave the platform as soon as you publish it and only come back to check to see the number of upvotes you receive from the bot and others. You ignore others' comments because for you, whether you comment back or not, your article will still be upvoted.

Can't handle constructive criticism

You feel humiliated when others start to criticize your articles. You only accept positive feedback and no negative ones.

Now, if you want to be a successful, avoid these traits.


36
$ 1.56
$ 0.50 from @Alther
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Journey

Comments

Is here dear.πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When the writing and meeting other good writers is the only reason i stay these days but i still get delayed on reading and interacting cuz of work now :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same. Plus, I got stuck on making noise and interacting with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article! it helps a lot.. thanks for the info😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you are very much welcome. Thank you for reading and glad you liked it! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is nothing I can do now dear.πŸ˜•πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
User's avatar YSG
3 years ago

There is nothing I can do now dear.πŸ˜•πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
User's avatar YSG
3 years ago

this seems to describe myself hahahahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I admit it, I am not ashamed, but envy is not my nature, what I see sometimes is and I say it is like I complain,but you know I am new here and do not understand what happened next, nothing was planned, not an easy thing to learn a lot from circumstances,It's not difficult either for us to keep learning to see, but everyone is different in their delivery,

I know that life is not just counting and frugality, because there must also be HOPE so that we do not become discouraged to struggle.πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you don't think that I wrote this because of you coz honestly, this isn't meant for you, but in general. I have talked a lot, and there are some who likes to complain a looooot! Like if you encourage them, they still find ways to discourage themselves. Like seriously!

But you, on the other hand, you stayed here and you're willing to learn stuff. That is a good sign, to be honest. It's not easy to be on a new platform that talks a lot about crypto, but the fact that you are still here, that means you really want to learn and not just for the money alone, and that's a good sign for someone who want to succeed. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know, at this point I turned around to want to continue writing, at first I was lazy and didn't want to learn anything, but now I understand and learn a lot,from what I have seen so far, and it makes me even more happy to express my heart's contents.

I don't think that way, but I realize myself, this is a great article to make someone aware of bad things, everyone always has the right to choose,If they realize this in their very nature then they will change and stay here, but if they don't realize it then they won't accept this and may leave,Like most of my people I have noticed.πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, and i hope they will find it something useful rather than offensive.. anyway, i am saddened because of your current status.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I honestly say I'm not like that.

my heart speaks: my mouth is lying, most of me is the person in your article

hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAH.. no worries.. at least you admit it.. just because you are the kind of person I mentioned here doesn't mean you won't succeed here.. at least you know what to avoid. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be hypocrite, we're here to earn money but if you were here just because of money, then get lost. Writing needs your passion and enjoyment and if you were not diligent at this kind of platform, then you will not earn. Ako nga, ang goal ko 10 USD sa isang article, ayun yung mindset ko hahahaha pero okay lang, 9.95 naman binigay sa akin hahahahah. Nice article hahahahaha I'm always sticking to consistency. One USD sa isang article masaya na ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe yung $10. Sa akin, basta naka $4 na ako, happy na ako dun.. ahahah.. Pero bonus na if more than diba.. HEHEHE.. na shock ako sa first statement mo.. ahahahah.. akala ko galit ka! heheeheh.. and yes, hypocrite lang ang nag dedeny na i'm not here for money.. we all here for the money.. pero pag yun lang talaga yung baon mo, nah, you won't last!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One dollar lang nga po sapat na parang baon ko na po siya sa school pero 10 dollars kahit isang beses lang sa talambuhay ko happy na hahahaah

$ 0.01
3 years ago

grabe! ilang taon ka na ba? grabe! nakakabilib mga students ngayon.. me kita na kahit nag aaral pa.. siguro kung uso lang internet sa panahon ko yung affordable lang sana yung net dati, baka dati pa ako nakaharap sa computer at nag eenjoy din na kumita.. ahahah..

anyway, nakakabilib ka naman! aral ka mabuti!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po, I'n 16 na poπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala.. ang bata pa!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala tinamaan ako pana, tamang tama to sakin pero, tinigil ko inalis ko ung ganong mindset ko. Yong gustong gustong gusto ko mg sumuko pero, I just can't do it. Napamahal na sakin si read.cash na di ko na sya kayang iwan. Kaya ang ginawa ko, rest lang then balik ulit, and look after a months of trying and waiting finally, Rusty omoo, I just can't stop from crying 😭😭.

Pero seriously, if gusto mo talaga maging successful dito, dapat wala ka bokabularyo mo ang salitang Pagsuko, dahil pag sumuko ka talo ka.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama! Dapat ganun ang mindset. Go lang ng go! You can rest for days or weeks pero wag mag rest for months. LOL. :) Ako din, sometimes, I feel like I'm not in the mood to write for anything pero pag nagkaka idea naman, ayun kung ano ano na sinusulat. lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know why am here but I consider the platform as a friendly one and away from toxicity. For a writer, earning from his content is a bonus. And being here and reading from time to time ay marami k p plang matututunan, d lng mga drama2 sa buhay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. Dati, all I care about is to publish something personal. Coz I'm not good in writing big stuff so I tend to focus on writing something that's personal to me. But after months of staying here, I realized there's more to just writing. I learned so much and I'm glad I leveled up , or I would be stuck on writing nonsense. At least, now, I can say that everything is going perfectly well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahm... I did these all before 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think most of us naman.. Dati gusto ko marami akong pinapublish to get upvoted.. pero pag walang upvote, ayun sad agad.. now, mejo okay na ako.. me trust ako kay bot kay minsan di ako pinapansin.. lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala n choice kundi maghintay.. Pati ba nmn kay bot 🀣🀣 pro compare sa iba.. Mas swerte parn kyo.. Kc yung hndi nabibisita sa inyo nabibigyan.. Skn hndi lahat. Pro okay prn.. Kesa wala. Gaya ng iba 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pero buti na lang kahit di ka nabibigyan, blessed ka pa rin.. kaya siguro kahit papano, okay lang din.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guilty of the 2nd to the last. being uninteractive...true enough. I know some moms can relate with this,especially to those who have not only one, not 2 but more kids to attend to lalo na ngayong pandemya. Constructing an article takes days due to the added responsibilities (modules) at nkakapaglog in lng dto pag may 10 min man lng na "me time"😁. And that is to publish but believe me, some of us ginugugol na ang time sa interaction dto at sa noisey pag my time kesa fb.

Guilty of the rest also, good thing you mentioned healthy and being unhealthy. I think am on the healthy side ksi paminsan minsan lng at nagiging inspiration to strive more and to keep the passion of writing burning..

Thanks to this, for sure andami makarelate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guitly din ako sa uninteractive.. LOL.. nasa noise ako nakatambay e.. LOL.. pero pinsan nagbabasa naman din ako.. kaso nakaka adik naman talaga sa noise.. yung iba nga, ginagawa ko na lang yung pang advertize sa noise at read.. lol.. Ayoko na talaga sa FB dati pa kahit wala pa ako sa read.. dami kasi violence dun.. toxic pa..

At yes, yung modules din.. wala akong anak pero meron akong mga pamangkin kaya mahirap din talaga mag interact kung dami mong ginagawa araw araw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Matira matibay dto sa read.cash😁 yun tayo, andaming nawala lalo na nung naimplement c bot at nawala c point system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo.. kaya blessed yung mga survivors.. carry on lang kahit ano pa mga struggles natin dito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So detailed. Very well said. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌ Money for me. Charot. Hahaha. Syempre parang Kiki lang. pero hindi naman ako tumigil agad noon kay Kiki kahit na nagkakaproblema na. Tuloy pa din ako sa pagpost noon kasi naeexpress ko feelings ko, navvoice out ko opinion ko may magcomment man or wala. Yung pagkafrustrated blogger ko nagagawa ko. At may mga maging friends pa ako doon. Ganun din dito. Mas marami pa natututunan. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. ang dami natin natutunan dito.. super.. parang me idea na tuloy ako ano isusulat ko.. HAHHAHAH.. salamat sa comment mo.. ibang level dito sa read.cash.. parang yung intellect mo lumelevel up.. tas mga kausap mo pa, yung mindset ibang level din.. kaya ang sarap dito kaso good influence talaga.. aside sa nakaka express tayo ng mga kadramahan natin sa buhay, natototo din tayo.. sana magtagal talaga ang read.cash.. para marami ang makakabenefit at matoto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found your article very informative, thank you. In the beginning I just wrote what I could but now I find myself in deeper thought of why I'm writing each topic and I noticed a change in my growth on read.cash which grabs the attention of readers. I would like to know more about building up my subscribers base, if you wrote an article about that please guide me towards it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think I'm the write person for that. I mean, I've been here for 6 months but I barely get more subscribers. LOL. If it weren't because of noise, I would have stuck to 300. But I think to gain more subscribers, you have to be interactive. Not just in the comments of your articles but to others' too.

By the way, thank you for appreciating my article here. :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Another great article. I'm one of the lazy people who loves to write but I'm too lazy or busy . I get more upset when my article doesn't get views than of it doesn't make money. I like if people want to read my artcles . I don't care if they tip them but if they do it's nice , lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA.. I'm a lazy person too but goals are waving so I need to strive.. LOL.. and them reading my articles and appreciate them make my heart super happy.. the tip is, of course, huge bonus.. lol.. and THANK YOU.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true! Especially with the part of being unappreciative. Like I always tell my friends everytime I invite them, every cent counts, hindi naman mabubuo ang pera kung walang piso eh. Learning how to appreciate small things is a trait that everyone should learn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama. Actually, dito ko lang na appreciate yung mga cents.. hehehe.. kaya so happy to be here.. I will always be grateful to be a read.casher. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All of this are true. I remember yesterday I said to myself that I will stop writing just for a day but my hands didn't cooperate with me πŸ˜‚ I am bit guilty about it but it won't stop me from writing , that's one of the realization while reading this.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Okay lang naman magsulat.. ang iba lang, nag susulat kasi gusto na ma upvote agad.. at pag di naman nabigyan, lugmok agad.. hehehe.. at ganun din ako dati sa ibang platform.. yung matutulog ka na nga lang tas me ideas na naman na papasok so ang ending, nagsusulat na lang.. sayang idea e.. LOL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo tlaga to. Nung una admit ko need ko tlaga ng money kaya sumali dito pero kalaunan, andami kong natutunan hehhe. Sadly, di lang talaga ako nakaka comment sa mga articles ng ilan dito. Hays. Kulang talaga ako sa oras ngayon. Buti nga at pwede dito yung life experiences na topics eh yan lng ang hawak ko.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers! Relate ako jan! Life experiences lang din baon ko dito.. Ayoko kasi mag effort ng search search ng kung ano ano.. Mas bet ko yung talambuhay ko kasi mas madali magsulat pag nakaka relate ka at hindi mahirap imaintain.. Dati, as in super dati, nahihirapan ako magsulat kasi di ko alam genre ko.. kaya feeling ko hindi maganda yung mga blogs ko... kasi napaka messy, pero habang tumatagal sa pagiging frustrated writer, narealized ko na mas madali mag sulat pag relate mo ang topic..

Ako naman, I came here because mahilig talaga ako mag sulat sulat ng mga kadramahan sa buhay.. buti na lang lumevel up na ako.. goals naman. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heya. Indeed! There will be times, that it can be frustrating yes, but that is not a reason to give up! Haha. I always want to experiment of what to write. And read a lot of articles who has a lot of viewers and commentators. Because based on my observation the more socially interactive your article the more likely you will be visited by the bot. :) In read.cash, you need good content + be interactive.

Good going by the way! You're one of the most kind person I have met, uhm, virtually. Haha :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you. πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

Absolutely! We get tired, frustrated, demotivated sometimes but if we stop, then that's the end of everything. As they say, failure starts the moment you stop trying. Honestly, I seldom read and if I do, I mostly read articles from the people I followed.. I do read sometimes outside my circle of friends but also depends on the topic.. I guess because I got hooked up with noise.cash that I prefer making noise there to chill out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wish ko lang mawala na sa "mark as spam" itong account ko kahit ndi na ako dalawin ng bot. Nakaya ko nga ng almost 4+ months ng walang bisita.. Wag lang talaga makikita mo yung reply at comment sa iba na "Low score (0) or spam comment was hidden. Click to show" kahit wala naman nagmark.. πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

$ 0.05
3 years ago

:( sana ma okay na yan.. ang tagal na nito.. wala ka bang balak mag create ng bago? if ever mag create ka, balitaan mo kami ha.. nakakasad kasi etong mga accounts natin, iniingatan natin to kaya nga di tayo gumagawa ng kalokohan.. pero masakit pag na marked as spam.. especially if alam mo naman sa sarili mo na wala kang ginawang mali. :( sana maresolve na to agad..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OuchπŸ˜… i admit at 1st alanganin ko dri dapit ky honestly less ko sa idea on writing article,og lazy ko ky less ko sa englishπŸ˜… and admit 1 reason is to earn,pro ok ra mn sako bahalag ginagmay,anyway i am usually earning small amount ,anad nko pinobre nga kitaanπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Te at least nag improve ka.. now, I'm sure aside sa earning money, you are also inspired to write more.. Go lang ng go, te.. Don't mind your English. According to bm8ter, your English is good coz he doesn't have a hard time understand your english. Kaya no worries about the English, as long as you are able to express your thoughts. And yeah, earning a lot is just the bonus part here.. The lessons we learn here is more than enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Korek jud ka dai,og aside sa nka learn ko dria daghan sad ko natun an sako mga ubang nabasa nga article den mkahatag sad idea ang uban.kana lng cryptos di ko mkakaya mgbuhat article ky gamay pa kaayo ako nasabtan about sa cryptos buh.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lisod jud ning crypto itopic mao gali akoa, journey ra ako ipost.. dha ra ko taman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah,lisod man gyud diayπŸ˜…πŸ˜… di nlang ko pa tuga2xπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I loved it. bmjc98:) It’s a blog post that makes your tea/coffee taste better if you have a cup in your hand while reading it. Not only does it motivate you, but it also infuses confidence in being yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you for your kind words. Love it! Unfortunately, I don't have a cup of coffee at the moment but thanks for reminding me. I think I need to make one. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree. I admit at first Money is the main reason why Im here but as I go along with the platform and get to know more writers and pipz both in read and noise I realize its the social thing. Talking to people who has this intellect thoughts that I couldnt fine as I am working at home is refreshing. Well Im not saying that I can talk some sense to any of my family members pro iba pa din yung level of understanding dito compared na yung ka chika ko is my sister.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako, reason ko dito is mahilig talaga ako mag drama drama.. frustrated blogger kasi.. lol.. bonus na yung magkakaearn ako dito.. pero habang tumagal, dami kung natotonan.. and yes, iba talaga dito.. hindi lang puro chika din.. pang highest level dito. LOL.

ps: BILIS mong mag comment haha. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahaha eventually yan din ang gusto ko nakapag drama ako HAHAHHA madami akong hugot sa buhay based on experience but im just not so ready to share everything... im still learning din kasi and looking for whats best genre that would work for me. Something na ma sustain ko yung knowledge and topic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

grabe bilis mo mag comment talaga.. hahahaha.. hanap ka yung talagang feel na feel mo.. sakin, kung ano ano lang.. ang kalat nga ng genre ko.. hahahah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaya nga...im still exploring din hahahaha pro ok lang din yung kahit ano pra din refreshing sa magbabasa na may iba2 silang knowledge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ate sa tingin mo ano possible na meron ako diyan haha? Yan din napansin ko eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HEHE feeling ko wala naman.. cguro sa umpisa, feeling ko nasa earning money ka.. pero normal lang naman sa ating lahat yan.. pero pag nakilala mo na si read.cash at mga tao dito, iba na e.. lumelevel up na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, super late ng reply ko dito hhaahhshsshshs 11 days before ako yung first commenter mo ate πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ tama ka naman diyan, come here money, come to me hahhashhsa peros building camaraderie is still the best experienced here ever.

Mukhang madami ako babasahin ngayon hhasbss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAH.. okay lang yan.. dami nating ka busyhan sa buhay kasi.. kaya ganun.. hehehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry medyo inispam ko notification mo🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg.

Oo nga naman. Ako kahit alam kong matagal. Sulat pa rin ako ng sulat hanggang sa kaya pa magsulat at hanggang sa meron pang may share..

And since mahilig lang din tlga ako magsulat πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ako na didiscourage ako minsan pero nawawala lang din kasi minsan daming pumapasok sa utak ko at yun, i used them as my topics.. lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unang pasok ko tlga dito.. di nko nagworry kung may maguupvote sakin o wala.. kasi sumali lang ako para magsulat. At alam ni gerl na mahilig lang tlga ako magsulat. Kya nya ako sinali dito. πŸ˜‚ Parang inulit ko lang sinabi ko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ako din.. hahaha.. ayaw magpatalo noh.. heheehe.. ininvite ako ng fellow kikier ko.. alam niya na mahilig ako magsulat.. so happy kasi ininvite niya ako sa mga panahong gustong gusto ko ng mag drama sa buhay.. hahahah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha same lang pla tayo. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago