Another Very Unfortunate Event Happened To Me Before 2022 Ends

42 87
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

If there's one particular year I will never forget, I bet this year is. With so many ups and downs, especially the recent incident, how can I forget how 2022 made my crypto journey tragic?

At some point, I blamed myself for constantly delaying the plan to transfer my assets. I was overly confident that my account was safe since I had stopped joining giveaways for months and avoided clicking any random links. So if you are planning to lecture me about this, there is no need. I already knew my lapses.

I was devastated when I saw my balance in my Metamask wallet. At first, I was hoping it was only a glitch until I saw the 0 balance in LAW and CATS. I couldn't believe that I had become a victim of hacking since, as I have said, I avoided clicking the links, barely opening the wallet, etc., etc. But then I realized shit happens when you least expect it. So instead of staying upset over my losses, I accepted the whole thing and decided to move on as I did in Pegaxy.

I accepted it heartily, not because I was confident I could earn that amount again, but because I didn't want to stress myself anymore. Blaming myself or the hacker won't do any good for my health. The money is gone. There's nothing I can do about it. Yes, it was huge, but as I have said, life must go on.

When I first checked my Metamask, I thought the hacker only took my BCH, LAW, and CATS. When I re-checked again, I realized that this theft also took my HONK, KONRA, NARATH, EBEN, and ARG. I was surprised he didn't wipe out my GAME and AXIEBCH. These two are still worth a lot. 

By the way, let me give you a liquidation for each token, and how much exactly did he steal from me:

  • BCH - 1.670087711901950015

  • LAW - 3,096

  • CATS - 8,021.08

  • HONK - 245,000

  • KONRA - 1.65

  • NARATH - 11,000,000

  • EBEN - at least 160

  • ARG - 2,100,000

Overall, the theft managed to steal 5.742762571712748766 BCH from my Metamask wallet. However, this amount could be higher up to 7 BCH if he included my other assets like GAME and AXIEBCH.

Because of this unfortunate event, I kind of lost the will to continue. LOL. Just kidding! I wasn't. However, I got tired of this BS and decided to take some for myself. I cashed out a large amount to buy a smart TV since the one we were using was my brother's, and he wanted to have it back.

I still have some left, and I will keep writing and making noise to add more. However, regardless of the current price, I will spend some from now on. I'd rather spend some of my earnings on my house than make more mistakes again or give those smart-ass people like the one who stole from me to steal from me again in the future.

To those who are reading this, don't worry; I am 99.9% fine.

Closing thoughts

I want to thank everyone who supported me when I posted about this, especially @microReylatos, @GlenCanete, @LeonaReed, and @PVMihalache. You guys are amazing!

I have already said this to the hacker twice or thrice maybe, but let me say this once again, FU! HEHE.

That's all!


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


17
$ 0.51
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @glenx_1981
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Grabeee. That's 5-digits din kapag sa pesos, Ate ah ~ kakaloka. 'Yung tipo na you invested your time & efforts just to earn it all, then in a snap, mawawala at mapupunta na lang bigla sa ibang tao. 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige lang. Sa kanya na yun. Wala na akong magagawa jan. Back to square 1 na lang ako ulit. Importante, okay ako. Sa totoo lang, isang araw lang ako na sad. Less than 24 hours lang actually. Ayoko mastress lalo kaya inaccept ko na agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo kay naa pay nahabilin maam. Mga hackers jud karun wala nay gipili. Pa hayon-hayun rag kuha sa dili nila hinaguan. Ginoo nalang ang magabalos sa ilaha. Dapat maging extra careful nata karun sa atong mga butang kay dghan ng mga hilabtanun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True lagi. Sige lang, at least nakapahalipay kos hacker. Ginoo na lang jud bahala niya. Basta ang importante naku, okay kaayo ko mentally and emotionally. Mao ra jud ni akong gi care kay lisod nag mao ni mawala. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my!!! This is painful and I love how you took this in stride...you are right, there is no need crying over spilt milk and it won't change what has happened. This is really painful but if anyone can recoup it all back in the long run, it's you... Sorry about all that, MJ... Better days ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Ola. I will just think of it as one of the sad experiences in 2022. I'm very much fine, though. I know and I believe that things happen for a reason. I guess I should just be grateful I made someone happy with my hard work. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely...looking at the bright side but that person would surely get his or her karma anyhow and somehow...

Glad you are doing better now and God will compensate you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalo akong nawawalan ng tiwala sa Metamask haha. Laki na ng 5 BCH te huhu pede na ipambili ng laptop na natitiklop. Ansakit nung mawala yon te. Kung ako siguro, di na ako babalik roon masyadong masakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit pero madali ako maka move on. Nawalan na ako ng pera dati so kahit papano, alam ko yung feeling na nawalan at alam ko rin na things happen for a reason. Kaya nakamove on ako agad. Malaki nga ang amount pero mas malaki ang mawala sakin kung iiyakan ko pa yun lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very sad thing observed in Metamask wallet. We had to move now other special BCH wallet like Paytaca.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I didn't remove my asset in Paytaca. But yeah, what's done is done now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jusmiyo! Kay laking loss nga yon sis. Baga.a pud ug nawong sa kawatan uie. Wa man lang natugkan bisan katiting nga konsensiya sa ijang gibuhat. (Nag-rant na. Hehe.) Pero mao lagi, ikasuko jud naho uie kung ako pa ang naa sa sitwasyon.

Tuod, maaju kay naa paka'y napalit sa nahibilin. (Sigh)..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige lang sis. Kanang ilang makawat, makalipay ra na nila sa pila ka adlaw or buwan ba kaha. Gaba ray ila. Importante, wala nila na damage akong mental ug emotional state. Sakit man huna-hunaon na akong hago, laing taw may nakapahimos pero isipon na lang naku na kwarta ra tos hangin. HEHE. Basta intact lang jud akong mindset ug akong will to continue, mabalik ra na tanan na nawala naku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mu.doble pa gani sis.

Bitaw uie, gaba ra jud. Pero kung ako jud lagi, makapanungo jud ko's wa sa oras. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHA. Mao lagi. Di jud tikaw ma blame sis. Kay ug hacker pa ko, gi hack na sad to naku siya ba. HAHAH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So dina ba safe ung metamask ? what do u think ba? I have funds din kasi don

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Putik! Ang haba ng na type ko tas late ko na narealized na di ka pala bisaya. haha.

So my suggestion is to create another wallet sa MM. Send mo mga valuable assets mo dun. Leave a tiny bit of BCH sa main wallet mo for gas fee. Now, if need mo mag transfer ng asset from second wallet to a third party, I suggest, idaan mo muna sa main account mo bago mu isend sa iba. That way, ikaw lang nakakaalam ng account mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

noted on this. Thanks po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. That was a high loss. But I believe you will bounce back. I wish you better fortune.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big loss, indeed. But I will bounce back. That's for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sorry to hear that sis... Grr jud aning mga hackers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige lang sis. Ila pa ron. HEHE. Sunod ila japon. :) Pero okay ra ko. Padayon lang japon sa panginabuhi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala!! Ka dako sa nakuha sis oy ,grabe no hasta sa mga ingana naa gihapoy manguha ,paita di nalang molihok og ila ba. Ka hinumdom sad ko sa imong mga article dere nga gipangkuha tas gipost sa hive no ,grabeha oy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana jud na sis. Bisan asa na lang jud ni sila. Salig lang ni sila kay mga bright ug hack hack. HHEHE. Pero keri lang sis. Move on na ko. Kabalo ko na dako ni na amount pero I know one day, maka earn ra japon ko ani. Tuloy lang jud ang laban. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me your earning stolen by somebody will be replaced soon, i know its hurts but to accept, just continue the way u did .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will. Tuloy pa rin ang buhay. Money lang yan. As long as I will still work hard, ma eearn ko pa rin yan. Sa nag hacked sakin, sana masaya siya sa ginawa niya. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakagulat sis. Ang laki ng 5 BCH sis. Grabe naman yun kung sino man yun. I'm glad na you're fine now sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun talaga sis. Hayst. Pero keri lang. Gora pa rin sa buhay. :) OKay naman ako sis. Thank God, di ako madaling madown when it comes to pera. I guess sanay lang talaga akong walang pera. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is Metamask such vulnerable?

I guess you are a longtime user/holder of cryptocurrencies. If it happened to you, it could happen to anybody.

What precautions do you think one should take while holding cryptocurrencies?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best thing to do is to make a dummy account/wallet. If you are using the main Metamask wallet, make a dummy one. Transfer your valuable assets there and only leave a small amount in the main one. I'm not sure how effective this is, but I think this is better because it's only you who knows the wallet address.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting and probably an excellent way to keep the funds in another account address, not the public one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, so sorry MJ. What a horrible thing to happen and all the time and effort you put in

I really wish there was some way to get it all back. Well at least your ok, I hope your 99.9% I will say there is still good things to come to you before the year ends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will just trust the process. What's important is I am okay. Mentally and emotionally. He only stole my savings, not my positive mindset. Char. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is always a karma, what you get from someone is always you Stoke it, hahhaa, Ewan ko Kung bakit ko nasabi, basta ganun. And that amount daw will come again in twofolds since it was stolen. Sana bumalik ng mabilis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, life must go on, sis. Sabi nga nila, habang may buhay, me pag-asa. As long as I won't waste my time overthinking about the losses, there's always a way to earn that back. And that's what I'm doing right now, working my ass to earn. Char. :)

PEro yun nga, sana mas mabilis and karma sa kanya. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg...5.742762571712748766 bch is a huge amount, and I can understand your feelings at that moment. But I am glad now you are OK.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the very late reply, sis. Busy bee here. Yes, I lost a lot, but life must go on. It's not the end of everything for me. I would just think of it as I came here without anything, so losing that amount doesn't make any difference.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When i saw your post on noise app i was totally shoked to see that huge loss, it took time to collect 5 BCH and someone steals in just few minutes. I don't know why people stole others money 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because some people like easy money and take advantage of others' weaknesses. Thankfully, I'm emotionally and mentally okay. That's the most important thing for me. If I lost both, then that's the worse thing that could happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still can't believe this however, it made me so sad, believe me.... It is huge lost and it hurts.

Sweet sister I really wish I could do something for you. I wish I could get that amount for you back from the hacker. I pray you get it back some way and more than the amount you lost.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, beautiful. As much as I want to hack him back or haunt him down, I will just use my time to go back to hustling or appreciate what's still left. I know God will provide for those who never do shortcuts in life. But thank you for trying to help me. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I agree God provides those they don't do a shortcut and stays with them. I will always try my level best to do whatever I can do

$ 0.00
1 year ago