Adding Futures And Copy Trading In My Daily Routine

38 107
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

One of the things I do lately is trading. I started doing Futures again recently on StormGain after months of being away from it. I also added Copy Trading to my daily routine when I finally received my reward worth $10 from Bityard's Writing Competition that was hosted by Club1BCH.

Unlike @Eybyoung and @Jane, I'm still a total noob when it comes to trading. In fact, I still don't know how to read the indicators. In short, I only rely on my "hulalysis" as per @Ruffa, or through guessing analysis. If I see the price low, I buy it. If it starts to go high, I sell it.

Futures Trading

My trading journey began when a German friend introduced me to StormGain, a simple platform where you can mine every 4 hours and use that amount for trading. I've written quite a few here about my StormGain journey, so if you want to know more about them, feel free to read my articles below:

So after I accumulated $16 on StormGain a week ago, I withdrew it right away so I could start trading again. Unlike before that, I would monitor my open order from the start to finish. Now, I just take advantage of StormGain's Take Profit and Stop Loss features. Back then, I never used these two, and those were probably the reason why I failed.

Now, I make sure to use Take Profit and Stop Loss to ensure that I won't lose the chance of making a profit or losing my asset in one go. In trading, your best enemy is not the market but yourself. Imagine this, you wait for the price to hit on this certain price and when it does, you start wondering whether to close the trade or wait for it to increase for more. When it goes high, you then start questioning yourself again whether to close it or wait for a little while hoping to gain more profits. In the end, you will lose the chance of getting the profit because once it starts to go dip, you start to be hopeful to see the price goes high again until it never does. This is the problem of most traders, including myself. So to avoid this issue, it's better to set a certain amount when to take the profit or stop the loss.

Sign up here and start mining!

Take profit: $0.50 | Stop loss: $0.50

Copy Trading

Then, here comes Copy Trading, a feature that is available in Bityard. I've first learned about it in February when I joined the Video-Making giveaway on Michael Hung's Twitter account. The only time I got interested to try it was when I read an article from Cryptonators. After I received the $10 from the Writing Competition, I decided to use that for Copy Trading. The difference between Copy Trading and Futures is that in Copy Trading, you can copy trading activities from certain advanced traders of your choice without the need to do all the stress by yourself. There's still risk in doing copy trading, which is why you need to be careful who to copy.

I'm not a pro but here is my standard when choosing a trader:

  • The win rate must be at least 80%. This indicates that the trader is good, and you could have a great chance to earn profits.

  • Total trades must be at least 100. This means the trader is active.

  • Be sure to also check its trading history to see whether he has more losses over wins.

My favorite trader is BOLOTTRADER. He is my only go-to trader in Bityard coz his statistic shows that he is really good. I've seen his history and everything is in green, which means all his trades are successful. He's also the most followed trader in Bityard with 6053 followers. All thanks to BOLOTTRADER, my initial $10 is now $20.29.

So if you're planning to do Copy Trading, I highly recommend you to follow this guy. Just remember, ONLY INVEST WHAT YOU CAN AFFORD TO LOSE.

Sign up here and try copy trading for the first time!

Closing thoughts

I may be slacking on read, but I'm still doing other stuff aside from just making noise or playing Axie. Still, I wish I could finally find the inspiration again to be who I used to be: the goal-oriented me. However, I can't force myself to do something my brain doesn't want to, so for now, I'll just give myself a break. I don't know how long will it take me to come back here, but for now, I'm just going to chill out until my body is finally ready.


27
$ 9.41
$ 8.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Abhay
$ 0.11 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 18
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Its true so many of us,instead of taking profit wish for more, and in the end loss what we were going to receive. Thank you for letting us know about BOLOTTRADER,I will surly contact him in any need about trading.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And that's why we don't gain more profits because we tend to ask for more until we lose the opportunity to take the profit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey @bmjc98, thank you for renewing your sponsorship! :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're always welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:( I better not think about this. It brings back bad memories. Ahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA. Sorry about your experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa talaga akong idea sa trade trade. Kaluoy nako uy. Need gyud nako magtuon na para if naa nakoy amount nga kayang marisk, ready to go na.

Thanks ani ate, i've learned something about future and copy trading. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, aralin mo lang muna. Bago ka mag try dito. But habang wala pa, mag mine ka lang muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang takot pako sa risk kaya pass muna ako sa copy trade pero nag mining ako.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, sa spot trading na lang kasi mas safer naman yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the disclaimer. Only trade what can lose

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, only trade what you can afford to lose. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din matutunan yang futures trading..actually, sa work ko ngayon, ang mga sinusupport namin na mga applications ay trading apps na gamit ng mga brokers namin in their futures trading...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, try mo yan. Maganda talaga sa futures pero ingat ingat lang talaga. Risky din naman kasi to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong masyadong alam sa trading pero parang susugal ka po eh no kasi pag di mo nabantay yung pinasok mo na pera pwede maubos

$ 0.03
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Oo. Possible talaga yan pag futures. Pero sa copy trading, pag magaling yung trader na kinuha mo, possible na mag eearn ka talaga. Sa spot trading naman safe naman talaga jan unless hindi mag zero yung price niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sablay din mga trade ko sa dami nang pinag gagawa ko di ko ma monitor maayos 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang hirap na maka balik sa dating self ko nga rin e. Struggle is real lalo na ngayon na nakakatakot ulit yung arena. HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will always be risks sis it is a part of learning. Thank you for renewing your sponsorship, it means a lot to me!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Always, sis. And sorry for the late renewal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries sis, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so risky yet you can gain something. As for me, I need to know it more because its hard to enter that kind of scenario which u cannot handle and dnt have enough knowledge.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. It's too risky to try, and you could really lose everything if you go for something you have no idea about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte nyo namn po madame..ako sa stormgain lageh talaga akong naglolose kahit naka stop lose ako..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako ngayon minamalas na. HAHAHAH. Di muna ako nag trade. Sa Bityard lang muna ako. Pero babawi ako dun. Sana makabawi. From initial $16, naging $14 na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you with your trading sis.🙏 Ako sis di ko muna papasukin yung trading wala akong ka alam-alam. It's a risk sis parang wala akong tiwala sa sarili ko pag trading na but you sis wishing you always a best luck and blessings to you.🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yun talaga, sis. Ingat sa trading. Pero aralin mo rin to pag me time ka kahit start ka lang muna sa spot trading e. Kahit di siya ganun kalaki ang profit, me profit naman at mas safer pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Saan ako mag start sis? Di ko alam paano. Thank you so much sis.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be careful with it. Infinity lost a lot in there haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So far, okay naman sakin. But yes, steady na lang si capital at yung profit lang ni roroll ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though there are risks, trading looks like a fun activity.. I wish I had knowledge in that :) Good for you for stepping in it.. best wishes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Try to google it, or just read @Jane's article or @Eybyoung because they have articles about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard about stormgain but never traded there. Obviously due to lack of information. But now I think I have a way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should give it a try. At least, you don't need to invest here. Just your time in claiming every 4 hours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me waiting for ECOIN to pump again I think every 15days the ECOIN currency will burn they are giving a signal if they are burning ECOIN just to have a good profit of 2x, 3x, 4x my biggest jacpot is my pocket money of $120 became $400 when the burning started. Trading has the biggest potential to gain profit.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Trading has a bigger chance of gaining more profits. Never heard about ECOIN before but thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only enemy you have is yourself. If you let your greedy self, you will eventually loss a large amount of profit. Take your time in the break that you need. Have a kitkat too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pahingi ng KitKat. :) And true, yung self talaga e. Jan ako lagi natatalo. Putik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago