How To Cope Up With Disappointments

26 58
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Experiences

If you happen to read my previous article then you know by now that this article is related to the previous one.

I'm in the mood to write thanks to that experience I had yesterday, now, I am inspired to write again. LOL. Check out my previous article - A Sudden Downfall - to understand everything.

Honestly, I am quite disappointed in myself right now. I know I have said a lot in my previous post but let's face the fact that we, humans, don't move on easily. Even if we try to do it real quick, it's normal for us to blame ourselves for the wrong decisions that cost us a lot.

I am certain that I will be okay real soon but it's impossible to move on right away as if nothing happens. Unless if that's something that doesn't mean a lot to you then I would understand if you don't feel anything at all. Right?

As I've said, this article is in regards with my previous one about my sudden downfall in trading. Since I got back in trading four days ago, I learned to love and enjoy every bit of it. I even felt proud to myself that finally, I was able to achieve something beyond my intellectual capacity. But now, after that incident, I lose the confidence I once had. Although I was able to close another successful trade after the huge loss, I feel like I don't trust my instinct anymore. I guess I need a little time to recover. Maybe, I'll be completely okay after tonight. (Hopefully)

I am disappointed, but I have to move on. Moving on is the only way to recover the losses, as well as to regain confidence back. As I've said in my previous article, blaming yourself over and over again won't undo the past but will only worsen the situation. (Not the exact words but same thought, though)

So how to cope up with disappointments?

  • Acceptance. Accept the fact that you are just a human being who makes mistakes from time to time. Not because you're stupid but because you're human.

  • Forgive yourself. Who says forgiveness is just for other people? But seriously, if you can forgive others for their wrongdoing then you should learn to forgive yourself too. Don't be too hard for yourself. Remember, we are only human beings. To forgive yourself also means to move on.

  • Learn from the past. Just because we are just human beings who make mistakes all the time doesn't mean we don't need to do better in life. Failures in life have a lot of meaning. This could mean that you are not ready yet, or that you are ready but you forgot something else. Making mistakes is normal but committing the same mistakes over and over and over and over again is not. It means you're not taking things seriously. That's why you have to learn from your past experience to help you grow into something better.

  • Face your fear. When disappointments happen, we end up being scared to try doing things again. We feel incompetent and lose the confidence we once had, but that shouldn't be the case. We should still try things, slowly but surely because that's the only way we can fully recover and move forward.

  • Have faith. Just because you have failed a couple of times doesn't mean you will never be able to reach your goal ever again. Be positive. Just like in trading crypto, it goes high and low all the time, which means you'll be fine if you just have to believe it. Have faith coz if you don't, what's the point of living, right?

  • Lower your expectations. It's always good to have faith that everything will be alright but know that life is not always on your terms. So don't expect too high. My motto is to hope for the best but expects for the worst. And this, my friends, will save you a lot.

And that's it! I never thought I could come up with a long speech after my "A Sudden Downfall". Lol.


**All photos are free images from Pixabay.

17
$ 3.42
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Anabiya
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Experiences

Comments

Disappointments can hold back a number of decisions and current events. That is why it is most necessary to talk to yourself, and get the notion of disappointment out of your home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who says forgiveness is just for other people? But seriously, if you can forgive others for their wrongdoing then you should learn to forgive yourself too. Don't be too hard for yourself. Remember, we are only human beings. To forgive yourself also means to move on. Just awesome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One more thing - Never give up.

If you think trading is your game right now, then learn it and be ready to get burnt a couple of times before you know how to detect a bear and a bull.

I personally lost quite a bit of BTC in is initial years when trading wasn't a norm, through cloud mining, and just like the LTCminer which is a scam, (be careful of your BTC miner) you can lose everything after having a good few "sweets" in the beginning.

Be confident and vigilant at the same time, you will be fine.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, that too! I wonder why I forgot to include that one? Lol. The NEVER GIVE UP. Anyway, thank you, and yes, I won't. I will keep learning till I finally fully understand everything. Thanks for this. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I envy your time. I am too all over the place, trading won't be my main portfolio, but I am hoping the tiny dividends I spread out will eventually accumulate enough to set aside for rainy days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your confidence and I'm proud of you. You're a brave girl failures is part of life I know someone, one of my friends, he started trading and lost 200$ I remember how disappointed he was but he came out of that phase learned a little more and he started trading again after few weeks and now he's in 1000$ and he started from 65$ just 65 so don't lose hope you've to grow and you will grow I believe in you girl don't lose hope you'll rise again and will do best in trading in future in sha ALLAH 💜

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your encouraging words. I know I'll be fine soon and will be able to trade confidently again in no time. And thanks for your upvotes. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to thank dear and I know you will be able to overcome this lose in no time you're a talented girl 💜🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A thank you isn't enough. Honestly, you did help me recover the losses I've had.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's because of your own belief and the hard work you're putting in your work now I'm here waiting just to see you all happy and more successful againn 💜💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Better to not expect at all but that's trade, honestly and no one ever really knows how it's going to go. Right now you just need to remember what you did wrong and learn from it. I haven't seen that article yet but jow much did you lose? :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have lost a total of $71+.. Haha.. Pero $20 plus fee ang galing sa read.cash savings ko. 😁😁 Laki na noh?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super laki- you weren't kidding when you said malaki- that's like 3 months worth of bills for me 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. Hahaha.. Ouch talaga.. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Disappointment isn't sweet at all but it could be the reason why someone would work harder for a better life so that he would not have to depend on others anymore.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

True. This actually makes me strive for more. Few trials won't make me stop from my goal but actually adds more fuel to my desire to go further. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Disappointments are part of everyone's life. It's what makes us stronger. Everyone's has ups and downs, you'll be fine soon. :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Aww, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just rest but don't give up. You may fail but don't forget that your journey is a long way.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you. For now, I will just have to focus on mining first to get enough funds. And will go back to trading once everything is set. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The words are correct, but it is better to think about everything, but do not think about working

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry.. I don't get what you've said here..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It amazing, I realized that depressing your self is not good for our health

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it isn't. So I'm cheering up myself to feel better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You such a smart girl I love this article I will to continue reading your articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago