A Wake-Up Call (Article) I Needed

51 84
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought

Writing has been my passion ever since. I know I'm not that good, but I write because it's like my safe haven. It's how I can move forward when everything around me is trying to pull me off.

When I was invited to join here, I got thrilled coz finally, after the photo-blogging site I used to love was shut down, there's another platform that lets me write and possibly, gets me more readers. I know could simply blog on WordPress but getting the audiences in platforms like that is quite hard so I prefer sites like this.

At first, I came here to just write random stuff, sharing about my frustration at work to having a crush on someone who happened to ditch me eventually to sharing cuteness that I so love about my furbabies to going back to my drama queen self again.

These were my typical routines before until I start HODLing my BCH. That's the time when things have changed quite a bit. From being a frustrated writer who only writes anything and everything under the sun, I become obsessed with writing about goals.

I love saving money at a young age not because I want to become rich but it's more about the pride I get. It feels great to be able to save, even though I don't earn that much. It's a challenge that I really do ever since. It makes me happy to see my little piggy bank being half-full with the few extra coins I saved every day.

And I must say that I brought that practice here with me. I got obsessed with saving and reaching my goals on time that I forgot my purpose here. I become obsessed with writing every day just to prove to myself that I can really achieve something because of hard work and perseverance. I become obsessed that I forgot to write about other things in life.

Then I got to read @Eybyoung 's article, and I thank God I got to read it. Because what she wrote in her article made me realized that if you just write because of goals and not for the love of writing, you'll get burned out eventually, which is very true.

Source: Pixabay

After reading her article, aka wake-up call article, I went straight to my profile, checked all the articles I recently wrote, and boom! All I see is a list of articles about goals and the monthly achievements and just fewer non-BCH-related topics. I have failed myself. I let my dreams for the future overruled my passion for sharing random stuff.

As you all know, I wrote an article recently about me starting to lose my will to write. If you haven't read it, I suggest you do, and you'll see how obsessed I have been with achieving goals that I had to force my brain to work for the sake of getting more.

Thank you, @Eybyoung, for your well-written article. I must say, you really nailed it. You've just made me realized the cause and effects of my actions, and I thank you for that. You are also right about the reading stuff, which, hopefully, I can improve very soon.


Closing thoughts

From now on, I will write less about goals as my only goal this year is to just reach 5BCH. I already stopped checking the monthly goals because I got so busy with noise.cash. So moving forward, I'll just write something random and no more stressing myself.

Writing should be fun, and it will only be fun if you put more of your heart on it than of your brain.


22
$ 10.67
$ 10.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought

Comments

I am happy you decided to write for the love of writing again. I do like to read about goals/summaries sometimes, but not all the time 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I got hooked up with writing those genre. Now, it's time to level up and will only write about it when I already achieved my goal. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wake up call tlga ung artikol ni madam eyb ,no?😁 after reading that, I also went to my articles and found out na ung everyday routine at personal stuffs lng din mga pinagsusulat q..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Dami natin. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha and here I am writing about all that is happening and has happened with me....cheer up and gear up for random articles lady..

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Yes, back to random stuff here. Like basically anything under the sun. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same tayo., writing is my safe haven too..a way for me to express... i like writing but I am also afraid to share it with my friends and those people who really know me, i am afraid to be judged..because I am not a good writer, i am just trying hard..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero etong pagiging trying hard natin, dito tayo kumikita. Hehehe. Pero yes, di ko rin shinashare sa timeline ko. Dami english major dun e. Mahirap na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa apir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting sa non bch topic article mo madam, tehee. Ako diko kayang makipag sabayan na puro BCH topic, ang bilis ko maubusan kaya talaga dapat iba iba. Kaya, para sa economy, let's write some of our thoughts and ganao din sa buhay natin 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing that is made out of passion as compared to a written article because of goals really has difference. And yes, everyone of us should write with passion. The goals are secondary and the rewards are bonus. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Just write what you feel comfortable with. It is easier as well. You can still do reviews or goal setting maybe every 3 months. It is up to you, but readers like variety too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writer ka pla talaga ne and a goal-oriented person but yes focusing too much to your goal makes you exhausted or tired too. Kaya dapat wah masyado at magrelax ka din minsan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article MJ. You're almost there anyway sa goal mo so pwede na i-ease konti. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth reading mam, i'll start reading now to be more inspired in writing. Thanks mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. You should read Eybyoung's post too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a newbie here, and thanks that I read your article it will help me. It just like a wake up call too for me that I will not strive to write just for the tip instead write because you're happy to write something in that day.

Thanks, it make my mind opened for this concern of writing😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you find this helpful. And yes, don't write for the tips or you'll end up getting frustrated. But write because you love to share something to your readers. It's more satisfying that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks for the tips of writing 😊 it helps me a lot now😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nezlzt article ko for writer's block.. You should read it 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano? Nezlzt? Hehe. Okay, check ko yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you love writing because of Kikitime hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo. Dami kong kwento dun. I still have the copies nga e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Wala na. Haha. Sayang nga e. Dami din non

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

D ka nag ask ng copy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko Alam na pede e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes, pde. Wala na nga lang ang mga pictures. Just the articles. Namentioned yun ni alireza dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe to be honest, I wrote that article for you. I was waiting for a voilent reaction from you that's why I put disclaimer on that article, but I am glad you take it positively.. I am happy. I hope you found the will to write because you love it not just from your obsession in hodling BCH 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, i know it was meant for me. And wala akong nakitang ikakagalit kasi totoo naman. Buti nga na-mention mo kasi d ko makikita yung downside ng obsession ko kung wala dun. Hehe. So thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome MJ happy to help. Thanks also for accepting it positively..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I noticed actually. Di ko na sinabi kasi parang nasa peak ka na puro bch madalas napopost mo 😂✌️. Ang layo sa dating mga pinapabasa ko Sakin i

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha. Dati kasi si crush yung inspiration ko Kay puro ganun. Hahaha. At bakit d ka man lang nag tell ha. Heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂, busy ka eh 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe di lang pala ako nakapansin 🤦 at least I am not wrong with my observations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, mahilig kasi ako magbasa kahit xerex pa yan 😂. As long as Hinde ako nosebleed.. eh nosebleed ako sa bch eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nag evolve lang din si MJ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nadala lang ako sa mga pangyayari. Haha. Pero salamat. Kaya pala nung binasa ko sabi ko, ako talaga to oh. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Salamat din kase nagka idea ako nang isulat para kapulutan nang aral nang iba. Power of reading nga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Wait, hanapin ko ulit yun para malink ko dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still gain from noise. Cash too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I both love the platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It impactful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's wonderful, sis. Carry on. I am not a writer myself, but writing is also one of my passions and it has deep emotional labor attached to it. I find my comfort in expressing my thoughts in words. Good afternoon and good luck as new house mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. Mejo malayo layo pa si house pero okay lang. No pressure kasi wala namang deadline dun. Hehe. Bawi ako sayo mamaya. Sorry ang bagal ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman, sis. You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also read that po yung kay ate eybyoung kaya more on reading po ako then composing my thoughts to start a new article. Kaya po natin .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Ganun ako dati, kumukuha Din ako ng idea sa iba pero yun nga things have changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry too much po , malapit kana po magkabahay po . It takes time naman po .😊 basta aabangan kopo mga articles mopo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mejo matatagalan pa si bahay kasi kulang pa si budget. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang po yan atleast po nasimulan na and may layout napo. May inspiration karin po para magpatuloy sa laban

$ 0.00
2 years ago